looksgoodinred Posted September 13, 2013 Share Posted September 13, 2013 it's Friday the 13th. are you superstitious? does it worry you? or could you care less? Link to comment
davarob Posted September 13, 2013 Share Posted September 13, 2013 I'm fucking mental me. I walked under a ladder Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted September 13, 2013 Author Share Posted September 13, 2013 I'm fucking mental me. I walked under a ladder today? Frig! you ARE mental Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 13, 2013 Share Posted September 13, 2013 I reckon it's bad luck to be superstitious so I tend not to think about these type of things too often. Another old wifie's tale. I told you in chat it's a load of pish. Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 13, 2013 Share Posted September 13, 2013 I wouldn't walk under a ladder or break a mirror if I couldn't help it, no point taking risks with these things. Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 13, 2013 Share Posted September 13, 2013 When I see a magpie I always say, "hello Mr magpie", it's unlucky if you don't. Link to comment
dave_min Posted September 13, 2013 Share Posted September 13, 2013 When I see a magpie I always say, "hello Mr magpie", it's unlucky if you don't. I'd say you're more unlucky if you've to talk to a Geordie. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted September 13, 2013 Author Share Posted September 13, 2013 I reckon it's bad luck to be superstitious so I tend not to think about these type of things too often. Another old wifie's tale. I told you in chat it's a load of pish. i was just asking about others' opinions. i'm not superstitious. very. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 13, 2013 Share Posted September 13, 2013 i was just asking about others' opinions. i'm not superstitious. very. It's unlucky to be superstitious. I just roll with it. Black cats painting under ladders while new shoes are on the table and going to see with a pig and a salmon. Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 13, 2013 Share Posted September 13, 2013 I'd say you're more unlucky if you've to talk to a Geordie. You've just reminded me of a woman who drinks in the Clover Leaf bar, never has a Newcastle top off, same one every day, nae even a ten pinter, just a no! Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 13, 2013 Share Posted September 13, 2013 Boof, That reminds me, new shoes on the table, no fucking way! Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 13, 2013 Share Posted September 13, 2013 You've just reminded me of a woman who drinks in the Clover Leaf bar, never has a Newcastle top off, same one every day, nae even a ten pinter, just a no! If you believed in coincidence more than superstition you'd probably end up shagging her tonight. Lucky bastard. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted September 13, 2013 Share Posted September 13, 2013 it's Friday the 13th. are you superstitious? does it worry you? or could you care less? No. No. No. Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 13, 2013 Share Posted September 13, 2013 I bet you ignored a magpie and walked under a ladder on your way to Algeria, would explain things. Link to comment
Henry Posted September 13, 2013 Share Posted September 13, 2013 Probably stuck his brand new steel toe caps on the mess room table too. Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 13, 2013 Share Posted September 13, 2013 If you believed in coincidence more than superstition you'd probably end up shagging her tonight. Lucky bastard. She does have massive breasts but they kinda take over her whole front and look like they'd hit the knee's with the top and bra off, you should pop in by, tell her you're the bloke aff the telly. Couple of Newkie browns and you'd be in. Link to comment
Henry Posted September 13, 2013 Share Posted September 13, 2013 She'd probably recognise the barnet. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted September 13, 2013 Author Share Posted September 13, 2013 surely you'd get arrested if you were caught doing this? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xYSa8gRvxCg Link to comment
E-P-K Posted September 13, 2013 Share Posted September 13, 2013 It's unlucky to be superstitious. I just roll with it. Black cats painting under ladders while new shoes are on the table and going to see with a pig and a salmon. You classify yourself as lucky, as surviving, or unlucky that your place of work was subject to a terror attack ? Link to comment
tup Posted September 13, 2013 Share Posted September 13, 2013 Certainly wisna unlucky on the pool table, comprehensive defeat. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted September 13, 2013 Share Posted September 13, 2013 Certainly wisna unlucky on the pool table, comprehensive defeat. Aye luck can cover 1 or 2 games, but the first of 5, skill and ability always dictate. Just like when I beat you and your tricolour cue. Boofon talks the talk, I walk the walk. But will probably have to wait till December now, as I like to buy my victim a pint, and as your about to begin some fuked up Autumn sabbatical. Link to comment
tup Posted September 13, 2013 Share Posted September 13, 2013 You are full of excuse making. Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted September 13, 2013 Share Posted September 13, 2013 How about boarding flight 666 to Hel(l) on Friday the 13th? Link to comment
Ke1t Posted September 13, 2013 Share Posted September 13, 2013 How about boarding flight 666 to Hel(l) on Friday the 13th? There's actually a town in Michigan called Hell. And every Winter, Hell freezes over. As for superstitions... not really superstitious. Link to comment
DD1903 Posted September 13, 2013 Share Posted September 13, 2013 It's unlucky to be superstitious. I just roll with it. Black cats painting under ladders while new shoes are on the table and going to see with a pig and a salmon.Boof, you've had a right 'mare with the 'going to see' line. Also, Harcus...what happened there?! 'Going to see what?' I said it for you. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 14, 2013 Share Posted September 14, 2013 Boof, you've had a right 'mare with the 'going to see' line. Also, Harcus...what happened there?! 'Going to see what?' I said it for you.I blame Friday the 13th for that. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 14, 2013 Share Posted September 14, 2013 How about boarding flight 666 to Hel(l) on Friday the 13th? No worries for Daily Mail readers. Love the way the journo has completely stolen the Independent article and just mixed or added the odd word in. Complete fail on his part with the bolded text. Flight 666 to 'HEL' on Friday the 13th ought to be virtually empty with superstitious travellers quietly booking the next flight.But passengers on AY666 to Helsinki in Finland appeared not to be too concerned as the plane was almost full when it took off from Copenhagen today.Even pilots on board the Airbus were sharing a joke about the unlucky numbers. Some airlines, such as Scandinavian Airlines, do take such fears 13 seriously. The airline does not have a row 13 on board.Meanwhile, Finnair and other regional carriers such as Norwegian and Estonian Air keep the 'unlucky' row 13.The number 13 said to represent disorder: There were 12 apostles in the Bible and there are 12 hours in a day, and 12 months in the calendar.But passengers on flight 666 to 'HEL' should have had a calm flight over the Baltic at this time of year.'It's hopefully smooth skies,' Keidasto said on Guardian online. 'And if there's some passenger who is anxious about this 666, our cabin crew is always happy to help them.'The flight later landed safely. Link to comment