Gover Posted September 14, 2013 Share Posted September 14, 2013 Do you have a classic you always put on?Or a tune your known for?Utter shite or a belter, i'm just looking for some ammo for tonights session. Link to comment
360 Posted September 14, 2013 Share Posted September 14, 2013 The Smiths- What Difference Does It Make? Meatloaf- Paradise By The Dashboard Light Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 14, 2013 Share Posted September 14, 2013 Oasis always gets a blast on a night out. 2 Link to comment
360 Posted September 14, 2013 Share Posted September 14, 2013 Oasis always gets a blast on a night out. 1 Link to comment
cow Posted September 14, 2013 Share Posted September 14, 2013 Oasis always gets a blast on a night out. Well done for posting the worst song ever recorded. Next up 'tender' by Blur? 3 Link to comment
chaos_defrost Posted September 14, 2013 Share Posted September 14, 2013 Meatloaf- Paradise By The Dashboard Light Tune! Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 14, 2013 Share Posted September 14, 2013 Just for you Cow, One of my favourite songs, top ten anyway! Link to comment
CrazyBullSheep Posted September 14, 2013 Share Posted September 14, 2013 If any of you are ever in Wilsons on market street, and this little ditty : comes on, check the corner beside the window you will probably see a big giggling idiot with a bald head, playing the fuck out of an air bass. Come say hello thats me 1 Link to comment
cow Posted September 14, 2013 Share Posted September 14, 2013 1. REM- Find the river2. Cult - she sells sanctuary3. Ryan Adams- La cienega4. Bruce Springsteen- I'm on fire5. Patti Smtih- Rock and roll nigger Shouts of Deacon blue, Justin currie, Damian rice all of which are suitable music for cow. Cow. 1 Link to comment
Stoney Posted September 14, 2013 Share Posted September 14, 2013 nae sure why but always put on lostprophets..... Link to comment
Ke1t Posted September 15, 2013 Share Posted September 15, 2013 Remind me not to let any of you fannys near the jukebox when I'm hypothetically sitting in the bar. Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 15, 2013 Share Posted September 15, 2013 I know for fact 5 minutes into Tender Kelt would be in the bar singing....she's my baby, she's my baby, oh my, no one can resist it, I used to think it was the worst song in the World but it's really one of the best ever. Took a genius to write that. THE ACE OF SPADES, et al, just a fucking racket for pimply teenagers to get a hard on over while they think of cutting their wrists. Also a firm favourite for thick teuchters, Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 15, 2013 Share Posted September 15, 2013 This has been my favourite song of the Summer, my daughter and her mate made a great video for it, don't know how to post it but here's the song, I love it. Just one of those songs that speak to you. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted September 15, 2013 Share Posted September 15, 2013 I know for fact 5 minutes into Tender Kelt would be in the bar singing....she's my baby, she's my baby, oh my, no one can resist it, I used to think it was the worst song in the World but it's really one of the best ever. Took a genius to write that You need to get yourself into a fecht, you're going soft. THE ACE OF SPADES, et al, just a fucking racket for pimply teenagers to get a hard on over while they think of cutting their wrists. Also a firm favourite for thick teuchters, Ace of Spades is a timeless classic, and a timely tribute to a proper Rock n Roller who may not be with us much longer (get him on your dead pool)... these days all the music industry can come up with are androgynous, gender-neutral fuds who couldn't write a song any more than they could handle a bottle of JD. As for the pimply thing, I've been sick as a cunt the last day or so... spent four hours this morning between 6am and 10am sitting on the stairs spewing into a waste-paper basket. And part of this malaise has been me breaking out in plooks like a teenage lassie. Face like a fucking strawberry patch, Anyway, back on topic, anyone who puts on ballads and love songs while they're in the bar, gazing into their mate's eyes, needs a fucking accordion aff the napper, is all I'm saying. Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 15, 2013 Share Posted September 15, 2013 Kelt, I'd be interested in what you think that Bastille song is all about, you're a thinker, I've thought about it many times. Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 15, 2013 Share Posted September 15, 2013 You need to get yourself into a fecht, you're going soft. Ace of Spades is a timeless classic, and a timely tribute to a proper Rock n Roller who may not be with us much longer (get him on your dead pool)... these days all the music industry can come up with are androgynous, gender-neutral fuds who couldn't write a song any more than they could handle a bottle of JD. As for the pimply thing, I've been sick as a cunt the last day or so... spent four hours this morning between 6am and 10am sitting on the stairs spewing into a waste-paper basket. And part of this malaise has been me breaking out in plooks like a teenage lassie. Face like a fucking strawberry patch, Anyway, back on topic, anyone who puts on ballads and love songs while they're in the bar, gazing into their mate's eyes, needs a fucking accordion aff the napper, is all I'm saying. Coming up to a year since I got knocked out in Poland, not been in a fight since. I'm a changed man Kelt, I'm happy to admit I've gone soft. Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 15, 2013 Share Posted September 15, 2013 Btw I wouldn't put a slow song on in a bar unless I was sitting with a gorg lady, I still like a good ballad though. Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 15, 2013 Share Posted September 15, 2013 I'll be out in force with my old mates the first time we play the new hun, apart from that you'll find me in the tartan slipper department of various shops, I had a good run. Link to comment
dervish Posted September 15, 2013 Share Posted September 15, 2013 Coming up to a year since I got knocked out in Poland, not been in a fight since. I'm a changed man Kelt, I'm happy to admit I've gone soft. Fae behind/side doesn't count. Dunno why but for some reason put on Karma Chameleon. Don't even like it must be something from youth. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted September 15, 2013 Share Posted September 15, 2013 Kelt, I'd be interested in what you think that Bastille song is all about, you're a thinker, I've thought about it many times. Judging by the video it's about a metrosexual hipster who spent all his cash on a 'studio apartment' which just turned out to be the top floor of an abandoned warehouse. His latent homosexuality becomes clear, even to him, when he chooses to run way from the Japanese lassies rather than having a stab at getting the pair of them to suck his cock in exchange for a couple of lines of whiz. Having ill-advisedly spent all his cash on the top floor of a warehouse all he can afford to drive is some 20 year old ghetto-sled piece of shit.... and it seems the guy making the video had a bunch of black contact lenses lying around an figured it would add profundity to the whole exercise if he got everyone to wear them. I read the lyrics and that doesn't seem to offer much information regarding what's going on... this could be because I'm sick as a cunt and not really in the frame of mind to interpret the lyrics of the most middle of the road song to land on Planet Earth since Travis' 'Why Does It Always Rain On Me', , it could be because there's no deeper meaning to a song that begins "eh oh eh oh eh oh" and everything you need to understand about it could be written on the back of a postage stamp, or of course it could be that I'm simply too thick to figure out the subtext. Tak yer pick. Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 15, 2013 Share Posted September 15, 2013 Fae behind/side doesn't count. I thought I was invincible before then, having your mates tell you the next day they thought you were dead is a sobering experience. Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 15, 2013 Share Posted September 15, 2013 Judging by the video it's about a metrosexual hipster who spent all his cash on a 'studio apartment' which just turned out to be the top floor of an abandoned warehouse. His latent homosexuality becomes clear, even to him, when he chooses to run way from the Japanese lassies rather than having a stab at getting the pair of them to suck his cock in exchange for a couple of lines of whiz. Having ill-advisedly spent all his cash on the top floor of a warehouse all he can afford to drive is some 20 year old ghetto-sled piece of shit.... and it seems the guy making the video had a bunch of black contact lenses lying around an figured it would add profundity to the whole exercise if he got everyone to wear them. I read the lyrics and that doesn't seem to offer much information regarding what's going on... this could be because I'm sick as a cunt and not really in the frame of mind to interpret the lyrics of the most middle of the road song to land on Planet Earth since Travis' 'Why Does It Always Rain On Me', , it could be because there's no deeper meaning to a song that begins "eh oh eh oh eh oh" and everything you need to understand about it could be written on the back of a postage stamp, or of course it could be that I'm simply too thick to figure out the subtext. Tak yer pick. That's pretty much what I thought. Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 15, 2013 Share Posted September 15, 2013 I think the song is about someone who doesn't want to accept a relationship is over but he knows deep down he's fucked and it is, no matter where he looks things are dark. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted September 15, 2013 Share Posted September 15, 2013 I think the song is about someone who doesn't want to accept a relationship is over but he knows deep down he's fucked and it is, no matter where he looks things are dark. Well, he's still a young loon.. he'll soon find a new lad. Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 15, 2013 Share Posted September 15, 2013 Well, he's still a young loon.. he'll soon find a new lad. Yer heartless min, say the lad was the one for him? The perfect partner is hard to come by, Granted you probably had a line up of black postboxes to choose from and you landed lucky but it's nae so easy for mere ugly mortals like me! Link to comment
Ke1t Posted September 15, 2013 Share Posted September 15, 2013 I actually thought she was a member of a team of ninjas when I first met the wife. Link to comment
dervish Posted September 15, 2013 Share Posted September 15, 2013 Kelt, serious question. Do they have another wee slit for sexual access as well? Link to comment