DandyDon KD Posted September 15, 2013 Share Posted September 15, 2013 What's everyone's thoughts on the Dons players having a huddle before the game? 3 Link to comment
Crossbow Posted September 15, 2013 Share Posted September 15, 2013 If it makes them focus and work as a team and win why not. The tims didn't invent it. Link to comment
Geoff_Tipps Posted September 15, 2013 Share Posted September 15, 2013 Where's the 'couldn't care less' option? 3 Link to comment
zander Posted September 15, 2013 Share Posted September 15, 2013 Can it be left for the dressing room? Link to comment
Stoneybloke Posted September 15, 2013 Share Posted September 15, 2013 Maybe it's a cuddle that they really need. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted September 15, 2013 Share Posted September 15, 2013 If we play like that, I have no problem with it. If we play like we did when McGhee tried it, then I have a problem! Link to comment
tup Posted September 15, 2013 Share Posted September 15, 2013 It's embarrassing. Leave that to grid iron. Next it will be high fives all round. Its a game of fitba. No cunt should need a huddle to get up for it. 1 3 Link to comment
Redstar Posted September 15, 2013 Share Posted September 15, 2013 It's Mchun over compensating for his filthy hun roots...In the same way the GWT recently heaped praise on the boy Anya ,in a clumsy attempt ,to sweep his rather suspect treatment of Fatty Broon under the carpet...Mchun is using the Huddle to try and hide his extreme hun-ness by having his team embrace a "thing" associated with the tims...very poor. 1 3 Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted September 15, 2013 Share Posted September 15, 2013 Where's the 'couldn't care less' option?And the 'give a fuck' option. Have you nothing better to do with your time than gauge public opinion on something so trivial. Link to comment
DD1903 Posted September 15, 2013 Share Posted September 15, 2013 It's Mchun over compensating for his filthy hun roots...In the same way the GWT recently heaped praise on the boy Anya ,in a clumsy attempt ,to sweep his rather suspect treatment of Fatty Broon under the carpet...Mchun is using the Huddle to try and hide his extreme hun-ness by having his team embrace a "thing" associated with the tims...very poor.It's Mchun over compensating for his filthy hun roots...In the same way the GWT recently heaped praise on the boy Anya ,in a clumsy attempt ,to sweep his rather suspect treatment of Fatty Broon under the carpet...Mchun is using the Huddle to try and hide his extreme hun-ness by having his team embrace a "thing" associated with the tims...very poor.Yes, that's why broon said the good things about Anya. The growing belief that he is racist is reaching almost unstoppable proportions... If mcinnes comes out wearing a sellik top that'll level off the hun stuff for me and make him alright in my eyes. Fuck me... Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted September 15, 2013 Share Posted September 15, 2013 Where's the 'couldn't care less' option? Exactly. I'm sure that's what the majority of AFC fans think. I'd imagine huns would be perturbed by this.Not Dons fans. Link to comment
tup Posted September 15, 2013 Share Posted September 15, 2013 Over compensating for sheer hunnery is an interesting theory. Probably true, his sub-conscious will be to blame. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted September 15, 2013 Share Posted September 15, 2013 Don't really have an opinion on it. I don't think they'd ever start doing it 50 games per season. Link to comment
CrazyBullSheep Posted September 15, 2013 Share Posted September 15, 2013 Do I care? NO Are we Bigotted Imbeciles? NO Was it McInnes' idea? I doubt it very much I reckon it was more the captain as on the pitch is his domain Link to comment
tup Posted September 15, 2013 Share Posted September 15, 2013 Huddles are simply gay. Lets leave that pish to emotion ridden clubs like the riverdancers at Parkhead. Did we do huddles when we swept the boards in the 80's? Did we fuck. Link to comment
tup Posted September 15, 2013 Share Posted September 15, 2013 You probably sub-consciously love it briPod after watching and supporting Celtic in the Champions league. Another six games coming up, six glorious nights in the cruiser beckon, to quote our resident knobs bluto, daytripping and that arse bandit 360. Link to comment
360 Posted September 15, 2013 Share Posted September 15, 2013 It doesn't bother 360. 1 1 Link to comment
tup Posted September 15, 2013 Share Posted September 15, 2013 You're a creep. Only Geoff Tipps and bluto are saving you from being the worst member of the forum. 2 Link to comment
360 Posted September 15, 2013 Share Posted September 15, 2013 You're a creep. Only Geoff Tipps and bluto are saving you from being the worst member of the forum.Please keep on topic, Tup. Gaylord. 1 Link to comment
Bamber Posted September 15, 2013 Share Posted September 15, 2013 up to the players imo if they want to do it then they should do it Seem to remember it was done at an away game under McGhee and it lasted about 2 games (both away) as the fans obviously didnt take to it. Link to comment
mightystu Posted September 15, 2013 Share Posted September 15, 2013 I think we should do it with a sheep in the middle. let them show they embrace the dons. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted September 15, 2013 Share Posted September 15, 2013 Doesn't really bother me... far more important things to worry about. However, I'd love to see the day when we just do our own thing. The Aberdeen way. Why do we need to hire Old Firm managers and copy their gimmicks? Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted September 15, 2013 Share Posted September 15, 2013 Nae too fussed just want us to kick on fae yesterday & fulfil the potential we've got. Link to comment
SkyeDon Posted September 15, 2013 Share Posted September 15, 2013 As long as it works, I'm for it! Link to comment
tup Posted September 15, 2013 Share Posted September 15, 2013 Aye gay Americans invented it. I'm ashamed of it, makes us a laughing stock. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted September 15, 2013 Share Posted September 15, 2013 Don't care one way or the other. It's not going to make us a better or worse team, and Celtic don't have a monopoly on cosmetic bullshit like 'Huddles'. If the team wants to do it then good luck to them. Link to comment
Crossbow Posted September 15, 2013 Share Posted September 15, 2013 Aye gay Americans invented it. I'm ashamed of it, makes us a laughing stock. IRONY ALERT Yes, one manly hand shake after a goal or a win, none of this arm waving nonsense or hugging that we see all the time; all our current players must be gay hippies. ALERT OVER Link to comment