granite sheep Posted September 20, 2013 Share Posted September 20, 2013 Anything released in the last five days does not count so folk wanking over GTA V can GTF. 5- R-Type. One of the greatest shooters of all time, have this on nearly every system I've owned.4- Doom. The master. Got the Doom 3 update last year for my X360, this and the second one were on the disc too, the graphics may be pish but fuck me, what a game.3- Medal Of Honour (2010). Whilst Modern Warfare was immense, this is even better, it's a (very) fictionalised account of one of the first posthomous Congressional Medal Of Honour recipients during the Afghanistan campaign. Very realistic in its setting.2 Halo series. Couldn't separate any of them (apart from Wars cos I never played it)1 Deid heat between GTA San Andreas and Sensible Soccer. Link to comment
jassb Posted September 20, 2013 Share Posted September 20, 2013 5. Outrun4. Pacman3. Asteroids2. Space Invaders1. Galaxian Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted September 20, 2013 Share Posted September 20, 2013 elitegolden axethe king of fighterspanzer dragoon sagacastlevania Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 20, 2013 Share Posted September 20, 2013 Ghosts and GoblinsDaley Thompson's DecathlonPaclandSuper Mario BrothersGhostbusters (Commodore 64) Honourable mention to Lara Croft on the Megadrive when she hops into the shower after you completed the game. Link to comment
fifered Posted September 20, 2013 Share Posted September 20, 2013 Mario Kart (Snes version)Half life (in particular the add ons where you played the soldiers and guards)Far Cry 2&3GTA seriesGoldeneye on the N64 Link to comment
360 Posted September 21, 2013 Share Posted September 21, 2013 Mario 64Vice CityMass Effect 2 San AndreasGTA V 54321 Link to comment
360 Posted September 21, 2013 Share Posted September 21, 2013 granite sheep is clearly a sociopath. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted September 21, 2013 Share Posted September 21, 2013 You bunch of fuckin geeks Super Mario world & M64Mario kart & MK64GoldenEyePrince of Persia SNESStreet Fighter 2 SNES Link to comment
granite sheep Posted September 21, 2013 Author Share Posted September 21, 2013 GTA V Disnae count. Ye haven't had a decent play through of it yet. Come back in anither month. granite sheep is clearly a sociopath.Nah, I'm just a wanker. Link to comment
bonzodaddy73 Posted September 21, 2013 Share Posted September 21, 2013 Battlefield 3Fallout 3Resident Evil 3Call of Duty World at WarBruce Lee (C64) Been playing the arse out of Bf3 for the last 6 months. Very much looking forward to Bf4. Link to comment
LeDandy Posted September 21, 2013 Share Posted September 21, 2013 5. Way of the exploding fist - 48k Sinclair Spectrum4. European Club Soccer - Mega Drive3. GTA San Andreas - PS22. Hyper Sports - 48k Sinclair Spectrum1. Back 2 Skool - 48k Sinclair Spectrum ( the sequel to skool daze ) Link to comment
Ingolfsson Posted September 21, 2013 Share Posted September 21, 2013 Sensible SoccerGoldeneyePro Evolution Soccer for PS2, cannae mind which one - circa 2004/05San Francisco RushTetris Link to comment
chief_wiggum Posted September 21, 2013 Share Posted September 21, 2013 5/ Doom4/ Battlefield 33/ Black Ops 22/ COD MW 21/COD4 Modern Warfare Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted September 21, 2013 Share Posted September 21, 2013 1 - Fallout New vegas2 - Fallout 33 - FF74 - Bioshock5 - Oblivion Honourable mentions include: Broken SwordMonkey Island seriesFF9Super Mario 3Zelda link to past Link to comment
danger_mouse Posted September 21, 2013 Share Posted September 21, 2013 mass effect 2fallout 3resident evil 3mario kartsyndicate Link to comment
MincePie Posted September 21, 2013 Share Posted September 21, 2013 5. Red Dead Redemption4. Arkham Asylum/City (can't decide between them)3. COD 42. Goldeneye1. GTA San Andreas Link to comment
slippers Posted September 21, 2013 Share Posted September 21, 2013 5-uncharted4- Golden Eye3- resident evil : code veronica2-shenmue1-zelda - orcarina of time Link to comment
Foster14 Posted September 22, 2013 Share Posted September 22, 2013 1. GTA Vice City2. Goldeneye3. Jet Set Radio4. GTA San Andreas5. Championship Manager 01/02 Link to comment
Admin Bebo Posted September 22, 2013 Admin Share Posted September 22, 2013 Elite (Acorn Archimedes port)Zelda - Link's Awakening (Gameboy)Goldeneye (n64)Xwing vs Tie FighterBattlefield: Bad Company 2 multiplayer Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted September 22, 2013 Share Posted September 22, 2013 1. Zelda - Ocarina of time (N64) 2. Goldeneye (N64)3. Mario Kart (SNES)4. Mario 64 (N64)5. Grand Theft Auto (every one of the bastards! PC, PS2, Xbox360!) Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted October 1, 2013 Share Posted October 1, 2013 Its a really hard question. In no specific order:Target renegade (Amstrad CPC-464). 1-2 player, side (horizontal) scrolling beat em up. Me and my mate used to complete it with ease. You both had to use keys on the same keyboard to control your character, like to see the young pooves of today do that. All the different types of baddies had their own specific type of attack, and specific weakness. You could even pick up and use weapons - an outstanding feature on a game of this era.Speedball 2 (Commodore Amiga 500+). 1-2 player futuristic sports game. Top down, vertical scroller. The first computer game which really blew me away, with its graphics, its sound, how fun it was, all the nice touches. Amazing. The demanding "League" game-formate was very harsh, some of the teams were very hard - you'd put the joystick down with friction sores and actual blood on your hands, due to the sheer effort (it was even worse than masturbating).SOCOM 2 (Playstation 2). I never played the offline game, only the 8 v 8 online battles, which had various game types. So good. Probably the first time since Speedball 2 (about a decade earlier) where I was really taken aback by a game. I joined a "clan" and we would play league game against other teams on Sunday nights. Such a laugh, being able to talk to other gamers via the headset was a revelation at the time. Folk used to come on pished and everything. The "team" aspect took it to new heights, as I had never experienced that before - if you were the last man, you'd be shitting yourself, (sweat roaring off you etc), knowing that your dead team mates were all watching your every move and worrying about letting them down etc. Sometimes people would have spats and fall out - I would take my microphone off, so they couldnt hear me pishing myself laughing at how uber-serious they were taking it.Starcraft (PC) - Another "woah" game for me, and the one which really got me into RTS games. The graphics, the unit types, the fact there were three different races to play as (as opposed to the usual two) - t'was all good.Medieval: Total War (PC) - kinda similar to the above, except it adds historical info and a grand strategy layer to your RTS experience. Whats not to like?Honourable mentions go to:Elite (BBC Micro, Model "B", 32k) - cool space game, but I was only a wean when I had it and didnt really understand it. All I could do was launch my ship and then crash it right into the same space station. I could definitely see the vision the makers had for it though.Kick off 2 (Commodore Amiga 500+) - a basic, pretty ugly but very fast and very fun football game. Top down, vertical scrolling. Wasnt easy. Very satisfying though. I mind when my mate scored his first ever goal at it (after weeks of trying) - the screams hit you like a thunderclap, and nearly blew all the windows in the house out.Project X (Commodore Amiga 500+) - a simply gorgeous and very violent side-scrolling shooter-em-up. Like a superior, more modern R-Type. One of the best from Team 17.Micromachines (Playstation 1) - we could play 5 at once, as I had a multitap. Hilarious fun.Pro Evolution Soccer (Playstation 1 and 2) - various editions, mostly very good. Great 1 v 1 with mates over the years.I will stop there are I could go on all day. (Anyone remember "Lemmings"?).My interest in games (especially consoles) has largely weaned, even though the wife-machine bought me PS3 a couple of years ago. I eventually cottoned on to the fact that, mostly, the same games are simply recycled over and over - which is why I can say only ~2 games in my entire life have ever genuine taken my breath away. Edit - Oh God, how could I leave out Resident Evil - Directors Cut, on the Playstation 1? No fair! People shouldnt ask these types of questions! Link to comment
dave_min Posted October 1, 2013 Share Posted October 1, 2013 Champ 97/98 GTA (Original) FIFA RTWC98 Goldeneye Football Chairman Link to comment
Maniac Cop Posted October 1, 2013 Share Posted October 1, 2013 COD 4GTA Vice CityBattlefield Bad Company 2Goldeneye 64Champ 96/97 Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted October 1, 2013 Share Posted October 1, 2013 Christ min clydpdside you like some right shit games Link to comment
granite sheep Posted October 1, 2013 Author Share Posted October 1, 2013 I dinna ken, Target Renegade was fucking boss on the Speccy. Link to comment
Peterheid Dave Posted October 2, 2013 Share Posted October 2, 2013 5/ K.O.T.O.R. Still play this on my iPAD.4/ Max Payne. Bullet time ftw!3/ G.O.W. A gun with a chainsaw. What more do you need.2/ Halo series.1/ Mass Effect 2. I must also mention Football manager. This gets me through the long hitches over here so for time playing, it should be number one. Also, did not include Eve Online in this as it is a MMO, but jesus I lost days on this right upto 2 years ago when the bairn/work has basically stopped me playing. Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted October 2, 2013 Share Posted October 2, 2013 in no particular order Football Manager/Championship ManagerFIFAAssassins CreadGTANHL Old school, has to be Bruce Lee on the commodore 64 Link to comment
Ke1t Posted October 2, 2013 Share Posted October 2, 2013 Righty, let's see... Assassin's Creed 2. From the recreation of Renaissance Italy to the ambient music by Jesper Kyd, I've never seen a game before or since that creates so realistic and immersive a world. Even if it's just to walk around the streets of Venice, rather than play the game, this is a fucking stunning piece of interactive entertainment. Everything about this game is incredible, right down to the storyline that puts most Hollywood movies to shame. There's word that this is the AC that will be made into a movie, and there's already a (not particularly good, unfortunately) short movie released as a foretaste. Rome: Total War My favourite historical period covers around 200'sBCE to 476CE, or put another way, the period of time from the Roman unification of Italy to the deposing of the last Roman emperor by Odoacer. By happy coincidence, this game covers more or less the same period. Sword of the Stars Space-based Pewpewpewzomglazorgunz! Sensible World of Soccer Easily the greatest Two Player anything in the history of the univers. World of Warcraft Decent enough MMO, made great by Barrens Chat. Barrens Chat was the public channel of (unsurprisingly) the 'Barrens' area of the Horde noob zone. Very African Plains feel to it, with giraffes and zebras and the like running around, but what made it great was the interaction on the /1 channel. LEEEEEEROY JEEEEEEEEENKINS! http://youtu.be/ymFZ-BQcfxg Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted October 7, 2013 Share Posted October 7, 2013 double dragon some of the best video game music ever. Link to comment
Jocky Balboa Posted October 7, 2013 Share Posted October 7, 2013 Off the top of my head and in no particular order: 1. Star Wars: KOTOR2. Halo: Combat Evolved3. Conflict: Desert Storm4. Deus Ex: Invisible War5. Splinter Cell: Chaos Theory Link to comment