donssupporterstogether Posted October 6, 2013 Share Posted October 6, 2013 Our meetings with AFC have continued and we’ve been able to get positive responses on a number of issues, including catering issues, that members have raised to us. The minutes of the most recent meeting is now on our website:http://www.donssupporterstogether.com/category/news/ We are still looking to grow our membership as much as possible as AFC has recognised that with c1400 members and c4000 followers on Facebook and Twitter, that our voice on behalf of members/fans is getting stronger, but clearly we can still do more, and get stronger. Whilst the situation is different, fortunately, the example of the new fans’ groups at Dunfermline and Hearts, in raising fan participation, and importance, in affecting club matters, shows the value of a bigger supporters’ voice. In Hearts’ case, their foundation membership has grown from 47 to c7500. It would be great if AFC’s fan representation was as strong. Don’t worry, we are not trying to get cash out of you as membership remains FREE, albeit donations are always welcome and whilst our aims and objectives remain unchanged (see website) we would like to up the ante on raising funds for Simmy’s Youth Development programme, to keep the conveyer belt of young talent as strong as it has been of late. So, whilst visiting the website to read the minutes, if you're not already a member, why not click the membership button and join up... Remember, it's free to join! Link to comment
Guest Posted October 6, 2013 Share Posted October 6, 2013 Who are you? Specifically, name your 12 board members. You will be guaranteed to get support if you're not the bunch of wankers who tried and made an arse of it in the past. Link to comment
RUL Posted October 6, 2013 Share Posted October 6, 2013 Here we go again A Five Year Fundraising Strategy is being drawn up. Link to comment
donssupporterstogether Posted October 6, 2013 Author Share Posted October 6, 2013 Who are you? Specifically, name your 12 board members. You will be guaranteed to get support if you're not the bunch of wankers who tried and made an arse of it in the past. I only joined the board at the start of this year, and the majority of the board have only been in place less than 5-6 years. So, not sure if that answers your question? We are all volunteers to the cause of trying to assist in getting AFC back to it's "proper place" in Scottish football, and welcome any assistance from the wider support to help us achieve this goal. Our primary aims are to be "the voice of the fans" and bring comments and issues to the attention of the AFC board; and raise funds for the Youth Development programme. Our AGM is to be held in early Nov (details tbc). Why don't you come along and meet the 12 board members (all welcome) and you can gauge whether we can all be "One team" together to help in creating a brighter future for the club. Link to comment
Guest Posted October 6, 2013 Share Posted October 6, 2013 Fuck me. It's not difficult. Why the secrecy? Even your website fails to specify, despite having the built in functionality that suggests you were planning to disclose. Ok, one at a time, shall we? Is this onythin to do with John Stephen? The boy fae Peterheid or near there. The boy who was flogging holiday homes in Spain last I twigged? Link to comment
donssupporterstogether Posted October 6, 2013 Author Share Posted October 6, 2013 Fuck me. It's not difficult. Why the secrecy? Even your website fails to specify, despite having the built in functionality that suggests you were planning to disclose. Ok, one at a time, shall we? Is this onythin to do with John Stephen? The boy fae Peterheid or near there. The boy who was flogging holiday homes in Spain last I twigged?I agree it's nae difficult... If you check our Who's Who (under About Us) tab you will see who we are. No, John Stephen (I don't know him?) is not involved with DST. Link to comment
Guest Posted October 6, 2013 Share Posted October 6, 2013 The who's who tab works not, neither on an iPhone nor a MacBook Air. Are you prejudiced against apple products? If so, and a good reason that we AFC should be, I'll join. Link to comment
caledonia Posted October 6, 2013 Share Posted October 6, 2013 The who's who tab works not, neither on an iPhone nor a MacBook Air. Are you prejudiced against apple products? If so, and a good reason that we AFC should be, I'll join. No go on a computer either the tab is not clickableformally the afc trust as i am a member and used to get the emails but i think that is broken as well Gordon Duncan, Phil Hay, Jennifer Moffat, Mike Rennie, Bill Ellis and Ross Moffit are some going by facebook page but why the interest as they seem to be doing a good job of representing the supporters Link to comment
Guest Posted October 6, 2013 Share Posted October 6, 2013 The AFC trust and AFCST were useless articles. Utter fuds. Link to comment
Guest Posted October 6, 2013 Share Posted October 6, 2013 A female? Now I'm interested. Does she look like a go-er. One who goes. Know what I mean. Nudge nudge. Wink wink. Fuck that guffy infantile humour. Again, in NE spik. Is the Quine worth a rattle? Link to comment
caledonia Posted October 6, 2013 Share Posted October 6, 2013 are you drunk or just on drugs Link to comment
Guest Posted October 6, 2013 Share Posted October 6, 2013 Neither. Are you thick or just stupid occasionally? Link to comment
caledonia Posted October 6, 2013 Share Posted October 6, 2013 Just look at your last few posts and see who is acting stupidIn fact no acting is required Link to comment
Guest Posted October 7, 2013 Share Posted October 7, 2013 Go on then. Let's specify this. What, within my "last few posts" caused you sufficient angst that you felt the need to stick your oar in? Be precise. Precision begats vision. Provide an example of my "acting stupid". Hey, I may even get the opportunity to retort? How democratic are we? Just like little fonzies. Link to comment
tup Posted October 7, 2013 Share Posted October 7, 2013 A female? Now I'm interested. Does she look like a go-er. One who goes. Know what I mean. Nudge nudge. Wink wink. Fuck that guffy infantile humour. Again, in NE spik. Is the Quine worth a rattle?Brilliant Link to comment
daytripping Posted October 7, 2013 Share Posted October 7, 2013 You need to get it into your head that things will never transform while Milne is at the helm, Aberdeen is full of multi millionaires and you have the likes of Statoil running radio ads saying we want to be friends with the people of Aberdeen and give something back, only one thing stops us being the Monaco of Scotland. I've mentioned names in the past but won't now, the people are there though, judging by my facebook the earmarked money is going on luxury pads in London and the Caribbean as we speak, Milne needs to back down and give up full control. I think he will if we win something, back down now and he'll think the fans will see his reign as a failure. Link to comment
a don in oz Posted October 7, 2013 Share Posted October 7, 2013 Get your website working so it can actually be browsed and you might have better luck attracting interest. It's not a good look. Link to comment
Guest Posted October 7, 2013 Share Posted October 7, 2013 Milne has not and has never had more than 30% of the shares. It's 28 point something. I agree whilst he's at the helm, fuck all will change but that's because we are letting him run the club DESPITE him not owning it. He has the board in his pocket. We feel powerless to act... but we're not. He has quashed all dissent for a decade and a half. The tigers are waiting in the wings. They will pounce when the time is right. Actually, make that crocodiles. The oldest surviving species to have retained its form. They do fuck all without sitting, waiting, evaluating, calculating, waiting again, then acting. Pittodrie is surrounded by crocodiles. The product isn't attractive enough right now. Let the cunt run it into the ground until he is forced to put his hand in his pocket, then the take-over will ensue. Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted October 7, 2013 Share Posted October 7, 2013 nice to see rocket back on form, I am all for people mobilising and driving change, however having read this , I have my doubts Established in 2003 as the AFC Trust, we have undergone a number of personnel changes and were relaunched in 2009 under the tagline “the responsible voice of the fans” with a new mission statement. A strategic plan was also drawn up. Link to comment
Guest Posted October 7, 2013 Share Posted October 7, 2013 Hey, I'm not wanting to be a killjoy here. I just know that some previous people were numpties and I don't know who's behind this and I can't understand the secrecy. I've done some asking around and I've found out the identities of two, both of whom are good cunts so that's a start. Ach, good luck to them. I admire that they could be arsed. To me, nothing will change until Milne is removed. Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted October 7, 2013 Share Posted October 7, 2013 Aye, the "who's who" tab doesn't work, but if you look at some of pics under the Hall of Fame tab, there's a few recognisable, if a little unsavoury, characters. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 7, 2013 Share Posted October 7, 2013 Aye, the "who's who" tab doesn't work, but if you look at some of pics under the Hall of Fame tab, there's a few recognisable, if a little unsavoury, characters. Nae wonder Bad Mobby is shitting himself. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted October 7, 2013 Share Posted October 7, 2013 If it was Billy Stephen who had a go I really am going to piss myself laughing. He had little boy syndrome when he was a loon like Link to comment
caledonia Posted October 7, 2013 Share Posted October 7, 2013 Go on then. Let's specify this. What, within my "last few posts" caused you sufficient angst that you felt the need to stick your oar in? Be precise. Precision begats vision. Provide an example of my "acting stupid". Hey, I may even get the opportunity to retort? How democratic are we? Just like little fonzies.I stuck my oar in because you are a muppet What the fuck does the topic have to do with a board member being worth a rattle. Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk - now Free Link to comment
tup Posted October 7, 2013 Share Posted October 7, 2013 A woman on a fitba supporters board is practically begging to be perved on. Link to comment
donssupporterstogether Posted October 7, 2013 Author Share Posted October 7, 2013 That's the Who's Who tab working again! Apologies for that... Not entirely sure what happened there, as I wasn't aware there was a problem with this part of the website. Anyway all "secrecy" now removed. There really is no secrecy - we are all avid Dons fans trying to do our small bit to help get the Dons back to where we think they should be in Scottish fitba. Any like minded people on this board with the same aims lets band together and collectively try and achieve this goal !!! Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 8, 2013 Share Posted October 8, 2013 You shouldn't have bothered. You've a board full of wankers going by their info posted. Favourite Aberdeen memory: Sitting with my father watching Aberdeen beat Real Madrid to lift the Cup winners cup on Council telly. Very classy. Position at DST: Making up the numbers Lives in: Glasgow Lives in: Stirling Lives in: Perth Lives in: Dunblane Lives in: Edinburgh Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 11, 2013 Share Posted October 11, 2013 Lighten up.Surely any group trying to do their bit is a good thing regardless from whence they hail.Nope. This is purely self promotion. Nothing more, nothing less. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted October 11, 2013 Share Posted October 11, 2013 Can someone give me the synopsis of what's going on in this thread? Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted October 11, 2013 Share Posted October 11, 2013 Sounds to me like theres a war gan on about the new members oh the supporters trust.... Being that i don't know any of them I'll have to refrain on comment on them being fannies or not. But apparently there is a lady on the board which is good as Dons fan is a dons fan. Regardless of sex, colour ,sexual preference, diet, views on Chris Clark, SM, Zola and Clangers. But to be fair it would be nice to know if shes a worth the rattle..... Link to comment