Mouse Posted October 14, 2013 Share Posted October 14, 2013 Surely this has got to be the worst radio station of all time? Due to certain rules in our office, we are subjected to this for the first 4 hours or so of the day. Gregzee and the bint with the annoying weird accent, combined with terrible banter and awful "tunes" for 13 year old girls. Talk about a mid life crisis with a nickname like that. Same pish every morning in a different order, it literally gives me and a lot of my colleagues a headache. I prefer to call it Nedsound 1 or Northfieldsound 1 (no offence to people in Northfield ) What's your worst radio station? Link to comment
360 Posted October 14, 2013 Share Posted October 14, 2013 Capital FM Radio 3 Radio 4 Radio 1 The two best are Smooth and Gold. Link to comment
Mouse Posted October 14, 2013 Author Share Posted October 14, 2013 Radio 2, Smooth and Jazz FM Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted October 14, 2013 Share Posted October 14, 2013 Xfm - bunch of indie hipster wankers. Link to comment
DD1903 Posted October 14, 2013 Share Posted October 14, 2013 Capital is atrocious. Same pish half dozen songs on loop. Link to comment
caledonia Posted October 14, 2013 Share Posted October 14, 2013 Three of you have said Smooth so i will give it a go as i am pissed off with radio1/northsound etcradio one was ok with chris moyes or scott mills but that grimshaw just sounds gay as fucknorthsound was just an alternative as it was local Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted October 14, 2013 Share Posted October 14, 2013 Smooth, Smooth 70's and Planet Rock are the only stations I can suffer. The young quines in the office sneak on that kiss FM pish. Its fucking dreadful. If I ever meet that robin thick cunt I swear I'll knife him in the throat Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted October 14, 2013 Share Posted October 14, 2013 At my work I ca hear the radio for grinders, welders, drills etc. I just listen to my ipod. Link to comment
zander Posted October 14, 2013 Share Posted October 14, 2013 Normally have the iPod hooked in on the car mainstream radio is pish. Cringey DJs, too much adverts and shite music. Link to comment
dave_min Posted October 14, 2013 Share Posted October 14, 2013 Planet Rock is all you need. Link to comment
swifty Posted October 14, 2013 Share Posted October 14, 2013 Music Machine 2 on Tunein is decent. Link to comment
Patty Posted October 14, 2013 Share Posted October 14, 2013 Planet Rock is all you need. Cannot stand Wyatt Wendells. Bring back Jeeves and Birnie! Link to comment
beef_sister Posted October 14, 2013 Share Posted October 14, 2013 radio one was ok with chris moyes or scott mills No it wasnt. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted October 14, 2013 Share Posted October 14, 2013 Five-Live is where it's at. Why would you want to listen to music during work? Are you going to get up for a wee shimmy if a tune you like comes on? Music should be for social times. News, sport and traffic analysis is what you need through the work day. Link to comment
AndrewW Posted October 14, 2013 Share Posted October 14, 2013 Five-Live is where it's at. Why would you want to listen to music during work? Are you going to get up for a wee shimmy if a tune you like comes on? Music should be for social times. News, sport and traffic analysis is what you need through the work day. True but the answer is radio 4. Link to comment
beef_sister Posted October 14, 2013 Share Posted October 14, 2013 I haven't listened to the radio in years. Probably since iPods came on the go. It also helps I don't work in an office and don't drive so there is really no reason to subject myself to the garbage on offer. I'm seriously thinking about purchasing a cb radio though. That there is a totally different ball game. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted October 15, 2013 Share Posted October 15, 2013 I haven't listened to the radio in years. Probably since iPods came on the go. It also helps I don't work in an office and don't drive so there is really no reason to subject myself to the garbage on offer. I'm seriously thinking about purchasing a cb radio though. That there is a totally different ball game.Roger Diddly. Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted October 15, 2013 Share Posted October 15, 2013 Majic FM everything else is garbage would listen to my iPod but that was last seen at patrick thistle game lost it trying to get home..... Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted October 15, 2013 Share Posted October 15, 2013 98 Rock Tampa Bay. In my car, in the hoose, at work. That's how it's done Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 15, 2013 Share Posted October 15, 2013 Smooth, Smooth 70's and Planet Rock are the only stations I can suffer. The young quines in the office sneak on that kiss FM pish. Its fucking dreadful. If I ever meet that robin thick cunt I swear I'll knife him in the throat If Robin happens to also be Bebo you'll be banned for life from here for that threat. You canna beat Original 106. Link to comment
Poodler Posted October 15, 2013 Share Posted October 15, 2013 I like magic and smooth The annoying quine fae northsound is pretty tidy though, alyssia or however you spell it. Im sure she is a lesbian though I listen to talksport for H&J but Colin Murray's new show is pish. As a result I know nothing about the chart music but im ok with that, its all music for queers. I just put Elton John on the ipod. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted October 15, 2013 Share Posted October 15, 2013 As a result I know nothing about the chart music but im ok with that, its all music for queers. I just put Elton John on the ipod. Link to comment
daytripping Posted October 15, 2013 Share Posted October 15, 2013 Radio one was good in the Simon Bates, Gary Davies and Steve Wright era, pretty crap now. Northsound is ok, too many adverts but a good mix of old and new songs. Link to comment
dave_min Posted October 15, 2013 Share Posted October 15, 2013 Northsound is ok, too many adverts but a good mix of old and new songs. You sure it's nae 'Original' you're listening too? Northsound is dire and outwith the Breakfast Club is Glaswegian. Link to comment
daytripping Posted October 15, 2013 Share Posted October 15, 2013 Duran Duran is on now! Link to comment
daytripping Posted October 15, 2013 Share Posted October 15, 2013 Anyone recall Simon bates "Our Tune"? The whole nation would grind to a halt to listen to that, great radio. The haunting background music, him telling the sob story, ....we were so in love and due to be married in the morning, then a lorry took out his pushbike and he was left a brain dead monkey lying in hospital, blah blah blah, and this is the tune I played to him every day before we pulled the plug. Was brilliant stuff, made you happy that there were people out there in a worse position than you. Link to comment
daytripping Posted October 15, 2013 Share Posted October 15, 2013 St Elmos fire is on now. It's a workshop radio, can anyone confirm if it's Northsound as I think or Original, apart from the tunes I don't take much notice to be honest. Link to comment
Henry Posted October 15, 2013 Share Posted October 15, 2013 Anyone recall Simon bates "Our Tune"? The whole nation would grind to a halt to listen to that, great radio. The haunting background music, him telling the sob story, ....we were so in love and due to be married in the morning, then a lorry took out his pushbike and he was left a brain dead monkey lying in hospital, blah blah blah, and this is the tune I played to him every day before we pulled the plug. Was brilliant stuff, made you happy that there were people out there in a worse position than you. Jo Whiley did that when I last listened to Radio One. It was total pish. Link to comment
daytripping Posted October 15, 2013 Share Posted October 15, 2013 Jo Wiley did that when I last listened to Radio One. It was total pish. Fuck off! That was the best radio ever. Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted October 15, 2013 Share Posted October 15, 2013 like Jo....something aboot her! Link to comment