The Dayts World Famous Saturday Night Music Nights.

daytripping

I'm thinking of taking them back now and again as the nights get dark and people might decide to spend the night at home instead of trailing into town, I don't think many people use the forums in the evenings at the weekend so it won't be disturbing anyone. I have a few theme ideas but as always will need the nod from the mods, it's a one off thing for the evening so no point it being stuck in the entertainment section where many people never go.

Does anyone want a return or are they too cheese?

• Replies 83

I'm thinking of taking them back now and again as the nights get dark and people might decide to spend the night at home instead of trailing into town, I don't think many people use the forums in the evenings at the weekend so it won't be disturbing anyone. I have a few theme ideas but as always will need the nod from the mods, it's a one off thing for the evening so no point it being stuck in the entertainment section where many people never go.

Does anyone want a return or are they too cheese?

Fine with me...

nae a fan of cheese dayts, some of the shite you and rumpus in particular used to put on was horrific. i'd rather put my heid threw a Mercedes windscreen and lie under the wheels listening to the alarm going off than some of that garbage like, sorry.

change of theme tho, then aye fire in.

I actually like Country so this is a good shout, I think my mums thinking of going. She has a fair set of lungs on her.

This is a serious request, nothing quite gets the emotions flowing like a sad old country tune when you've had a few drinks. However a country night shouldn't only be about sad tunes about heartbreak and how times were tough in the old days, we should also have the tunes about how much you appreciate your wife and how no place in the world can compare to your hometown. Not saying it has to be this Sat night but a country night one Sat down the line would be great. :)

Chaos, we will 100% have a Country night soon, not promising the first one but soon after.

Will advertise in advance so people can dig out the denim and cowboy boots. :)

nae a fan of cheese dayts, some of the shite you and rumpus in particular used to put on was horrific. i'd rather put my heid threw a Mercedes windscreen and lie under the wheels listening to the alarm going off than some of that garbage like, sorry.

change of theme tho, then aye fire in.

Just say what kind of stuff you like, I'm open to pretty much anything but hold my hands up to liking mainstream.

Saturday night it is, the first Dayts music night of the year, :)

The forum has been pretty slow of late but if you're not going out or saving cash for Christmas come along and join in, copious amounts of alcohol are required to get the best out of it, I'm off the beer till the weekend but I'll be getting plastered along to the tunes. :cool:

The first two weeks have been done before but were the most popular, first up is everyone's favourite, sad songs. :cry:

Bring plenty of wine and hankies, lets hear that special tune that you turned too when you were feeling sad, even better a story of why you like it, whether that be the love of your life leaving you or your cat getting hit by a train.

REMEMBER DON'T POST ANY TUNES TILL SATURDAY NIGHT, MANY PEOPLE IGNORED THIS IMPORTANT RULE LAST YEAR, ANYONE BREACHING IT WILL BE BLANKED BY ME FOR A GOOD TEN MINUTES! YOU'VE BEEN WARNED. 9PM BE THERE OR BE.....SOMEWHERE ELSE I GUESS. :dontknow:

Next time Power Ballads then into some fresh stuff.

I will miss this great event, I'm heading down to Dumbarton of all places to watch the Bunkheid Inn in Scottish Cup action. Columbian Drug lords profits will be through the roof on the bus supplies alone, I predict a ridiculous riot, sendings off, fighting at the sidelines and an entry to the pissed yourself thread. Watch out you weegie scum, Boxy are manning up and will be taking no prisoners.

Oof, probably gravel pitch in the middle of a manky estate, good luck with that.