DandyDon KD Posted October 23, 2013 Share Posted October 23, 2013 Really looking forward to this one. Should be a good atmosphere with a good away support. The last time we played them at Fir Park was earlier this season when we beat them 3-1. Think that Anderson and Robson will only play one of the two games (Hibs or Motherwell). What team would you play bearing in mind the Hibs game? Also what game out of the two would you say is more important? Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted October 23, 2013 Share Posted October 23, 2013 In 1-3 Dons To me there are as important as each other, but I think the league just edges it. The better up the league you finish more money you get the better players you can afford. Link to comment
ebbe Posted October 23, 2013 Share Posted October 23, 2013 we need momentum going into this so a win on Saturday is imperative. Link to comment
chaos_defrost Posted October 23, 2013 Share Posted October 23, 2013 Cup for me without a doubt. Got to end the trophy drought and Aberdeen should have as good a chance as anyone. If we get through against Motherwell, we probably couldn't get a tougher draw for the rest of the cup and we already beat them down there 1-3 so we should go there with confidence. Doubt it'll be such a one sided game this time round though. Link to comment
DandyDon KD Posted October 24, 2013 Author Share Posted October 24, 2013 Sold nearly 1500 tickets for this one. Cracking support for a Wednesday night! Link to comment
the_shrimp Posted October 24, 2013 Share Posted October 24, 2013 I've got a good feeling. Hopefully we can go on a nice long unbeaten run. Maybe even win something this year. Link to comment
Henry Posted October 24, 2013 Share Posted October 24, 2013 I've got a good feeling. Hopefully we can go on a nice long unbeaten run. Maybe even win something this year. We'd be doing very well to win something this year Unless you count the Energy Cities Cup. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted October 24, 2013 Share Posted October 24, 2013 Every game we play is important. If we don't get a top 6 place at the very least this season then we've not moved forwards at all. We should be aiming for a top 4 spot and a cup final. I hate when people ask stupid questions like "What would you prefer, a cup win and bottom 6 or top 4 and a semi final". Link to comment
Guest findlay_1903 Posted October 24, 2013 Share Posted October 24, 2013 Going to this, staying in Edinburgh and getting train from ther. If we don't win this all early season promise will be evaporated! NO PRESSURE LADS Link to comment
WillotheRed Posted October 24, 2013 Share Posted October 24, 2013 Robson and Anderson to play at the weekend, we need to continue the run going there which will keep the confidence high going in to the midweek game. Personally, I'd prefer to play Smith instead but experience might be better against Hibs as they are on a 9 match unbeaten run, (correct me if i'm wrong, i'm sure you would have anyway) Predictions. 2-1 v Hibs 1-1 v Motherwell - then any ones game after that. You heard it here first. Link to comment
DandyDon KD Posted October 24, 2013 Author Share Posted October 24, 2013 I should know this but is it the league cup that goes on till winner on the night or scottish cup? Forgot. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted October 24, 2013 Share Posted October 24, 2013 Winner will be decided on the night. Just like the Alloa game. Couldn't have asked for a harder game than Motherwell away. They've easily been the best of the rest in Scotland the last few years. They've had the beating of us more often than not recently but we've won our last 2 cup games down there and obviously also managed to beat them in the league a few months ago. They were just back from Russia for that game and have since overtaken us in the league though... tough game. Link to comment
SkyeDon Posted October 24, 2013 Share Posted October 24, 2013 Agreed. Hibs is the more important one as it's the next one. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted October 24, 2013 Share Posted October 24, 2013 So nobody is allowed to talk about any other games? Calm doon... It's nae like your the manager talking to the players Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted October 24, 2013 Share Posted October 24, 2013 I can only deal with you posting pish about one game at a time, otherwise my head explodes.Haha! Can't argue with that Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted October 25, 2013 Share Posted October 25, 2013 In. Leaving work a bit early and driving down. Link to comment
kramer Posted October 26, 2013 Share Posted October 26, 2013 Hopefully in if I get away from work on time Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted October 26, 2013 Share Posted October 26, 2013 Ticket procured. You coming with us lot? Well the rest will be getting the train, I'm driving through. If we win this, which I think we will, this will be our season, finally. Link to comment
HH_is_back Posted October 26, 2013 Share Posted October 26, 2013 Any pay at the gate options? Link to comment
DandyDon KD Posted October 26, 2013 Author Share Posted October 26, 2013 I think that the winners of this will win the cup. Come on Aberdeen, we can't blow it now! Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted October 26, 2013 Share Posted October 26, 2013 I'm going to the cinema on Wednesday to see Ender's Game. In a way I'm quite relieved because I don't think I could stand the nerves listening to the game on the radio! Hopefully once the film is over I'll be able to switch my phone on and see we've made it to the semis. Link to comment
Roo Posted October 27, 2013 Share Posted October 27, 2013 I'm off this week so thinking about going to it if I'm able to crash in Edinburgh. See fit like. Will be a very tough game Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted October 27, 2013 Share Posted October 27, 2013 I'm going to the cinema on Wednesday to see Ender's Game. In a way I'm quite relieved because I don't think I could stand the nerves listening to the game on the radio! Hopefully once the film is over I'll be able to switch my phone on and see we've made it to the semis.Why would you switch it off in the cinema? On loud, surely? Link to comment
Tord31 Posted October 27, 2013 Share Posted October 27, 2013 INJURED: Magennis & MurrayVernon, Robson, Wylde and Considine pushing for starts. Clark looking to get involved in the travelling squad Does Anderson start? Does Robson start? The only two questions I am afraid sorry Vernon/Wylde Langfield Shaughnessy Anderson Reynolds Considine McGinn Jack Pawlett Flood Hayes Zola subs: Weaver, Hector, Vernon, Robson, Wyldeothers: Robertson, Smith, Clark Prediction: 1-1 at 90 minutes Link to comment
ebbe Posted October 27, 2013 Share Posted October 27, 2013 were you at the game yesderday? I cannot and will not believe anyone there would start zola after his performance, the rest of the team have to pick up an unbelievable amount of slack with this imposter. Link to comment
Sandafc Posted October 27, 2013 Share Posted October 27, 2013 were you at the game yesderday? I cannot and will not believe anyone there would start zola after his performance, the rest of the team have to pick up an unbelievable amount of slack with this imposter.He wasn't bad yesterday Zola I didn't think but after Vernon and Wylde performance off the bench, they both deserve to start instead of Zola and Hayes. Although if Vernon starts, McGinn needs to be close to him as Vernon has proved this season he ain't suitable for long frontman position. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 27, 2013 Share Posted October 27, 2013 He wasn't bad yesterday Zola I didn't think but after Vernon and Wylde performance off the bench, they both deserve to start instead of Zola and Hayes. Although if Vernon starts, McGinn needs to be close to him as Vernon has proved this season he ain't suitable for long frontman position.He was murder. Link to comment
tup Posted October 27, 2013 Share Posted October 27, 2013 You should not change a winning team. Link to comment