Tord31 Posted October 24, 2013 Share Posted October 24, 2013 DecemberNicky Weaver JanuaryMichael Hector JuneJamie LangfieldRussell AndersonAndrew ConsidineBarry RobsonChris ClarkNicky LowJonny HayesPeter PawlettScott VernonJosh Magennis One of the things that has helped us improve this season is having a lower turnover of players. We dont want to go back to the Tango/Mcghee ten out every summer so reckon we should be gettin some of these signed up sooner rather than later. Start with Hayes imo Link to comment
dave_min Posted October 24, 2013 Share Posted October 24, 2013 Nicky Weaver - can fuck offMichael Hector - extend loan until end of seasonJamie Langfield- can fuck offRussell Anderson - please retireAndrew Considine - new dealBarry Robson - undecidedChris Clark - can fuck offNicky Low - new 1/2 year dealJonny Hayes - tie down to long term contractPeter Pawlett - tie down to long term contractScott Vernon - can fuck offJosh Magennis - not bothered, preferred to Zola, neither actually good enough Link to comment
Tord31 Posted October 24, 2013 Author Share Posted October 24, 2013 aye we certainly need to prioritise the lads in their mid 20s...Pawlett, Hayes and Considine Vernon and all the over 30s can wait till April/May Link to comment
forbesz1903 Posted October 24, 2013 Share Posted October 24, 2013 Nicky Weaver - extend til end of seasonMichael Hector - extend til end of season, would love to sign him long termJuneJamie Langfield - extend for 2 years, don't think we'd get much better than him really. can't see mcinnes releasing himRussell Anderson - retireAndrew Considine - extend long term 2 / 3 yearsBarry Robson - undecided, can see him retiringChris Clark - think he will leaveNicky Low - extend long term deal.Jonny Hayes - extend for 2 yearsPeter Pawlett - extend long term dealScott Vernon - releaseJosh Magennis - release, but can guarentee he'll get another year deal Link to comment
Stoney Posted October 24, 2013 Share Posted October 24, 2013 long term deal deal for injury plagued pawlett? why? who else would have him thats better than us? Link to comment
dave_min Posted October 24, 2013 Share Posted October 24, 2013 long term deal deal for injury plagued pawlett? why? who else would have him thats better than us? Perth St. Johnstone... Link to comment
Stoney Posted October 24, 2013 Share Posted October 24, 2013 would class that as a huge step down personally Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted October 24, 2013 Share Posted October 24, 2013 DecemberNicky Weaver - Only played 135 mins but largely unimpressive so far. See what otehr goalies are around come Jan before doing anything too hasty.JanuaryMichael Hector - no brainer. Extend deal or make move permanentJuneJamie Langfield - reckon he'll be looking for a big payday this time around which he won't get here. Happy to give him a 2 yr deal but reckon he'll leave.Russell Anderson - retire.Andrew Considine - 2 yr new contractBarry Robson - leave it till end of season and re-assess then.Chris Clark - get shotNicky Low - definetly a player there. 2 yr extJonny Hayes - In a miniority of one here but I'd get rid at end of season. Both Low and Wylde can do his job.Peter Pawlett - 2 yr extensionScott Vernon - releaseJosh Magennis - release Link to comment
Tord31 Posted October 24, 2013 Author Share Posted October 24, 2013 Langfield to leave for bigger and better things that would shock a few folk! Thinkhis preferred option would be AFC - 3 years - testimonial. We shouldnt be rushing any decisions on the older players though Link to comment
DandyDon KD Posted October 24, 2013 Share Posted October 24, 2013 DecemberNicky Weaver- leave JanuaryMichael Hector- extend loan or if possible permanent deal JuneJamie Langfield- extendRussell Anderson- retireAndrew Considine- extendBarry Robson- extend but will probably retireChris Clark- leaveNicky Low- extend long termJonny Hayes- extend long termPeter Pawlett- extend long termScott Vernon- wait an see if he improves when he gets a chance if not then leave if so then extendJosh Magennis- extend Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted October 24, 2013 Share Posted October 24, 2013 Are you sure Considine is out of contract? I thought he had another year to go. Would like to see Hayes and Pawlett stay but they certainly don't deserve pay rises. Would get Low signed up too. Would keep Clangers and Magennis if they improve this season. So far so good for old Clangers. Also. I'm not sure how much we're paying Hector but I'd get rid of him if we could find a left back of similar quality. Hector is a great player but no better than Considine or Reynolds in that position. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted October 24, 2013 Share Posted October 24, 2013 DecemberNicky Weaver. Oot JanuaryMichael Hector. 10 year deal! JuneJamie Langfield. OotRussell Anderson. Retire after lifting the Scottish cupAndrew Considine. 2 yearBarry Robson. Keep if fit. 1 yearChris Clark. OotNicky Low. 2 yearJonny Hayes. 3 yearPeter Pawlett. 2 yearScott Vernon. OotJosh Magennis. Oot Get a Randolph, Brill or Williams and a back up, a youngish striker (McKay ideally) and 2 full backs and that's a solid team! New New/ShaughnessyHector/Reynolds/ConsiNew/Robertson Pawlett/WyldeJack/Flood/LowHayes/Wylde McGinn/Zola/New There's the 6 players from there that don't get into the starting 11 to make up the subs leaving:McKennaMurraySmithMcMannus To be brought in as and when they are needed. Link to comment
northernlights Posted October 24, 2013 Share Posted October 24, 2013 Get a Randolph, Brill or Williams and a back up, a youngish striker (McKay ideally) and 2 full backs and that's a solid team! If we brought in two new full-backs we would have ample cover at CB since Shaughnessy, Reynolds and Considine are all good players that are at their best in the middle. Clark Robertson is also a converted CB. If we keep Hector therefore we would have 4/5 good players competing for that position. Another striker is even more of a priority. I wonder if DM is lining up Prince Bauben to sign for next year since as an attacking midfielder he would be perfect for the 4-5-1 formation? Given the clear out he made in the close-season, I would be surprised if he does not address these obvious imbalances in the squad, which leave our team a bit shapeless at times. Hopefully, we can actually improve the squad from now on instead of just replacing dud for dud! Link to comment
dasm Posted October 25, 2013 Share Posted October 25, 2013 "Are you sure Considine is out of contract? I thought he had another year to go." Considine, does have another season to go, he signed a three year deal in 2012 so he is here till summer of 2015 Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted October 25, 2013 Share Posted October 25, 2013 Nicky Weaver - can go, let the kid warm the benchMichael Hector - sign him up and try and sign him again for free in June Jamie Langfield - fuck rigth off, right fucking offRussell Anderson - think he'll slip through the back and start coachingAndrew Considine - keepBarry Robson - nae sure yet, see how his legs are once he gets a few gamesChris Clark - who?Nicky Low - sign him up on 3 years nowJonny Hayes - as abovePeter Pawlett - and againScott Vernon - nae sure, would keep him as a back up striker but we're stuck with Zola for a couple of years so may have to shift him to get someone better than both inJosh Magennis - time to go. Like him, his attitude is great but he's nae a fitba player. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted October 25, 2013 Share Posted October 25, 2013 "Are you sure Considine is out of contract? I thought he had another year to go." Considine, does have another season to go, he signed a three year deal in 2012 so he is here till summer of 2015 BBB on the mark again, say my name bitches Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted October 25, 2013 Share Posted October 25, 2013 DecemberNicky Weaver - Extend until end of season, then release.JanuaryMichael Hector - Extend till end of season, then look to secure on the free that he'll more than likely be.JuneJamie Langfield - As decent as he's been this season I'd personally get rid. He'll get a new 2 year deal though.Russell Anderson - I think this is his last season.Andrew Considine - Should he want it he'll get a new 3 year deal I reckon.Barry Robson - 1 year extension.Chris Clark - Cheerio Christina.Nicky Low - Sign him up.Jonny Hayes - KeepPeter Pawlett - e'll get a new 2 year deal.Scott Vernon - Thanks for everything, cheerio.Josh Magennis - Cheerio, go be someone else's project. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted October 25, 2013 Author Share Posted October 25, 2013 http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/16509648 oops Yes Considine has another year - can someone please edit the OP Link to comment
Clagnuts Posted October 26, 2013 Share Posted October 26, 2013 Nicky Weaver - ABSOLUTELY NOTMichael Hector - YESJamie Langfield - NORussell Anderson - NOAndrew Considine - 3 YRBarry Robson - 1 YRChris Clark - ABSOLUTELY NOTNicky Low - 3 YRJonny Hayes - 3 YRPeter Pawlett - 2 YRScott Vernon - NOJosh Magennis - 1 YR Link to comment
the_shrimp Posted October 26, 2013 Share Posted October 26, 2013 After today would you all still bin Vernon? He's our best striker at the moment. Get rid of Josh the Goalie all you paps who would keep him, are yous on drugs? Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted October 26, 2013 Share Posted October 26, 2013 Vernon was tremendous today. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted October 26, 2013 Share Posted October 26, 2013 When Vernon came on last week at Pittodrie, I thought it was a youngster coming on - he looked fit and certainly had a spring in his step. I think he's been putting in the hours training and it is paying dividends. Keep it up and he could force the issue contract-wise. Magennis would have to do something truly spectacular to merit a contract extension - you never know though, he is enthusiastic enough, he might have it in him to pull it off. I would give Hayes a decent length contract, Pawlett a short extension for now. Link to comment
Redmist1903 Posted October 26, 2013 Share Posted October 26, 2013 When Vernon came on last week at Pittodrie, I thought it was a youngster coming on - he looked fit and certainly had a spring in his step. I think he's been putting in the hours training and it is paying dividends. Keep it up and he could force the issue contract-wise. I would agree with that 100%, looked sharp and hungry when he came on against Utd. I've always liked Vernon and believe he can still score goals for us if he gets his confidence back. Craig Brown almost ruined him as a player last season. Link to comment
Roo Posted October 27, 2013 Share Posted October 27, 2013 I would agree with that 100%, looked sharp and hungry when he came on against Utd. I've always liked Vernon and believe he can still score goals for us if he gets his confidence back. Craig Brown almost ruined him as a player last season.I agree too. Always had a soft for him, and really annoyed me last season when Brown was playing him out of position, ruined the lads confidence completely. Play him properly and he'll do a job for us Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted October 27, 2013 Share Posted October 27, 2013 Nicky Weaver - can fuck offMichael Hector - extend loan until end of seasonJamie Langfield- can fuck offRussell Anderson - please retireAndrew Considine - new dealBarry Robson - undecidedChris Clark - can fuck offNicky Low - new 1/2 year dealJonny Hayes - tie down to long term contractPeter Pawlett - tie down to long term contractScott Vernon - can fuck offJosh Magennis - not bothered, preferred to Zola, neither actually good enough Agree with pretty much all of that. Your wisdom is becoming more apparent with each subsequent post. Link to comment
dervish Posted October 27, 2013 Share Posted October 27, 2013 David wylie @Daviewylie15mJust heard se devastating transfer news from pittodrie absolutely gutted is an understatement Anyone know what this is about? Bit random... Link to comment
dervish Posted October 27, 2013 Share Posted October 27, 2013 Horrible news right enough. David wylie @Daviewylie9mThe word on the street is man city are preparing a multi million pound bid for @jamlang22 to replace the bungling joe hart Link to comment
madjockmcferson Posted October 28, 2013 Share Posted October 28, 2013 Vernon scores 1 in 4 ... thats not bad for an Aberdeen striker of late. Link to comment