80 members have voted

1. 1. Do you like the use of pyro in the Aberdeen support?

• Yes
    • No

I voted yes but it needs to be done more sensibly. In the corners or places with ventilation. It means that people can avoid where they will be if they are asthmatic etc and everyone can have a good time. This having them chucked into people's feet is nae use. They look very impressive when done well but something like Falkirks smoke bomb was absolutely pathetic!

Absolutely. Less fucking about from the smoke bombers. If you're going to do it, do it properly.

If you go to a game at the Olympic Stadium in Rome or at the San Siro, there will be smoke bombs, flares and fireworks getting let off continually - adds to atmosphere and looks good. Blokes with fireproof suits go around picking up smoking pyros with big tongs and putting them in barrels of water. Injuries are rare because it happens in parts of the stadium where people know it is a likelihood. The pitch is no go - usually on the trackside or safe parts of enclosures.

Meanwhile, at Scottish fitba grounds you get thrown out for standing up.

Where would you rather soak up the atmosphere at a fitba ground?

Oh, and you can get into those Italian grounds for as little as 10 Euros. Triple that to go to the over sanitised, damp-squib that is the SPFL.

Sorry buchanskii, but I am all for the improvement in the type of bog roll available at Pittodrie. One time I had the shits and had to visit three times during a match, in the Soother - my ringpiece felt like I'd been wiping with a cheese grater. I was on dab, nae wipe for about a fortnight. I had to use the bairn's wipes.

Maybe the Main Stand has Andrex?

It's that cheap recycled stuff. Brown before it's anywhere near your arse.

If you go for a dump in the 2nd half, you've got a five minute job on your hands getting the stall into a shittable condition. They should employ those African types you get in nightclubs at Pittodrie in the bogs. A wee squirt of aftershave wouldn't go amiss either I suppose.

If we had standing areas, pyro and beer I would bring my own big roll. I'd also be there every home game.

You just need to go around the back of the Souther at HT to see enough folk who do not give a feck about their lungs so I say yes to Pyro but only smokers allowed use them.

They are only effective in an evening game anyway

If you go to a game at the Olympic Stadium in Rome or at the San Siro, there will be smoke bombs, flares and fireworks getting let off continually - adds to atmosphere and looks good. Blokes with fireproof suits go around picking up smoking pyros with big tongs and putting them in barrels of water. Injuries are rare because it happens in parts of the stadium where people know it is a likelihood. The pitch is no go - usually on the trackside or safe parts of enclosures.

Meanwhile, at Scottish fitba grounds you get thrown out for standing up.

Where would you rather soak up the atmosphere at a fitba ground?

Oh, and you can get into those Italian grounds for as little as 10 Euros. Triple that to go to the over sanitised, damp-squib that is the SPFL.

You would need to be an Olympic javelin thrower to get flare or smoke bomb onto the pitch at the Olympic stadium, hoorin distance the supporters are away from the pitch.

That boy was right beside me.

Someone got their jacket wrecked...it wasn't you.

it was abels old man he was also the one who had the burns on his scalp.... his jaiket was plasticky and just burned right through, think he had to bin it. I've still got mine, still wear it...just looks like a couple of wee fag burns I was also wearing a cap which helped my head.Think the guy who had the flare actually jumped the wall and left the ground.....bit of a strange thing to do before the games even staryed.

I can't remember you being beside me. Pretty sure I was on your bus for that game though.

Remember 2 boys in the corner moaning that they were going to report it to the club.

I remember the incident happening - just vaguely - canna mind what the boy looked like or anything.

It was just a strange incident and day that.

Game was away to be abandoned in the 80th minute or something.

Scott Booth and Zdrillic scoring.

loads of folk from our bus were moaning about. think a couple had a couple of wee burns.

I was sheltering under the ultras flag for most if it. I dont think I knew you back then so nae sure if I would have rembered seeing you :) I think Jute was standing next too us too as we were having a laugh as they had been getting questioned in the pub by falkirk casuals before the game think they were about 14 haha.

was a strange day like, dont remember much about the game apart from jason lee getting dogs abuse when warming up infront of us?

Aye, pineapple on his head.

He was getting dogs abuse like.

I must have known you, as that's the only time I went on the bus to games...can't think of any other reason why I'd be on the bus.

I never spoke to RAZOR back then, although I remember him being called drama boy.

Fook knows.

nah min never met you till the under 5s board that was a couple of years after.

I dont think there was a lot of buses down that day, I think we actually picked up in brechin that day as well. so maybe you didnt have a lot to pick from

I think that was the season razors mates were banned from our bus haha

After the Villa fans hitting the ref there will be a mojor crack down.

Clubs will be getting fined everywhere in the UK for the slightest puff of smoke.

Can't we just holp up pictures of fireworks & flares etc. & other signs with words like fizzle & whoosh etc?

That would create a great atmos but then the flood signs may dampen that a little

• 2 months later...