HH_is_back Posted October 31, 2013 Share Posted October 31, 2013 Deserves his own thread as he was magnificent last night. It was like having the Russell of 10 years ago back last night. He won everything, orchestrated the back line, and was truly inspirational. I hope we see him climb the steps to lift a trophy this season. A fitting tribute. Link to comment
Stoney Posted October 31, 2013 Share Posted October 31, 2013 If any Aberdeen player deserves to hoist a cup above their head................ Link to comment
Nespa Posted October 31, 2013 Share Posted October 31, 2013 If any Aberdeen player deserves to hoist a cup above their head................ I think id greet like a big wean if i seen that! Link to comment
Stoney Posted October 31, 2013 Share Posted October 31, 2013 Aye just a shame its the ones on the subs bench hes got his sights set on Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted October 31, 2013 Share Posted October 31, 2013 no, he'd laser-guide it to one of our strikers, such is his kicking precision once in every 10 attempts when he actually keeps it on the park Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted October 31, 2013 Share Posted October 31, 2013 Have to say Anderson looked shaky in first few games, but then we have been chopping and changing the back like a lot , him and reynolds for me. Link to comment
tup Posted October 31, 2013 Share Posted October 31, 2013 He is fantastic, my favourite Dons player of the modern era. Link to comment
RUL Posted October 31, 2013 Share Posted October 31, 2013 Anderson has been BRILLIANT the last two games i've seen, one of the best players on the park. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted October 31, 2013 Share Posted October 31, 2013 does it bug you that he's playing really well, aye?Absolutely not, and long may it continue. What a moronic thing to say. Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted October 31, 2013 Share Posted October 31, 2013 Ollie, you expect anything less from the moronic pap? Link to comment
Nespa Posted October 31, 2013 Share Posted October 31, 2013 Won every header last night and even had time to get forward and help second half! Majestic performance! Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted October 31, 2013 Share Posted October 31, 2013 RUSSELL ANDERSON. +1 Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted October 31, 2013 Share Posted October 31, 2013 Was outstanding last night. As has been said, him getting to lead us up to lift a trophy would be one of the proudest moments in our history. Link to comment
elephantstone78 Posted October 31, 2013 Share Posted October 31, 2013 +1terrific as was reynolds and considine and .... well you get the gistso much for him being done !! Link to comment
ebbe Posted October 31, 2013 Share Posted October 31, 2013 We're rock solid at the back just now and long may it continue. Loving Anderson rolling back the years just now. Link to comment
gla5gowdon Posted October 31, 2013 Share Posted October 31, 2013 If he lifts the trophy I will greet like a wean. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted October 31, 2013 Share Posted October 31, 2013 I wonder if he drove home last night.There was a white Audi TT with C14dger, or some such as a reg which zoomed past me on the Dundee road. Link to comment
zander Posted October 31, 2013 Share Posted October 31, 2013 Would be absolute fantastic seeing Russell lift the cup, fantastic servant for the club. Link to comment
GK55 Posted October 31, 2013 Share Posted October 31, 2013 I wonder if he drove home last night.There was a white Audi TT with C14dger, or some such as a reg which zoomed past me on the Dundee road. saw it and said the same thing. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted October 31, 2013 Share Posted October 31, 2013 Would be absolute fantastic seeing Russell lift the cup, fantastic servant for the club.Would be wonderful seeing anyone lift the cup. But as for his service to the club I can think of no one nicer. We all deserve a cup though.Put up with so much shite over the years. We're not there yet though. Link to comment
The Oxford Don Posted October 31, 2013 Share Posted October 31, 2013 Anderson was absolutely brilliant last night, I would award him a joint MOTM with Ryan Jack who, after the red card, appeared to be playing about three positions simultaneously and gets better every time I see him. Wonderful to see Russell rolling back the years like that with his marauding runs down field, inspirational stuff. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted October 31, 2013 Share Posted October 31, 2013 you know it does..!Aye, ok, ye got me. I canna wait for him to fuck up again, hopefully in the semi final, just so I can properly say fuck you Jamie and fuck you Frunkie. Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted October 31, 2013 Share Posted October 31, 2013 Anderson was absolutely brilliant last night, I would award him a joint MOTM with Ryan Jack who, after the red card, appeared to be playing about three positions simultaneously and gets better every time I see him. Wonderful to see Russell rolling back the years like that with his marauding runs down field, inspirational stuff. Him and Considine had a couple of notable forays down the park last night. Brilliant we are so solid and comfortable at the back that they aren't afraid to try these things. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted October 31, 2013 Share Posted October 31, 2013 I wonder if he drove home last night.There was a white Audi TT with C14dger, or some such as a reg which zoomed past me on the Dundee road. I think it is, seen him in Union Square a couple of weeks back then seen a car with that reg. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted October 31, 2013 Share Posted October 31, 2013 He'd drop it He'd slip and miss it Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted October 31, 2013 Share Posted October 31, 2013 Strange one taking your own motor all that way to get home half an hour earlier... Was it Lovell that there was story about him getting bulleted for not wanting to travel with the team and taking him own car to games? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 31, 2013 Share Posted October 31, 2013 I think it is, seen him in Union Square a couple of weeks back then seen a car with that reg.Maybe his wife and kids went to the match. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted October 31, 2013 Share Posted October 31, 2013 He is fantastic, my favourite Dons player of the modern era.favourite player....... Come on Tup...i'd expect a comment like that from Tup Junior! Link to comment