Site Sponsor RTYD Posted November 4, 2013 Site Sponsor Share Posted November 4, 2013 We've finally managed to get a date for the RDS. Teams of four £50 per team as usual. If your company wants to advertise it will be £50 per advert and we really don't mind what you put on your adverts, but do reserve the right to refuse on the grounds we dinna want any problems with the rozzers!! The quiz is being written by our very own Tommy. SFYD Radges Link to comment
The Boofon Posted November 4, 2013 Share Posted November 4, 2013 Magic. Is Willie Miller organising this? Will Tommy have any questions about the time he shagged Mabel from the wool shop in Cullen? Link to comment
Stoney Posted November 4, 2013 Share Posted November 4, 2013 My usual team up for this? Link to comment
dave_min Posted November 4, 2013 Share Posted November 4, 2013 Decent. I'm still looking forward to last years one which I forgot to turn up to. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted November 4, 2013 Share Posted November 4, 2013 Decent. I'm still looking forward to last years one which I forgot to turn up to. Hope you win last year's one Dave min min. At least you should know the answers. Happy Birthday. :party: Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted November 4, 2013 Share Posted November 4, 2013 I'll save the date in my diary. Link to comment
Robbie Winters Posted November 4, 2013 Share Posted November 4, 2013 Are teams of 1 allowed as there is nithin I dinna ken about the Dons I presume it will just be about the Dons and nae ither pish ? Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted November 4, 2013 Share Posted November 4, 2013 will we have the questionhow many cookies could a good cook cook, if a good cook could cook cookies? Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted November 4, 2013 Share Posted November 4, 2013 aye can you confirm will it be a sports quiz or just AFC or Scottish football Link to comment
Henry Posted November 4, 2013 Share Posted November 4, 2013 Will there be an auction? Link to comment
Tommy Posted November 4, 2013 Share Posted November 4, 2013 aye can you confirm will it be a sports quiz or just AFC or Scottish footballIt'll be a mixed bag. There's only so many times you can ask the same AFC related questions. Why was Jimmy Sacked ?Why is Jamie uncapped ? Link to comment
Tommy Posted November 4, 2013 Share Posted November 4, 2013 Will there be an auction?I doubt it.Always a struggle to get an auctioneer. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted November 4, 2013 Share Posted November 4, 2013 It'll be a mixed bag. There's only so many times you can ask the same AFC related questions. Why was Jimmy Sacked ?Why is Jamie uncapped ? We've been waiting 5 years for an answer to that one. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted November 4, 2013 Share Posted November 4, 2013 I doubt it.Always a struggle to get an auctioneer. I know someone who could do that. He starts the prices too high though so might be best avoided. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted November 4, 2013 Share Posted November 4, 2013 We've been waiting 5 years for an answer to that one. So has Jimmy. Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted November 4, 2013 Share Posted November 4, 2013 The answer to both questions are the same because they are shite Why are you all so concerned with whether there will b a roup at it anyway am I missing something!!!! Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted November 4, 2013 Share Posted November 4, 2013 Aye Tommy mixed bag of sport or football Link to comment
Patty Posted November 5, 2013 Share Posted November 5, 2013 Can't believe I vetoed my group from calling ourselves "Jim Davidson's Penetration Game" on the ground of it beingh too dirty to associate my name with. My second team I registered (That I wasn't on) stole it and won the DVD. I'm gonna try and rustle up a couple teams again for this one! Link to comment
Pudgie Posted November 5, 2013 Share Posted November 5, 2013 I'll have a team. Maybe two if I can find some pals. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted November 5, 2013 Share Posted November 5, 2013 I'll have a team. Maybe two if I can find some pals.The very best of luck in your search. Link to comment
Stoney Posted November 5, 2013 Share Posted November 5, 2013 Can't believe I vetoed my group from calling ourselves "Jim Davidson's Penetration Game" on the ground of it beingh too dirty to associate my name with. My second team I registered (That I wasn't on) stole it and won the DVD. I'm gonna try and rustle up a couple teams again for this one! Colin Stein Killing Machine kinda set the tone for this years event Link to comment
RUL Posted November 5, 2013 Share Posted November 5, 2013 How do you book an advertising slot and what sort of slot is it, is there a programme or is it on a monitor at the event or something? Link to comment
Patty Posted November 5, 2013 Share Posted November 5, 2013 Sent out the feelers. Hopefully I can rustle up a team or two. I better, quite enjoyed this year's! Link to comment
Pudgie Posted November 5, 2013 Share Posted November 5, 2013 The very best of luck in your search.I really wouldn't hold out much hope... Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted November 6, 2013 Author Site Sponsor Share Posted November 6, 2013 I doubt it.Always a struggle to get a good auctioneer. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted November 6, 2013 Author Site Sponsor Share Posted November 6, 2013 How do you book an advertising slot and what sort of slot is it, is there a programme or is it on a monitor at the event or something?You book it by PM'ing me with your details and then sending me your one screen advert. It is on a monitor shown throughout the evening. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted November 6, 2013 Author Site Sponsor Share Posted November 6, 2013 OK, those who are wanting to put in a team can you PM me with your contact details? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted November 6, 2013 Share Posted November 6, 2013 The answer to both questions are the same because they are shite Why are you all so concerned with whether there will b a roup at it anyway am I missing something!!!! They need someone to hold the roup. The last auctioneer they had was pish. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted November 6, 2013 Share Posted November 6, 2013 OK, those who are wanting to put in a team can you PM me with your contact details? Has Tinyweelad contacted you about paying our sporting bet from Monday night? He's owe the Youth Development £23 due to us winning 4-0 as I predicted. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted November 6, 2013 Author Site Sponsor Share Posted November 6, 2013 Has Tinyweelad contacted you about paying our sporting bet from Monday night? He's owe the Youth Development £23 due to us winning 4-0 as I predicted.The answer to that question would be "No" Link to comment