DandyDon KD Posted November 5, 2013 Share Posted November 5, 2013 Not trying to stir anything up here but hearing of a McInnes and McGinn bust up in training. Apparently McGinn is getting very cocky and is not happy at playing out on the wing as he wants to play up front. Also he apparently is very aware of keen interest from Celtic who could be putting in a bid for him in January. Oh and this bust up was apparently just shouting/talking, nae fighting. Has anyone else heard of this? This is a rumour and isn't confirmed but just thought I'd tell/ask you. Link to comment
RUL Posted November 5, 2013 Share Posted November 5, 2013 Look Nob, this isn't facebook, post your pish on there and give us peace. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted November 5, 2013 Share Posted November 5, 2013 Look Nob, this isn't facebook, post your pish on there and give us peace. Link to comment
dave_min Posted November 5, 2013 Share Posted November 5, 2013 Take it we're playing Celtic pretty soon then? Fucking weegia. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted November 5, 2013 Share Posted November 5, 2013 Doubt it's true because McGinn has already been in press saying he's willing to play where ever he's needed to help the team. In saying that though he'd be quite justified in having a wee nag at McInnes to let him play a more regular central role. Link to comment
madjockmcferson Posted November 5, 2013 Share Posted November 5, 2013 Take the money and run. Celtic are loaded so should get plenty for him. Invest it in 2 or 3 more players and strengthen. A million or so will go a long way to securing second. Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted November 5, 2013 Share Posted November 5, 2013 Just someone trying to stir things as we are building momentum, probs some Timmy cunts. Da like the Aberdeen rise cunts. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted November 5, 2013 Share Posted November 5, 2013 Celtic wouldn't admit again that they fkd up like they did with Mulgrew.They will not be after McGinn in Jan. If they go after any other SPFL teams players in Jan it will more likely be Billy McKay. This is a BS story (as someone has said) being pedaled by the weegia to try & rock the boat. They are getting a little worried about the wee diddy team from the North East Link to comment
Sandafc Posted November 5, 2013 Share Posted November 5, 2013 Doubt it's true because McGinn has already been in press saying he's willing to play where ever he's needed to help the team. In saying that though he'd be quite justified in having a wee nag at McInnes to let him play a more regular central role.I disagree. Look at our start to the season and McGinn has only recently been at the level of last season. Regarding the first post, I think it's complete bullshit. Heard previously that McGinn doesn't get on with Lennon but again that is probably nonsense too! Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted November 5, 2013 Share Posted November 5, 2013 I disagree. Look at our start to the season and McGinn has only recently been at the level of last season. Regarding the first post, I think it's complete bullshit. Heard previously that McGinn doesn't get on with Lennon but again that is probably nonsense too! Which bit do you disagree with though?I doubted that McGinn has had a go about it But he would be justified in asking for a more regular central role (as last season proved) Link to comment
Stoney Posted November 5, 2013 Share Posted November 5, 2013 teams winning with mcginn out wide, why the fuck would you change it Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted November 5, 2013 Share Posted November 5, 2013 This thread should just be locked until this BS rumour can be confirmed/substantiated.It's a BS rumour & one that also surfaced around the same time last year regarding McGinn to celtic Link to comment
Guest Posted November 5, 2013 Share Posted November 5, 2013 Which bit do you disagree with though?I doubted that McGinn has had a go about it But he would be justified in asking for a more regular central role (as last season proved) To be honest, as long as the rest of the team are chipping in with goals, I'm happy for McGinn to play a role out wide. He's quite efficient use of the ball, dead ball delivery and obvious threat if and when he gets into the box, is justification for that. It also allows us to have a man 'up top' to mix up our attacking options. Thought Zola was doing a great job in that sense last night. McGinn looks happy in himself. I don't think he's a primadonna who would spit the dummy out and not being played up front. Rubbish rumour. Did Tup make it up? Link to comment
Sandafc Posted November 5, 2013 Share Posted November 5, 2013 Which bit do you disagree with though?I doubted that McGinn has had a go about it But he would be justified in asking for a more regular central role (as last season proved)Just the bit about him being justified in asking for a more central role. We are doing best we have done for many a year and McGinn until recently hasn't been playing like he was last year. Still he's part of a team and surely he should be happy he's playing from the start and continually seen as our best player regardless of which position he's playing. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted November 5, 2013 Share Posted November 5, 2013 teams winning with mcginn out wide, why the fuck would you change itI'm not even going to bother getting into this argument again.A lot have opinions on where he should be played & mine is that he's not a winger & has had plenty games to prove it out there. Where as his time through the middle & his record there is tremendous.You're opinion is obviously different so we'll leave that one. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted November 5, 2013 Share Posted November 5, 2013 Terrible thread by a terrible wee bairn of a poster You're grounded Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted November 5, 2013 Share Posted November 5, 2013 Terrible thread by a terrible wee bairn of a poster You're groundedHe's the Devil.Look at his post count FFS! Link to comment
Stoneybloke Posted November 5, 2013 Share Posted November 5, 2013 Yet another inane and potentially disruptive thread. Lets acknowledge that the Dons are doing well and leave it at that. This is just puerile malicious rubbish. If there is any suspicion of truth in it, then it's something that regularly happens between players and managers and always has done. Ignore it. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted November 5, 2013 Share Posted November 5, 2013 He's the Devil.Look at his post count FFS! Hahaha DandySATAN Link to comment
DandyDon KD Posted November 5, 2013 Author Share Posted November 5, 2013 I'm honestly not trying to stir things up here. I'm not saying that I believe it (which I don't) but I have heard it and was just asking if anyone else has. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted November 5, 2013 Share Posted November 5, 2013 McGinn might not be effective as past year but the team is. McGinn rarely worked as a lone striker last year, it was when he had a partner. This system allows the best out of other players in the team. Nothing needs to change just now, and why would the bust up happen just as he scored twice in a game playing that position and had at least one other good chance to score and also to lay some others. If anything he's been more a team player just now on the pitch which contradicts the more cocky. Load of shite... Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted November 5, 2013 Share Posted November 5, 2013 I'm honestly not trying to stir things up here. I'm not saying that I believe it (which I don't) but I have heard it and was just asking if anyone else has.Where did you hear it? The.. Toilet store? Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted November 5, 2013 Share Posted November 5, 2013 He's the Devil.Look at his post count FFS! I'm honestly not trying to stir things up here. I'm not saying that I believe it (which I don't) but I have heard it and was just asking if anyone else has.Ok. 667 then. The neighbour of the "Beast" Link to comment
DandyDon KD Posted November 5, 2013 Author Share Posted November 5, 2013 Ok. 667 then. The neighbour of the "Beast"Haha, what's 668? Two doors doon? Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted November 5, 2013 Share Posted November 5, 2013 McGinn might not be effective as past year but the team is. McGinn rarely worked as a lone striker last year, it was when he had a partner. This system allows the best out of other players in the team. Nothing needs to change just now, and why would the bust up happen just as he scored twice in a game playing that position and had at least one other good chance to score and also to lay some others. If anything he's been more a team player just now on the pitch which contradicts the more cocky. Load of shite...You expect your opinion to be taken seriously when you mix up his name that badly? Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted November 5, 2013 Share Posted November 5, 2013 Is McGinnis a cross between McGinn, Magennis and McInnes? Link to comment