ChutneyLove Posted December 12, 2013 Share Posted December 12, 2013 It was my works Christmas do last night. Came home with a wallet full of money and a pocket full of casino chips - was in my bed by 10pm. Thing is, I've hidden the casino chips in my drunken splendour and can't find them. The wife says I was only in the bedroom and the living room - have searched everywhere - nada. Hope the wee girl finds them the morn or something. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted December 12, 2013 Share Posted December 12, 2013 It was my works Christmas do last night. Came home with a wallet full of money and a pocket full of casino chips - was in my bed by 10pm. Thing is, I've hidden the casino chips in my drunken splendour and can't find them. The wife says I was only in the bedroom and the living room - have searched everywhere - nada. Hope the wee girl finds them the morn or something. Your wife has them. Good luck Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted December 12, 2013 Author Share Posted December 12, 2013 I asked her how many there were. She said - "Your pocket was full." I said "How much is a pocketful? 5 or 55?" being a lassie with no sense of perspective (thankfully) she can't answer that. So I'm either loaded or nae. Link to comment
minijc Posted December 13, 2013 Share Posted December 13, 2013 They'll be 50p chips haha Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted December 13, 2013 Author Share Posted December 13, 2013 They'll be 50p chips hahaSettle doon mini, I dinna fuck aboot. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted December 13, 2013 Author Share Posted December 13, 2013 Started early. Was a right twat seemingly. I hate hangover regret days. I wish I never liked beer. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted December 13, 2013 Share Posted December 13, 2013 The place eh work in now doesn't do christmas or anything else not work related. Cunts. Link to comment
buchanskii Posted December 13, 2013 Share Posted December 13, 2013 My work are having a poker night at the office for our Xmas night oot. I am not impressed; I was expecting a night of debauchery, bought and paid for, at a high class dining establishment. Last years one was brilliant, one of my colleagues started making racial slurs at my bosses GF when he was blootered, was tremendous viewing. Link to comment
tup Posted December 13, 2013 Share Posted December 13, 2013 Ha ha Chutney a day of doom awaits. Best not to drink on work social outings, no good can come of it. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted December 13, 2013 Share Posted December 13, 2013 A night out and you're home by 10pm?? I have mine tonight, around 20 of us and I'm the only white person there.... You'll be getting a cheeky hand job then Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted December 13, 2013 Share Posted December 13, 2013 Started early. Was a right twat seemingly. I hate hangover regret days. I wish I never liked beer. yeah, but theres nothing worse than sum cunt telling you how much of a cunt youve been, i hate those "goody 2 shoe" cunts, butt him/her next time yer pished. Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted December 13, 2013 Share Posted December 13, 2013 Ha ha Chutney a day of doom awaits. Best not to drink on work social outings, no good can come of it. Bollox TUP, all these cunts that come in the next day/week with the " ooo u were pished" oh do please fukk off you boring, I dinna let mysell go cunt, people get pished, lifes a stress at times and you need to tell some wankers exactly how it is after a few shandies....fukk em Link to comment
360 Posted December 13, 2013 Share Posted December 13, 2013 My work are having a poker night at the office for our Xmas night oot. I am not impressed; I was expecting a night of debauchery, bought and paid for, at a high class dining establishment. "Just make sure you win the poker, and then have a night of debauchery with your proper mates courtesy of your colleagues" Nelson Mandela, 2002. #Respect Link to comment
Foster14 Posted December 13, 2013 Share Posted December 13, 2013 Bollox TUP, all these cunts that come in the next day/week with the " ooo u were pished" oh do please fukk off you boring, I dinna let mysell go cunt, people get pished, lifes a stress at times and you need to tell some wankers exactly how it is after a few shandies....fukk em That and the people who have to take pictures all night long, whether you volunteer to be in them or not. I get pished every (work) night out pretty much, nothing too bad has come out of it yet... Link to comment
jassb Posted December 13, 2013 Share Posted December 13, 2013 I like Christmas but what I don't like is that thing where you feel like you have to go out with people you work with. Most of them, you've got little in common with apart from sharing an office for 8 hours a day, and most are just there because it's free food and drink. There's a good reason why you have friends and why you have workmates, and they are not normally the same people. Worse than that are the once a year drinkers. (not implying that Chutney is one of those). And like you say diamond, the cunts who think it's acceptable to come back to work and tell everyone what everyone else was up to after they'd had a few. Anyway, ours it tonight, I'll be getting rat arsed and probably making a fool of myself then waiting for someone to tell me on Monday what I was up to. Can't wait. Link to comment
tup Posted December 13, 2013 Share Posted December 13, 2013 I've drunk on works dos before. I just cant be arsed with them. And there's always some muppet with a camera, Facebook obsessed. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted December 13, 2013 Share Posted December 13, 2013 I've drunk on works dos before. In Wick? Fuckin hell, a few shandies and guaranteed someone would fall overboard. Link to comment
Nespa Posted December 13, 2013 Share Posted December 13, 2013 works night out next Friday....got to try and keep the heid this year as the last 2 ive got off the last train and at the wrong stop and decided to walk about the beautiful Easterhouse and last years i got on the wrong last train and ended up outside the Loundon Tavern getting chased down duke street Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted December 13, 2013 Share Posted December 13, 2013 works night out next Friday....got to try and keep the heid this year as the last 2 ive got off the last train and at the wrong stop and decided to walk about the beautiful Easterhouse and last years i got on the wrong last train and ended up outside the Loundon Tavern getting chased down duke street Did you see Charlie Miller getting done by the feds?. Stupid fucker. Link to comment
Poodler Posted December 13, 2013 Share Posted December 13, 2013 I have an Xmas jumper day/ night oot today. May ride the boss. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted December 13, 2013 Share Posted December 13, 2013 I have an Xmas jumper day/ night oot today. May ride the boss. Tell us if he liked it. Link to comment
Poodler Posted December 13, 2013 Share Posted December 13, 2013 Why do you want to hear about a gay man enjoying sex? Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted December 13, 2013 Share Posted December 13, 2013 Why do you want to hear about a gay man enjoying sex? Rumpus did, so isn't it the done thing? Link to comment
Foster14 Posted December 13, 2013 Share Posted December 13, 2013 Christmas jumper nights out... 1 Link to comment
tutankamun Posted December 13, 2013 Share Posted December 13, 2013 Was in town earlier picking up my wife from her Xmas do, town was full of steamers @ 6pm. Since when has Xmas been a time for fancy dress nights oot? Link to comment
dervish Posted December 13, 2013 Share Posted December 13, 2013 I ditched mine. Most of the folk at my work are fairly good crack. The ones I don't like though, I really fucking hate. Link to comment
tup Posted December 13, 2013 Share Posted December 13, 2013 Aye I was up town in Aberdeen and it was full of adult mongs pished early doors. Some fine short skirts on display to soften the blow. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted December 14, 2013 Share Posted December 14, 2013 I was in Nargile last night. Good food, good company, as all folk at my work are good cunts, and a shitload of drink. Heid like a broth pot so hope the fitba'll perk me up a bit before night out tonight we the al' fitba parents Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted December 14, 2013 Share Posted December 14, 2013 got my knees-up tonight, something class always happens. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted December 14, 2013 Share Posted December 14, 2013 I've drunk on works dos before. I just cant be arsed with them. And there's always some muppet with a camera, Facebook obsessed.Thought you were self employed Link to comment