rumpus Posted January 4, 2014 Share Posted January 4, 2014 My granda worked all his days at Granholm paper mills, The fountain was where he came from aqnd lived all his days. Woodside is the best part of Aberdeen cos my family come from there. Met a cunt tomight who comes from Airyhall, I hqave nofucking idea whre that is. He was dissapointed that i didin't know. Anyway... to cut a long story short I set a proper hun fuck, fromstranrear, who was excellet company up with probably the nicest piece of nigga ass ( had to phone her to get her to come back to the pub we were in cos the dozy weegie cunt had nomoney and had to goto atm) rather than help out the cunt fromAiryhall. where is airyhall, cos I'm fucked ifi know. The aberdonian fuck can wank himself rigid, cunt. Link to comment
Guest Posted January 4, 2014 Share Posted January 4, 2014 Airyhall is classical middle class, Hazleheid catchment area. Off Springfield Road. A nice green area but too many nothing semi-detacheds with nothing people trying to keep up with the Joneses. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted January 4, 2014 Share Posted January 4, 2014 My granda worked all his days at Granholm paper mills, The fountain was where he came from aqnd lived all his days. Woodside is the best part of Aberdeen cos my family come from there. Met a cunt tomight who comes from Airyhall, I hqave nofucking idea whre that is. He was dissapointed that i didin't know. Anyway... to cut a long story short I set a proper hun fuck, fromstranrear, who was excellet company up with probably the nicest piece of nigga ass ( had to phone her to get her to come back to the pub we were in cos the dozy weegie cunt had nomoney and had to goto atm) rather than help out the cunt fromAiryhall. where is airyhall, cos I'm fucked ifi know. The aberdonian fuck can wank himself rigid, cunt. I see. Link to comment
Robbie Winters Posted January 4, 2014 Share Posted January 4, 2014 Airyhall - Imagine Printfield Walk, well its definitely fuck all like that. More Primrosehill Drive Link to comment
buchanskii Posted January 4, 2014 Share Posted January 4, 2014 It's one of the nicer parts of Aberdeen, in between hazlehead and rubislaw and north of Asda garthdee. A nice place richt enough, but a more sterile, boring place you wont find in aberdeen. (As can be summed up by the twa local pubs; Palm court and mannofield cricket club ) I know loads of folk from there as the kids usually attend hazlehead academy (if not Robert Gordons) and mingle with the kids fae Mastrick, Shedz and Summerhill, creating an almost social apartheid which is quite interesting looking back. Link to comment
daytripping Posted January 4, 2014 Share Posted January 4, 2014 Airyhall splits Northfield/Summerhill from Hazlehead, nice area with nice wide roads, I went there in my driving lessons to do three point turns, could have done them in a one turn nae bother. Sure enough in the test we headed to Airyhall for that part. Nice but soulless part of town, retirement kinda area. Link to comment
daytripping Posted January 4, 2014 Share Posted January 4, 2014 Nae offence Rumpus but Woodside is cack, a mix of Poles, Minks and Junkies, the arsehole of the City next to George Street. Link to comment
daytripping Posted January 4, 2014 Share Posted January 4, 2014 I stayed in Tilly for a couple years and frequented the pubs in Woodside, some nice people there but also a lot of tracksuit wearing cunts with Staffies in tow who would spit on your twitching body if you had a heart attack in the street, I enjoyed my time there none the less. Link to comment
Guest Posted January 4, 2014 Share Posted January 4, 2014 Airyhall, Cragiebuckler, Countesswells, Braeside are the names used for the west end middle class suburb between Queens Road and North Deeside Road, to the west of Springfield Road which connects the north and south boundaries. I know a lot of folk in Aberdeen and therefore I know folk that live there including a couple who are good mates. The houses in Woodburn just off Springfield Road and to the north, close to Queens Road are class, traditional granite been there for years. Some of the newer houses around Walker Dam are pretty good but most of the area are semis that look like they were built in the 60's and will be looking very dated already. Growing up, what struck me most about the difference between the semi-dwellers and the cooncilers were the friendliness and genuineness of the people. I did papers and fitba coupons and betterware (not for long) all over from the age of 13 and it was like you were on two planets. The tips I got in Mastrick were ace but I mind one wifie in Deeside Gardens leaving me in the pissing rain searching my pockets for a penny to give her change for a 99p Spot the Ball coupon. I ripped the fucker up and kept her dough every week after that. Fucking cow. Link to comment
Guest Posted January 4, 2014 Share Posted January 4, 2014 And you? Been up to anything lately? Nights out with your chums etc...? Or was last night just like any other where you sat in front of your PC waiting to display your intelligence on an internet forum with some Wikipedia inspired response? Or maybe you were researching wallpaper so you could make an arse of someone? Pray tell....That made me larf. +100. Cruel though, but true. Chewing the Fat had a sketch that reminded me of kelt. Big Jock was lying on the floor of the pub pinned down with the weight of his wallet on his chest. Then he was standing on a bar stool shouting who's the daddy? It was hilarious and tragic at the same time. Link to comment
beef_sister Posted January 4, 2014 Share Posted January 4, 2014 Woodside is a fucking hovel my friend. Link to comment
tup Posted January 4, 2014 Share Posted January 4, 2014 Aye Woodside is shite I have to agree. Link to comment
dervish Posted January 4, 2014 Share Posted January 4, 2014 My mum grew up in Airyhall I think her grandad worked at a big house or something there. Never been, for ages I thought it was the name of the house not an area. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted January 4, 2014 Share Posted January 4, 2014 And you? Been up to anything lately? Nights out with your chums etc...? Or was last night just like any other where you sat in front of your PC waiting to display your intelligence on an internet forum with some Wikipedia inspired response? Or maybe you were researching wallpaper so you could make an arse of someone? Pray tell.... Christmas and New Year was good... New Year we were out in a group of about 20, mostly husbands and wives, but they're generally people I can stand so we had a good laugh. Christmas we had some folks over, Boxing day we were out for a meal with a couple of friends. Generally I don't go to Wikipaedia because I've a pretty good education and a fairly broad knowledge of interests, so when I jump into or start a conversation about something it's because I have an interest in the subject and already know a good deal about it, hence not needing to Google or Wiki. you'll find there are certain things I know fuck all about, so I tend to stay out of those discussions. But I appreciate your unwitting compliment whereby you actually believe that my in-depth knowledge of certain subjects MUST have come from Google or Wiki. I understand that my interests, things like Science, History, Politics, Religion et al are probably boring as all fuck to people who read Viz, or watch reality TV, or never pick up a book that doesn't have a cartoon wizard on the front, and as a result my knowledge must seem Wiki-like I just like to read and find out about stuff, though... so don't feel bad if you don't know the difference between the Yalta Conference and the Peace (Treaty) of Westphalia... you probably know a fuck sight more about Big Brother or Im a Celebrity: Get Me Out Of Here than I ever will... so it's swings and roundabouts, isn't it? On days I'm out I don't check the board too frequently, if at all, on days I'm in the house, certainly I'll come on here... why not? Regarding the wallpaper, it took about 5 minutes of half-hearted effort to source it. Less time than it takes to post a greeting-faced whine about another poster, in fact . Hopefully I've covered your concerns, fella... I'd hate to think I had left your passive-aggressive little bubble unadressed Link to comment
Scrumpy Posted January 4, 2014 Share Posted January 4, 2014 Hopefully I've covered your concerns, fella... I'd hate to think I had left your passive-aggressive little bubble unadressed HaHa! By the way, lived in Woodside for a few years. Local was The White Horse. In those days if you walked in there and said you were from 'F'airyhall you'd get a pool queue neatly wrapped aroung your heid. Ah, the good old days. Some good lads from Woodside/Tilly though - especially the Soccer Tilly lot. Link to comment
Guest Posted January 4, 2014 Share Posted January 4, 2014 The likelihood of a west end wanker walking into the Fite Horse was zero. I bid in both. Ferrier Gardens was ace. Link to comment
Guest Posted January 4, 2014 Share Posted January 4, 2014 Woodside was better than Tilly. At least Woodside had humans. Tilly was wall to wall minks, thieves and junkies. Link to comment
Scrumpy Posted January 4, 2014 Share Posted January 4, 2014 Woodside was better than Tilly. At least Woodside had humans. Tilly was wall to wall minks, thieves and junkies. Aye, it might be now. My auld man still lives there. But back in the day people were falling over each other to move to Tillydrone. Not much difference in those days between folks fae Woodside and Tilly. All drank in The Tower, Central Bar, The Royals, White Horse, Granite City Social Club.. Full of Poles nowadays so they say.... Link to comment
Guest Posted January 4, 2014 Share Posted January 4, 2014 Your father was a man of limited ability or limited ambition. That doesn't make him a bad person. But let's be honest with ourselves, shall we? Tillydrone and most of Woodside is a highly undesirable living option in Aberdeen. It contains the shit of the city, and recently immigrants who were shoved there. I found it alarming how the council hooses in Hazlehead (probably all since bought privately) contained a totally different breed of person whereas we had scum coming and going next to us in Ferriers and Sandilands, just like Logie and Manor Avenue. We were where they put the worst people you could imagine. Social engineering might not be in the job descriptions of the public sector civil servants but by fuck it went on. Link to comment
Henry Posted January 5, 2014 Share Posted January 5, 2014 Nothing wrong with reading Viz. Link to comment
hopeisimportant Posted January 6, 2014 Share Posted January 6, 2014 I moved to Airyhall from the City Centre in 2012. It's ace, a mix of cool guys like me and old people who have lived in the houses since they were built in the 60s. They keep me safe. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted January 6, 2014 Share Posted January 6, 2014 I imagine Airyhall would be a decent place to live. Not far from the centre of town but far enough away from the dodgers. Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted January 6, 2014 Share Posted January 6, 2014 Airyhall? Sounds like somewhere out of "Game of Thrones" or summat. Link to comment
CrazyBullSheep Posted January 12, 2014 Share Posted January 12, 2014 I poked some school girl vaginas behind the library in airyhall, I was also at school at the time. That janitor job was brilliant<br /><br />Sent from my GT-N5100 using Tapatalk<br /><br /> Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted January 12, 2014 Share Posted January 12, 2014 Is Craigiebuckler classed as Airyhall?I enchanted some quine who was from there.Whist in Zuú nightclub i seduced her with my dance moves to Supergrass's 'Feel alright'.And she kindly gave me a Blow Job behind some bins in Justice Mill Lane later on. So if Craigie is classed as Airyhall then it's alright. Link to comment
CrazyBullSheep Posted January 12, 2014 Share Posted January 12, 2014 Was it School girl vaginas or a school girls vagina cause i canna imagine you multitasking very well. It was school girl Vaginas thanks very much, I suppose you would be correct on your assupmtion though, as it was 2 very different lunchtimes and 2 very different ladies. Link to comment