donssupporterstogether Posted January 4, 2014 Share Posted January 4, 2014 Dons Supporters Together (DST) is undertaking its latest supporter survey. This time it is regarding the Matchday Experience and we are looking to get as many responses as possible to collate and take to the club for discussion at our next meeting in early 2014. I have attached the direct link to the survey on the DST website and hope that you will access it and provide us with your views if you are able to attend home games. If you can't, e.g. live overseas, then just complete any questions that you can such as entry music... http://www.donssupporterstogether.com/fans-survey/Whilst completing the survey, once you have completed the single multiple choice question, please click Further Questions as there are questions in this section to be answered. The survey cannot be submitted without answers to these questions - therefore type N/A if question not applicable. If you only submit the multiple choice answer, an error will appear.I know some members of this group are DST members too but if you aren't then have a look at our site - http://www.donssupporterstogether.com/ - to see what we do and our objectives/aims and then hopefully join up through the membership page as we exist to represent members' views. Membership is FREE and we are now approaching 1500 members but are always looking for more as DST is for every fan who has the best interests of AFC at heart. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted January 4, 2014 Share Posted January 4, 2014 haha The Sheep are on Fire would be amusing Link to comment
Admin Bebo Posted January 4, 2014 Admin Share Posted January 4, 2014 I know some members of this group are DST members too but if you aren't then have a look at our site - http://www.donssupporterstogether.com/ - to see what we do and our objectives/aims and then hopefully join up through the membership page as we exist to represent members' views. Membership is FREE and we are now approaching 1500 members but are always looking for more as DST is for every fan who has the best interests of AFC at heart.Had a look at your Online Membership Registration, but it doesn't appear to show anything? Link to comment
Jigot Posted January 4, 2014 Share Posted January 4, 2014 Although I'm not a Dandie I would encourage folk to sign up for this. Fans all over and of whoever, complain all the time of not being listened to much less considered. Clubs look on us as customers but to me we're far more than that. \0/ Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted January 5, 2014 Site Sponsor Share Posted January 5, 2014 Although I'm not a Dandie I would encourage folk to sign up for this. Fans all over and of whoever, complain all the time of not being listened to much less considered. Clubs look on us as customers but to me we're far more than that. \0/Good shout Jig. I was appointed a committee member at the AGM in November and between involvement through the DST and fundraising through Stand Free Youth Development hope to encourage supporters to become involved in the DST. I'd encourage fellow Dandies to sign up and have a voice Link to comment
caledonia Posted January 5, 2014 Share Posted January 5, 2014 Done and voted for the sheep are on fire instead of northern lights (multi choice question) Link to comment
a don in oz Posted January 5, 2014 Share Posted January 5, 2014 Don't like the Kings of Leon track... don't think it's really appropriate but enjoy the Sheep, t sheep, the sheep are on fire chant.  Meh. Fired off the survey though. Link to comment
Poodler Posted January 5, 2014 Share Posted January 5, 2014 It's nae up to the club to fix the problems though. It's Aberdonians that's the problem regarding the silence Link to comment
RUL Posted January 5, 2014 Share Posted January 5, 2014 Indeed, this has been debated for about 15 years and the reality for me is that Pittodrie is shite, the acoustics/design mean the atmosphere will almost always be flat. There is no amount of surveys, re-alligning folk you can do to change that. Those that want to sing are in the vast minority. Those blootered enough to sing regularly even less so. DST are wasting their time trying to improve the match day experience in terms of what happens during the 90 minutes. It should be focused on pre match, whether that be social bars/more engagement with the local community. The atmosphere issue is a lost cause. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted January 5, 2014 Share Posted January 5, 2014 Where is the section to put across disappointment at the catering set-up in the south stand? Link to comment
Jigot Posted January 5, 2014 Share Posted January 5, 2014 Where is the section to put across disappointment at the catering set-up in the south stand?Yup, there was nae pepper for my Bovril last time I was up. A waste of 2 nuggets. Link to comment
Redstar Posted January 5, 2014 Share Posted January 5, 2014 Where is the section to put across disappointment at the catering set-up in the south stand?Agreed...the club is missing out on revenue with the archaic set up in the SS...all pies at £2 a throw...correct change to save time...sold by cunts with big trays of them standing at each section. Link to comment
fifered Posted January 5, 2014 Share Posted January 5, 2014 Where is the section to put across disappointment at the catering set-up in the south stand?Just a complaint in general about the south stand. Facilities are dire. Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted January 5, 2014 Site Sponsor Share Posted January 5, 2014 I totally agree on the catering.  Until this season I was in RDU and I thought catering there was bad - 9times out of 10 they had run out of hot food before half time.  Having moved to SS, I dinna even bother trying for hot food.  I could be wrong but is the catering not contracted out? Either way, it needs to be addressed.  Good shout Redstar - big bastard piles of pies at the top of each stairwell at £2 each and they sell a shitload and more importantly, actually cater to the paying customer. Link to comment
jassb Posted January 5, 2014 Share Posted January 5, 2014 Agreed...the club is missing out on revenue with the archaic set up in the SS...all pies at £2 a throw...correct change to save time...sold by cunts with big trays of them standing at each section.I've wondered for a while why they don't do that. And another cunt with a big kettle dishing out bovril would be handy. Probably some health and safety issue. Hate missing any of the game and it's impossible to get served during half time, so just don't bother any more. Remember being at a highland league cup game somewhere where some enterprising youngster did just that - bought a pile of pies then walked through the crowd selling them for a couple of quid. Sold out in no time, then went back for more and started selling again. He probably went home with a decent profit that day. Link to comment
Old Wing Stand Posted January 5, 2014 Share Posted January 5, 2014 I go there to watch the game couldn't give a fuck if the pies run out or if I have to wait for one man up you soft cunts ! Link to comment
donssupporterstogether Posted January 5, 2014 Author Share Posted January 5, 2014 Had a look at your Online Membership Registration, but it doesn't appear to show anything? Aye there does seem to be a problem... Another person alerted me to this yesterday. I have contacted the person in DST who does the admin on the website and they will take a look at the issue today/tomorrow and I will get back to you asap. Link to comment
donssupporterstogether Posted January 5, 2014 Author Share Posted January 5, 2014 I totally agree on the catering. Until this season I was in RDU and I thought catering there was bad - 9times out of 10 they had run out of hot food before half time. Having moved to SS, I dinna even bother trying for hot food. I could be wrong but is the catering not contracted out? Either way, it needs to be addressed. Good shout Redstar - big bastard piles of pies at the top of each stairwell at £2 each and they sell a shitload and more importantly, actually cater to the paying customer.I agree totally Dom regarding the catering. I had the worst pie ever after our last DST meeting before St Mirren game. It really was the pits and would have chucked half of it away if I hadn't been ravenous. Anyway, it was on my agenda to bring up the poor catering (contracted out to Sodexo) with the DST board at our next meeting and bring that to the next AFC meeting at Pittodrie later this month/next month. There were even a couple of threads on Ab Mad regarding the poor standards after the St Mirren game, so it appears to be a united front from virtually all fans on this matter. Hopefully, we can collectively help improve things... Link to comment
Bamber Posted January 5, 2014 Share Posted January 5, 2014 Bring back Redz & Co!!!!!! Link to comment
Old Wing Stand Posted January 5, 2014 Share Posted January 5, 2014 I agree totally Dom regarding the catering. I had the worst pie ever after our last DST meeting before St Mirren game. It really was the pits and would have chucked half of it away if I hadn't been ravenous. Anyway, it was on my agenda to bring up the poor catering (contracted out to Sodexo) with the DST board at our next meeting and bring that to the next AFC meeting at Pittodrie later this month/next month. There were even a couple of threads on Ab Mad regarding the poor standards after the St Mirren game, so it appears to be a united front from virtually all fans on this matter. Hopefully, we can collectively help improve things... Would rather the clubs sorts out the goalkeeping problem before trivial things like catering ! Link to comment
Dynamo Posted January 5, 2014 Share Posted January 5, 2014 Would rather the clubs sorts out the goalkeeping problem before trivial things like catering ! It's not a one thing or the other situation... Link to comment
Old Wing Stand Posted January 5, 2014 Share Posted January 5, 2014 It's not a one thing or the other situation...Couldn't say the catering thing bothers me I go along to watch the game but for some it's a major issue surely they can do without eating for 90 mins ? Link to comment
Dynamo Posted January 5, 2014 Share Posted January 5, 2014 Couldn't say the catering thing bothers me I go along to watch the game but for some it's a major issue surely they can do without eating for 90 mins ?Going by the pie queues in the south stand there's a lot of money to be made there. I don't bother myself most the time. Link to comment
donssupporterstogether Posted January 7, 2014 Author Share Posted January 7, 2014 Still time to give us your views before we present the survey results to AFC board... Link to comment
Bamber Posted January 7, 2014 Share Posted January 7, 2014 Monthly Black and Gold meetings with Management Link to comment
donssupporterstogether Posted January 12, 2014 Author Share Posted January 12, 2014 A some of you highlighted, w e had a recent problem with our online membership signup. However, this has now been fixed.So, why not sign up and fill in the survey, if you haven't already done so Link to comment