Foster14 Posted January 13, 2014 Share Posted January 13, 2014 It has been re-united!! http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/25716055 #pray4thedees Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted January 13, 2014 Share Posted January 13, 2014 Hahaha, saw this earlier and immediately thought of Redstar Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Link to comment
Foster14 Posted January 13, 2014 Author Share Posted January 13, 2014 Who else plays for them? Gavin Rae. Link to comment
Sheeptastic Posted January 13, 2014 Share Posted January 13, 2014 Just shows how bad our team was under the last manager that a lot of his players have moved on to play at this sort of level. Link to comment
boboisared Posted January 13, 2014 Share Posted January 13, 2014 That tube Chris Harvey was arguing with folk on twitter who suggested Hughes was a waste of a jersey. "That's just nonsense". Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted January 13, 2014 Share Posted January 13, 2014 Hughes was at East Fife.Not sure if it was just training or playing.Either way, it speaks volumes that a club hadn't picked him up before. Link to comment
Redstar Posted January 13, 2014 Share Posted January 13, 2014 Aye that useless cunt Hughes has been "helped out" by a couple of old pals...to think some AFC fans thought the arrival of "Hughes and Rae" was some sort of master stroke by the ultimate hun stroker The Brooner...huns helping out fellow huns...unfortunately our game is rife with this sort of shite. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted January 13, 2014 Share Posted January 13, 2014 he doesn't look well in that photo. he's always looked about 20 years older than he is. Link to comment
buchanskii Posted January 13, 2014 Share Posted January 13, 2014 And that auld prick still holds a position on our board. Throttle him, redstar. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted January 13, 2014 Share Posted January 13, 2014 Redstar is The Hat's Rottweiler Just point him towards something that might just maybe potentially marginally possibly be a hun and he's after it like a madman. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted January 13, 2014 Share Posted January 13, 2014 Redstar is The Hat's Rottweiler Just point him towards something that might just maybe potentially marginally possibly be a hun and he's after it like a madman. Huntly must be a Staffy? Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted January 13, 2014 Share Posted January 13, 2014 Dundee's promotion dream is over Link to comment
Ke1t Posted January 13, 2014 Share Posted January 13, 2014 Hughes does look like a 50 year old in that picture, but I reckon he'll easily put in the performances of a 45 year old for Dundee. And with Rae's grinning coupon... I seem to remember he left because he was headed for Australia, and seemingly got lost somewhere along the A90 and ended back at Dens Park... as Hughes' partner in crime, it's only a matter of time before they make that 9th spot in Division 1 (You can stick your 'Championship' shite up your arse) their own. Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted January 13, 2014 Site Sponsor Share Posted January 13, 2014 he doesn't look well in that photo. he's always looked about 20 years older than he is.Read somewhere that he's 31. I thought he was much older than that ie 35/36. He's obviously had a hard paper round, the Loon Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted January 13, 2014 Share Posted January 13, 2014 I thought Rae was decent enough. No issue with him. Much like Cadger, I don't think Craig Brown knew how to use him. Link to comment
Redstar Posted January 13, 2014 Share Posted January 13, 2014 I thought Rae was decent enough. No issue with himAye you're right a decent sort...Holy fucking Moly...the cunt captained the hun ffs...give yerself a shake chief. Link to comment
360 Posted January 13, 2014 Share Posted January 13, 2014 Redstar, you're right. You need only look at who's currently Dundee's manager... Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted January 13, 2014 Share Posted January 13, 2014 Aye you're right a decent sort...Holy fucking Moly...the cunt captained the hun ffs...give yerself a shake chief.For one game. Paul Le Guen basically did it for a laugh when he was on his way oot! Link to comment
Redstar Posted January 13, 2014 Share Posted January 13, 2014 Captaining the hun...is as low as any football player can go...there will have been a moment where Rae will have realised what he was getting into when he took the filth's shilling...1 game or 100 games it makes no difference he will forever be a hun. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted January 13, 2014 Share Posted January 13, 2014 Why not the same rage for ex tims? Link to comment
Redstar Posted January 13, 2014 Share Posted January 13, 2014 the hun for me is more wretched...their fans more loathsome...IMHO. Link to comment
Mouse Posted January 13, 2014 Share Posted January 13, 2014 Great thread. I'm surprised Bomber Broon is still in a job Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted January 13, 2014 Share Posted January 13, 2014 the hun for me is more wretched...their fans more loathsome...IMHO. Says the boy who drank with rangers pals in a rangers bar in Baku Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Link to comment
Ke1t Posted January 13, 2014 Share Posted January 13, 2014 Says the boy who drank with rangers pals in a rangers bar in Baku Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk What's this...?????!!!??? Link to comment
Redstar Posted January 14, 2014 Share Posted January 14, 2014 Says the boy who drank with rangers pals in a rangers bar in Baku Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkSteady chief...I'll admit to hun baiting in the Clansman on ocassion but as to drinking there on a regular basis...no sir...was always more likely to be found in the Garage or Tortuga. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 15, 2014 Share Posted January 15, 2014 Huntly must be a Staffy? Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkNo he's a contractor. Day rate is decent as well. Link to comment
Robbie Winters Posted January 15, 2014 Share Posted January 15, 2014 Redstars Dream Team 1 T Snelders2 S Wright3 D Robertson4 S Hughes5 G Rae6 N Cooper7 R Foster8 B Dodds9 D Dodds10 S McLean11 G Wylde Manager A McLeish Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted January 15, 2014 Share Posted January 15, 2014 Redstars Dream Team 1 T Snelders2 S Wright3 D Robertson4 S Hughes5 G Rae6 N Cooper7 R Foster8 B Dodds9 D Dodds10 S McLean11 G Wylde Manager A McLeish That team would walk the SPFL, etc, etc Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted February 25, 2014 Share Posted February 25, 2014 It has been re-united!! http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/25716055 #pray4thedees Hughes has gone back to East Fife on loan after managing to play a grand total of 45 minutes for Dundee Link to comment