daytripping Posted January 16, 2014 Share Posted January 16, 2014 Anyone got anything booked or planned? I'm looking to get away a few times his year, first up is a return to Krakow, hopefully a better time will be had on this occasion. Also have a long weekend in Edinburgh soon. Main holiday I'm still debating, really fancy going back to New York but nothing booked as yet. Aberdeen are certs to be in Europe later in the year as well, fingers crossed for a good draw and a nice place to visit. Link to comment
gla5gowdon Posted January 16, 2014 Share Posted January 16, 2014 Lanzarote May into JuneNew York in September Will see what happens with the Dandies. Link to comment
minijc Posted January 16, 2014 Share Posted January 16, 2014 Holding out on us getting a nice trip away in Europe somewhere, Olomouc was ace, especially the tear gassing the night before the game. Might look to get away near christmas too providing I've got a job and some cash saved. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted January 16, 2014 Share Posted January 16, 2014 Sign up to aaa or something. You'll get a job by next week. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted January 16, 2014 Share Posted January 16, 2014 depending on the type of job and your training etc, stick your CV on oilcareers and sit back and wait for the phone calls, emails and linkedin messages to come in throws. No holidays booked yet. Meant to be looking at going away in April with a few folk but with the impending wedding next year, money might be pretty tight so may wait for a last minute holiday and/or the dandies later in the year! Link to comment
Old Wing Stand Posted January 16, 2014 Share Posted January 16, 2014 Tenerife next month, my loons stagger in May probably in Portugal, main summer holiday in August nothing booked yet, back to Tenerife again in December before I go offshore for Xmas and New Year.Will definitely be going to any of the Dons European games too Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 16, 2014 Share Posted January 16, 2014 Malta is ace Bertmiester Link to comment
Foster14 Posted January 16, 2014 Share Posted January 16, 2014 Already booked up 4/5 of my annual leave time this year, though flexibility to have more holidays (which I may wish to take for a jolly). Newcastle stag late FebruaryLong weekend in London in AprilFrankfurt stag in May2 1/2 week US trip taking in Chicago, Boston, Washington and New York in October Think I may be itching for something in July time, but will need to see on that one. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 16, 2014 Share Posted January 16, 2014 Malta is ace Bertmiester Holidays, everydays a holiday when youre me Link to comment
Dynamo Posted January 16, 2014 Share Posted January 16, 2014 3 days in Singapore5 days in Sydney4 days in Melbourne17 days Brisbane and East Coast1 day in Dubai Leave a week on Sunday Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 16, 2014 Share Posted January 16, 2014 Villa and hotels in malta and neighbouring gozo Very cheap. Although nae why we went. And didn't stay in minky resort hotels either Link to comment
minijc Posted January 16, 2014 Share Posted January 16, 2014 3 days in Singapore5 days in Sydney4 days in Melbourne17 days Brisbane and East Coast1 day in Dubai Leave a week on Sunday Quality Dynamo, make sure you go to Four Floors of Whores (Orchard towers) in Singapore, magical place that. Link to comment
daytripping Posted January 16, 2014 Author Share Posted January 16, 2014 Montrose My grannies poodle died in quicksand in Montrose, not a lot of people know that. May well plan a trip there with Leon myself and let him have a run about down by the water. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted January 16, 2014 Share Posted January 16, 2014 My grannies poodle died in quicksand in Montrose, not a lot of people know that. Eh ken that, you've mentioned it as often as The Boof has Buzz. Link to comment
daytripping Posted January 16, 2014 Author Share Posted January 16, 2014 Eh ken that, you've mentioned it as often as The Boof has Buzz. Did I ever tell you the story of my grans poodle in Montrose? Link to comment
buchanskii Posted January 16, 2014 Share Posted January 16, 2014 Reckon a few trips to Europe on the cards for me. long weekend in Amsterdam, Rome, Auschwitz Might try and take in a few Bundesliga games and mince about Germany for a week. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted January 16, 2014 Share Posted January 16, 2014 3 nights in New York & 5 nights in New Orleans in April. Prague in June. Washington in September (wedding). Hopefully a wee trip in August with the dons in Europe if my finances can stretch to it. Link to comment
daytripping Posted January 16, 2014 Author Share Posted January 16, 2014 Reckon a few trips to Europe on the cards for me. long weekend in Amsterdam, Rome, Auschwitz Might try and take in a few Bundesliga games and mince about Germany for a week. Last time in Krakow I never bothered with the Auschwitz trip, never made it anywhere actually outwith the pubs and clubs, going this time for sure. The place next door Birkenau is meant to be the real eye opener. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted January 16, 2014 Share Posted January 16, 2014 Correct, Auschwitcz is pish. Go to Birkenau. Link to comment
buchanskii Posted January 16, 2014 Share Posted January 16, 2014 Last time in Krakow I never bothered with the Auschwitz trip, never made it anywhere actually outwith the pubs and clubs, going this time for sure. The place next door Birkenau is meant to be the real eye opener. Aye people give me a funny look when they hear I want to visit a concentration camp, but it's meant to be really good. Might save a few holidays in the hope the dons get in Europe, or at the very least they go away for pre-season somewhere decent. Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted January 16, 2014 Share Posted January 16, 2014 Amsterdam and Den Haag - End of FebBarcelona - June for SonarChicago - September for a proper 2 week holiday without the serious partying or anything else that is usually involved in the first 2 breaks. I've just noticed I'm working my way through the alphabet as well, A, B, C and D there. I'm amused by the daftest things. Link to comment
dave_min Posted January 16, 2014 Share Posted January 16, 2014 Despite being the 16th of January, I've already been on holiday to New York, Vegas, Boston & California this year. Heading to Texas/Toronto next month. Going to LA in April. Stagger in Prague. Tel Aviv/Istanbul in August. Also need to find some time for the Dons in Europe next year. As an aside, don't holiday in Baltimore. Link to comment
Ohjimmyjimmy Posted January 16, 2014 Share Posted January 16, 2014 Prague at end of the month for a long weekend. Mauritius for 10 days in May. Belfast in August. That's it so far... Link to comment
minijc Posted January 16, 2014 Share Posted January 16, 2014 Spammer, Sonar is something I'd love to do, looks quality, would be a cracking week. Link to comment
Guest Posted January 16, 2014 Share Posted January 16, 2014 Never understood this planning of multiple holidays in advance, obviously weddings, staggers excepted. I have nothing booked and would never dream of booking a holiday beyond the next one. Spontaneity folks. Planning to have fun at pre-determined dates way in the future sounds a bit silly to me. I don't know what I'll be doing next week let alone this summer. Link to comment
dave_min Posted January 16, 2014 Share Posted January 16, 2014 Never understood this planning of multiple holidays in advance, obviously weddings, staggers excepted. I have nothing booked and would never dream of booking a holiday beyond the next one. Spontaneity folks. Planning to have fun at pre-determined dates way in the future sounds a bit silly to me. I don't know what I'll be doing next week let alone this summer. Because back here in the real world, people have jobs and the like and have to arrange time off in advance. Flights and hotels are also (in general) cheaper in advance. You can be spontaneous when you arrive in the region of the world you wanna go to. Link to comment
Guest Posted January 16, 2014 Share Posted January 16, 2014 Fairy nuff dave min. *shudders at the concept* Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 16, 2014 Share Posted January 16, 2014 End of March I'm going to the moon for 2 and a half weeks Link to comment