Sheep#1 Posted January 22, 2014 Share Posted January 22, 2014 Twitter q&a this morning, some of the questions and replies are belters http://storify.com/EverydaySexism/sky-sports-news-live-q-and-a-with-beth-tweddle-twi/slideshow 1 Link to comment
Ke1t Posted January 22, 2014 Share Posted January 22, 2014 Never heard of her. Upon Googling, there's nothing there that can't be fixed with a little minor surgery... and bigger tits. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted January 22, 2014 Share Posted January 22, 2014 Never heard of her. Upon Googling, there's nothing there that can't be fixed with a little minor surgery... and bigger tits. Fuck, that's one ugly woman. 1 Link to comment
Poodler Posted January 22, 2014 Share Posted January 22, 2014 The interwebs is not an extension of society, it's a real mucky world. I saw that prick collymore on bbc this morning greetin cos he got death threats and twitter wouldn't do anything about it. Anyone can make a fake account and be racist, but I'd argue the bigger fool is the one who take the internet seriously. Link to comment
Sheeptastic Posted January 22, 2014 Share Posted January 22, 2014 Twitter q&a this morning, some of the questions and replies are belters http://storify.com/EverydaySexism/sky-sports-news-live-q-and-a-with-beth-tweddle-twi/slideshowNone of them even remotely funny. Stopped finding this kind of 'banter' amusing when I was about 14. 2 Link to comment
caledonia Posted January 22, 2014 Share Posted January 22, 2014 Twitter q&a this morning, some of the questions and replies are belters http://storify.com/EverydaySexism/sky-sports-news-live-q-and-a-with-beth-tweddle-twi/slideshow+1 that made my day Link to comment
360 Posted January 22, 2014 Share Posted January 22, 2014 None of them even remotely funny. Stopped finding this kinda of 'banter' amusing when I was about 14. +1 that made my day Sheeptastic's point proven right there. 5 Link to comment
Guest Posted January 22, 2014 Share Posted January 22, 2014 None of them even remotely funny. Stopped finding this kinda of 'banter' amusing when I was about 14. Likewise. I wonder if these people are even aware that she was actually born with her looks. 1 Link to comment
Guest Posted January 22, 2014 Share Posted January 22, 2014 Sheeptastic's point proven right there. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted January 22, 2014 Share Posted January 22, 2014 +1 that made my day Fairly dull day today was it? Link to comment
caledonia Posted January 22, 2014 Share Posted January 22, 2014 You guys need to get a sense of humor as you are all getting boring as fuck Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted January 22, 2014 Share Posted January 22, 2014 Twitter q&a this morning, some of the questions and replies are belters http://storify.com/EverydaySexism/sky-sports-news-live-q-and-a-with-beth-tweddle-twi/slideshowlittle boys trying to be funny Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted January 22, 2014 Author Share Posted January 22, 2014 Aren't we all very pc all of a sudden... Link to comment
daytripping Posted January 23, 2014 Share Posted January 23, 2014 I didn't find any of the sky questions remotely amusing, she's a young girl who has excelled at her sport, how would any of you feel reading that if it was your daughter they were speaking about, she's just a young lassie, a lot of us are at the age where we have kids that young. It isn't PC or fuck all like that, it's common decency to treat the girl with respect. If Beth was my daughter I'd be proud as fuck at her achievements, I presume all those slagging her have model looks and have excelled in life.....yeah probably not, even if you have it's a young girl who has done nothing but good for this Country, have some respect ffs. 3 Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted January 23, 2014 Author Share Posted January 23, 2014 I didn't find any of the sky questions remotely amusing, she's a young girl who has excelled at her sport, how would any of you feel reading that if it was your daughter they were speaking about, she's just a young lassie, a lot of us are at the age where we have kids that young. It isn't PC or fuck all like that, it's common decency to treat the girl with respect. If Beth was my daughter I'd be proud as fuck at her achievements, I presume all those slagging her have model looks and have excelled in life.....yeah probably not, even if you have it's a young girl who has done nothing but good for this Country, have some respect ffs.Like the respect everyone is paying that Steph bird? Believe it or not I didn't participate in that, I'm not on Twitter, it some of the childish comments just made me laugh. Didn't think given most of the stuff that is said on here daily it would offend anyone. But as I have said before, it's not what you say on here, it's who says it whether it's considered 'banter' or not. 4 Link to comment
RowieMan Posted January 23, 2014 Share Posted January 23, 2014 I didn't find any of the sky questions remotely amusing, she's a young girl who has excelled at her sport, how would any of you feel reading that if it was your daughter they were speaking about, she's just a young lassie, a lot of us are at the age where we have kids that young. It isn't PC or fuck all like that, it's common decency to treat the girl with respect. If Beth was my daughter I'd be proud as fuck at her achievements, I presume all those slagging her have model looks and have excelled in life.....yeah probably not, even if you have it's a young girl who has done nothing but good for this Country, have some respect ffs.spot on. 2 Link to comment
daytripping Posted January 23, 2014 Share Posted January 23, 2014 You don't get it mate, the steph bird brought the comments on to herself, slagging Beth Tweedle because her looks don't conform in your World is low. We may be cunts but i'd like to think we're fair cunts, slagging someone for the way she was born isn't on in my book. I don't even find her unattractive but some of you do, don't use that as an excuse to take her down though, that's akin to school ground bullying. I'd date her in a minute over pretty girl steph. 1 Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted January 23, 2014 Author Share Posted January 23, 2014 You don't get it mate, the steph bird brought the comments on to herself, slagging Beth Tweedle because her looks don't conform in your World is low. We may be cunts but i'd like to think we're fair cunts, slagging someone for the way she was born isn't on in my book. I don't even find her unattractive but some of you do, don't use that as an excuse to take her down though, that's akin to school ground bullying. I'd date her in a minute over pretty girl steph.Wasn't me doing the slagging mate. But I should have known better anyway, if certain other folk had posted it, would be considered hilarious no doubt Link to comment
daytripping Posted January 23, 2014 Share Posted January 23, 2014 Nah, not true mate, take the chip off your shoulder, you're a dandy, I don't care where you live or where you're from. I would disagree with any person on this planet judging someone on their looks, if someone has a shit attitude or is simply a wanker then fair play, taking someone down for the way they were born I'll always disagree with. 1 Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted January 23, 2014 Author Share Posted January 23, 2014 Nah, not true mate, take the chip off your shoulder, you're a dandy, I don't care where you live or where you're from. I would disagree with any person on this planet judging someone on their looks, if someone has a shit attitude or is simply a wanker then fair play, taking someone down for the way they were born I'll always disagree with.Fair enough and in the 'real world' I would 100% agree with you and would never do such a thing. Guess just in todays world of 'online banter', it feels detached from it. Link to comment
dervish Posted January 23, 2014 Share Posted January 23, 2014 Nah, not true mate, take the chip off your shoulder, you're a dandy, I don't care where you live or where you're from. I would disagree with any person on this planet judging someone on their looks, if someone has a shit attitude or is simply a wanker then fair play, taking someone down for the way they were born I'll always disagree with. Unless it's Mrs Mols Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted January 23, 2014 Share Posted January 23, 2014 You don't get it mate, the steph bird brought the comments on to herself, slagging Beth Tweedle because her looks don't conform in your World is low. We may be cunts but i'd like to think we're fair cunts, slagging someone for the way she was born isn't on in my book. I don't even find her unattractive but some of you do, don't use that as an excuse to take her down though, that's akin to school ground bullying. I'd date her in a minute over pretty girl steph. Are you speaking about that facebook quine? She's honking. Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted January 23, 2014 Share Posted January 23, 2014 You don't get it mate, the steph bird brought the comments on to herself, slagging Beth Tweedle because her looks don't conform in your World is low. We may be cunts but i'd like to think we're fair cunts, slagging someone for the way she was born isn't on in my book. I don't even find her unattractive but some of you do, don't use that as an excuse to take her down though, that's akin to school ground bullying. I'd date her in a minute over pretty girl steph. To be fair, there's a few better photos out there than the one Kelt chose (unsurprisingly). And given she's an olympic gymnast, I'm sure you're not alone in being far from averse to seeing what positions she might be capable of dislocating your back in. Link to comment
daytripping Posted January 23, 2014 Share Posted January 23, 2014 Yeah I think she's a fine looking woman and her flexibility skills would be amazing, even if she didn't have any of those skills or her looks my point was don't slag the girl off, that's someone's daughter. She's never offended me, I won't offend her. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted January 23, 2014 Share Posted January 23, 2014 To be fair, there's a few better photos out there than the one Kelt chose (unsurprisingly). And given she's an olympic gymnast, I'm sure you're not alone in being far from averse to seeing what positions she might be capable of dislocating your back in. I object to the insinuation that I sought out the least flattering picture of the chick. I chose one at random... discounting the obviously Shopped versions, though. Not doing anyone any favours by posting a photoshopped pic. She's nae a bonnie lasse, but it's perfectly true that there's nothing so awry that a little minor cosmetic surgery wouldn't fix. And everyone* likes big tits. *heterosexual males. I hadn't realised this was a thread dedicated to congratulating her on her achievements, though. So.. congratulations, I guess. Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted January 23, 2014 Share Posted January 23, 2014 I object to the insinuation that I sought out the least flattering picture of the chick. I chose one at random... discounting the obviously Shopped versions, though. Not doing anyone any favours by posting a photoshopped pic. She's nae a bonnie lasse, but it's perfectly true that there's nothing so awry that a little minor cosmetic surgery wouldn't fix. And everyone* likes big tits. *heterosexual males. I hadn't realised this was a thread dedicated to congratulating her on her achievements, though. So.. congratulations, I guess. It wasn't a criticism - sorry if it came over that way. I was more insinuating that you have, on the odd occasion, a slight tendency to come over a little sarcastic. Nothing wrong with that at all. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted January 23, 2014 Share Posted January 23, 2014 They all grimace and look a bit mingin' with spunk in the eye. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted January 23, 2014 Share Posted January 23, 2014 It wasn't a criticism - sorry if it came over that way. I was more insinuating that you have, on the odd occasion, a slight tendency to come over a little sarcastic. Nothing wrong with that at all. I may have come off as all mad and shit. I wasn't even The bottom line is everyone gets shit... celebrities, olympic athletes, and pisshead fitba fans. Link to comment
K-9 Posted January 23, 2014 Share Posted January 23, 2014 I didn't find any of the sky questions remotely amusing, she's a young girl who has excelled at her sport, how would any of you feel reading that if it was your daughter they were speaking about, she's just a young lassie, a lot of us are at the age where we have kids that young. It isn't PC or fuck all like that, it's common decency to treat the girl with respect. If Beth was my daughter I'd be proud as fuck at her achievements, I presume all those slagging her have model looks and have excelled in life.....yeah probably not, even if you have it's a young girl who has done nothing but good for this Country, have some respect ffs.She is big Rangers supporter Link to comment