At Last After A Long , Long Time. Who Do You Really Want To Meet?

Now after a what must seem an eternity to the long suffering, you have finally made the last 2. Who would be your prefered opponents in the final. Nain o this " Ah don't give a fuck pish". I have already stated my honest preference,I just hope we manage a result tomorrow that would result in a final the neutrals would like to see.

After today, I don't give a fuck. Honest.

But let's face it, ICT would be a hollow victory. They are a very shit club.

Your jam tarts are very shit too the noo unfortunately.

You got teen oer by a crook fae a country that wisna even a country when we first discovered shagging and drinking.

I want to beat Hearts. They got history. 86 was the most dominant final (Hewitt show) I've ever been at and I have never missed AFC winning a cup in my lifetime.

I wasn't there in 2000, weirdly. I chose not to go. I knew we wouldn't win that day.

Either. Final to be at Parkhead though. More tickets available as I'm sure so many fans will re-appear out of the woodwork. Look at dundee united in scottish cup final from 2008. they managed 35k

I agree that it unearths a lot of dormant supporters, but there's also guys like me who live in England and other distant places, who will make a special trip for it, ticket allocation permitting of course.

I was at the '86 Final as well Rocket.As I've said before, I was still numb fae the week afore. I want to win tomorrow as it's going to be a long time before we could be in a major final again. So I'd savour the occasion and the occasion would have been a bit of a fanny fart if it were against St J. Sorry to any Fermers but that's me being selfish. I'm over the moon that you are through, being made most welcome on your board for a while, I have started to feel your pain. No goin' native you understand, but as a fellow fitba' supporter who follows his/hers team. We both have history aye and we should be proud of our histories, apart fae the mad vlad times that is.

I'm that nervous about the morn I've started drinking tomorrows cargo so I'll be on the rake for a friendly neighborhood South Asian store keeper earlies.

I'm not sure, Caley under Butcher is not the same as Caley under Hughes, by March his influence will be ingrained with a firm loss of the dressing room.

Hearts have beaten us but I would say we are a superior team to them.

The first time we met this season at Tynie I didn't think there was much in it. The game at your's, I left Pittodrie kind of shocked tbh

We have been playing better the past couple of games as if the laddies have been telt just to go oot and enjoy themselves with nae fear. I'll head off to Fester Rd tomorrow more confident than I was a month ago but still with some worry of missing oot the final.