barassie_afc Posted February 1, 2014 Share Posted February 1, 2014 Social mediasphere spat at coins launched , as much as he is a cunt , this isnt our modus operandi surely ? Link to comment
Guest Posted February 1, 2014 Share Posted February 1, 2014 There are thickos everywhere. Could look at it another way though. A good man doesn't get grief. Fae ony cunt. Link to comment
CalgaryDon Posted February 1, 2014 Share Posted February 1, 2014 Was it the Aberdeen fans or St Johnstone fans that were throwing coins at him? Link to comment
RUL Posted February 1, 2014 Share Posted February 1, 2014 We had some zoomers in our support today, it almost certainly happened. For me it's unacceptable, he's a prick but its over stepping the line.....but what can I do about it? Fuck all. I don't really care but it makes us look like weegies. Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted February 1, 2014 Author Share Posted February 1, 2014 Theres your answer Link to comment
Redstar Posted February 1, 2014 Share Posted February 1, 2014 I'd guess we had some hun infiltration in our end...the GWT has most likely been had by a couple of young rent boys and had to supply a few tickets to save any embaresment... 1 Link to comment
Mouse Posted February 1, 2014 Share Posted February 1, 2014 Anyone see if this happened or is it overblown attention seeking shite from his agent, trying to marr a great Aberdeen result? Link to comment
Geoff_Tipps Posted February 1, 2014 Share Posted February 1, 2014 Just heard about this alleged incident. I was sitting just behind Lennon and saw absolutely nothing of note. Didnt actually realise he was sitting next to me until half time. If something did happen it certainly wasnt as big a deal as the press are making out. There was also no Police presence. Link to comment
tainboy Posted February 1, 2014 Share Posted February 1, 2014 Maybe someone was offering some spare change for a cuppa tea. It happens. Link to comment
elephantstone78 Posted February 1, 2014 Share Posted February 1, 2014 There are thickos everywhere. Could look at it another way though. A good man doesn't get grief. Fae ony cunt.Summed up perfectly. Link to comment
zander Posted February 1, 2014 Share Posted February 1, 2014 Probably trying to deflect attention from his own scummy fans.I'l believe this if and when the Police arrest some one. Link to comment
Biscuit Posted February 1, 2014 Share Posted February 1, 2014 Exactly classic Celtic tactics. Always the victims. Lennon is a cunt, deserves everything he gets 2 Link to comment
Stoneybloke Posted February 1, 2014 Share Posted February 1, 2014 Just heard about this alleged incident. I was sitting just behind Lennon and saw absolutely nothing of note. Didnt actually realise he was sitting next to me until half time. If something did happen it certainly wasnt as big a deal as the press are making out. There was also no Police presence.Just seems to be on Tims social media site and the BBC. Link to comment
lazio_don Posted February 1, 2014 Share Posted February 1, 2014 Always the victims that lot, its the Celtic way. Link to comment
zander Posted February 1, 2014 Share Posted February 1, 2014 George Galloway @georgegallowayFollowNeil Lennon forced to leave Edinburgh football stadium today under hail of missiles,threats of death. because he's Irish, Catholic, Celtic. Link to comment
zander Posted February 1, 2014 Share Posted February 1, 2014 Twitters a right laugh tonight, Puts our Cammy Smith applause into perspective.These thick cunts actually believe the world is against them.brian mcguire @Bthebhoy49s@CelticNetwork11 can we do the huddle on the 18th min tomorrow!Solidarity for Neil!! We are All Neil Lennon!! Please can you RT bud hh Link to comment
jasmine57 Posted February 1, 2014 Share Posted February 1, 2014 I was a few rows behind and didn't see anything either. Any abuse he got wasn't because he's Irish or Catholic - it was because he's a prick. Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk 2 Link to comment
tup Posted February 1, 2014 Share Posted February 1, 2014 I applaud those who abused him. I was unfortunately at the other side of the stadium or I'd have chipped in. 1 Link to comment
Jigot Posted February 1, 2014 Share Posted February 1, 2014 Always the victims that lot, its the Celtic way.It's the old firm way, you mean! Link to comment
Jigot Posted February 1, 2014 Share Posted February 1, 2014 I applaud those who abused him. I was unfortunately at the other side of the stadium or I'd have chipped in.Wi a tuppence worth Tup? Link to comment
zander Posted February 1, 2014 Share Posted February 1, 2014 I wouldn't condone fans calling Lennon a fenian etc but calling him a ginger cunt etc is fair game. It happens at football like it or lump it. 2 Link to comment
Mouse Posted February 1, 2014 Share Posted February 1, 2014 Agent tactics before the cup game next week? We are due a result over the great unwashed Link to comment
lazio_don Posted February 1, 2014 Share Posted February 1, 2014 It's the old firm way, you mean!Aye your right but i must have forgotten about the Govan 2012 lot when i wrote that. Easily done nowadays. Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted February 1, 2014 Author Share Posted February 1, 2014 Thank fuck it wasnt mccoist Link to comment
Jigot Posted February 1, 2014 Share Posted February 1, 2014 Aye your right but i must have forgotten about the Govan 2012 lot when i wrote that. Easily done nowadays.The apologies should be mine. Of course there's nae Auld Firm, if there is it would be Celtic and Partick. Hopefully one day it'll be Partick and Queens Park. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted February 1, 2014 Share Posted February 1, 2014 Lennon no doubt figuring out his cunning tactics for the game vs us. I'll put money on him trying to outwit McInnes by cunningly putting a team of multi-million pound internationals on the field. Cunning stuff from the Oirish tactical genius. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted February 1, 2014 Share Posted February 1, 2014 Sad that some people think this sort of pathetic, cowardly behaviour is not only acceptable but something to celebrate. Neil Lennon in no way deserves to be treated like this. 5 Link to comment
Jigot Posted February 1, 2014 Share Posted February 1, 2014 Ach yer right V but he has brought a lot of the hassle on himself. The way he acted on the park and on the touch line. Fair enough he seems to have calmed doon lately but everythings going hunky dory for him at present, if it was otherwise he'd be the angry, hateful faced,snarlin' cunt we know he is. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted February 1, 2014 Share Posted February 1, 2014 I've no idea about that jigot but this is football, these are just rivals in a game we love. Spitting or throwing coins at someone is both really cowardly, feeble and also disgusting. If people had some genuine reason to hate the guy maybe they should have the balls to offer him a square go instead of hiding in a crowd fobbing and what not. Its cunts like that deserve abuse not some footballer manager. 2 Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted February 1, 2014 Share Posted February 1, 2014 Seems to me it doesn't matter the team but every support has its share of spineless cretins who crawl out from under whatever fucking shithole they belong to use football crowds as a convenient platform to be a total cunt. 1 Link to comment