CalgaryDon Posted February 2, 2014 Share Posted February 2, 2014 McGinn seems to be having a mixed season so far. I think he is as good as any player in the team and on his day is a match winner, however his body language and performances of late seem to being showing the signs of someone who is not interested. I reckon that this is down to the fact he is no longer in the limelight and that every other week someone else is a hero for us. I really hope he finds his form once again as he can make a difference in our success this season. Maybe try him up front alongside Rooney? Link to comment
Stoneybloke Posted February 2, 2014 Share Posted February 2, 2014 He is ridden with guilt after scoring against Celtic. It's been haunting him since then. 2 Link to comment
tup Posted February 2, 2014 Share Posted February 2, 2014 Probably he was feeling Neil Lennon's pain after the evil sheep pelted him with invisible coins. 8 Link to comment
Sandafc Posted February 2, 2014 Share Posted February 2, 2014 McGinn seems to be having a mixed season so far. I think he is as good as any player in the team and on his day is a match winner, however his body language and performances of late seem to being showing the signs of someone who is not interested.I reckon that this is down to the fact he is no longer in the limelight and that every other week someone else is a hero for us. I really hope he finds his form once again as he can make a difference in our success this season.Maybe try him up front alongside Rooney?Most successful season in years so let's change the formation that's helped us be so much better, for one player? No thanks. Link to comment
DandyDon KD Posted February 2, 2014 Share Posted February 2, 2014 I have also noticed this. Think it's lack in confidence. Looks like he's lost his passion for the club. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted February 2, 2014 Share Posted February 2, 2014 Fucking pish. He's playing alright. He had an exceptional season last year - seems pressure is on to match it. 2 Link to comment
tup Posted February 2, 2014 Share Posted February 2, 2014 He's doing alright dont see what the fuss is about. Link to comment
Stoney Posted February 2, 2014 Share Posted February 2, 2014 thought he did well yesterday, surprised at the timing of this thread Link to comment
minijc Posted February 2, 2014 Share Posted February 2, 2014 Thought he was decent, said to my pals and they all disagreed and usually they stick up for him, still capable of turning a game but we don't need to rely on him as much now. Link to comment
ebbe Posted February 2, 2014 Share Posted February 2, 2014 thought he did fine yesterday, he's not the star man anymore, that's the problem. he's not the focal point any more there are threats all over the front 5 now when we go forward. Link to comment
caledonia Posted February 2, 2014 Share Posted February 2, 2014 He has probably read the negative cunts posts on here Calling him greedy despite scoring in nearly every game last season Sent from my iPhone using tapatalk Link to comment
elephantstone78 Posted February 2, 2014 Share Posted February 2, 2014 He is doing fine. Stop stirring Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted February 2, 2014 Share Posted February 2, 2014 Thought he had a very good game yesterday Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted February 4, 2014 Share Posted February 4, 2014 Nae complaints about McGinn. Nice when he scores, but don't really think he is a prolific striker. The tally last season would have been unusually high for him I think.Edit to add - apart from the Smeltic love-in, he can fuck off with that. As a player, no issues. Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted February 4, 2014 Share Posted February 4, 2014 I have also noticed this. Think it's lack in confidence. Looks like he's lost his passion for the club.What a load of shit. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted February 4, 2014 Share Posted February 4, 2014 Other players have simply stepped up to the plate. He's got players like Pawlett, Hayes, Rooney, Flood, Robson and so on around him who play just as well. Link to comment
Robbie Winters Posted February 4, 2014 Share Posted February 4, 2014 He never came here with the reputation of being a prolific goal scorer so I reckon we got lucky. He has been an asset since his arrival and although not scoring as much plays a big part in DM's team. Rather have him than not Link to comment
The Boofon Posted February 4, 2014 Share Posted February 4, 2014 He has a new girlfriend who is from Cullen. Maybe that explains it. Link to comment
tup Posted February 4, 2014 Share Posted February 4, 2014 Maybe in true Scooby Doo fashion it's an imposter, and the real Niall McGinn is lying tied up in a cupboard. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted February 4, 2014 Share Posted February 4, 2014 Maybe in true Scooby Doo fashion it's an imposter, and the real Niall McGinn is lying tied up in a cupboard. Doubtful. Link to comment
Henry Posted February 4, 2014 Share Posted February 4, 2014 He has a new girlfriend who is from Cullen. Maybe that explains it. It certainly adds credence to the theory he's as glaikit as fuck. Link to comment
tup Posted February 4, 2014 Share Posted February 4, 2014 Might just be a bad guy in a mask Link to comment
rgudon Posted February 4, 2014 Share Posted February 4, 2014 He has a new girlfriend who is from Cullen. Maybe that explains it. Initials TS......? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted February 4, 2014 Share Posted February 4, 2014 Initials TS......? Correct. Link to comment
Tommy Posted February 4, 2014 Share Posted February 4, 2014 Initials TS......?First name Total ? 1 Link to comment
tup Posted February 4, 2014 Share Posted February 4, 2014 Maybe she can make him a pan of Cullen Skink to get his juices flowing again. Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted February 4, 2014 Share Posted February 4, 2014 That's a relief. I thought he was bent. Link to comment
rgudon Posted February 4, 2014 Share Posted February 4, 2014 Correct. Its definitely not just Niall McGinn she is seeing Link to comment
tup Posted February 4, 2014 Share Posted February 4, 2014 I'd rather he struggled for form than with his sexuality. Link to comment