muttonhumper Posted February 9, 2014 Share Posted February 9, 2014 After the Dundee United v Saint Mirren game, live on Sky. Having already despatched the top 2 placed teams in Scotland in our 2 previous rounds... Who do you fancy?(rhetorical question???) Looking at various websites, all followers of these teams will be happy whoever they get...as long as it's not US. Raith RoversAlbion RoversDumbartonSt JohnstoneSevcoICT or StranraerDundee United or St Mirren Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted February 9, 2014 Share Posted February 9, 2014 Albion or Dumbarton at home for me Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Link to comment
buchanskii Posted February 9, 2014 Share Posted February 9, 2014 Albion at home please. Link to comment
The Lighthouse Posted February 9, 2014 Share Posted February 9, 2014 Would want sevco in the final although it could be mayhem.... Anyone at home will do for the QF. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted February 9, 2014 Share Posted February 9, 2014 AFC: I'd prefer to have a home game against Albion or Dumbarton given it is the week before the biggest match for the club in many a year. General comment: I want Sevco to get an SPL team given the semi finals are at Ibrox don't want to see them get an easy ride all the way through - if they beat an SPL team to get there then fair enough. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted February 9, 2014 Share Posted February 9, 2014 Good that the final is at Parkhead now they are out but ridiculous you could get Rangers at home In the semi final or worse Raith Rovers -v- Albion Rovers at Ibrox. Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted February 9, 2014 Share Posted February 9, 2014 #bringonthezombies right before they announce administration... Link to comment
Dynamo Posted February 9, 2014 Share Posted February 9, 2014 Huns at Pittodrie. Take care of them before any possible 'home semi'. They'll get Albion at Ibrox though given the luck they've had in the cup draws since they were introduced into the leagues. We'll get SPL team away.As Usual. Link to comment
The Oxford Don Posted February 9, 2014 Share Posted February 9, 2014 I just want to avoid the zombies. Game would be absolute chaos, and the mere idea of losing to them brings me out in a cold sweat. Link to comment
Biscuit Posted February 9, 2014 Share Posted February 9, 2014 Can't believe folk want the zombies at Pittodrie, never again do I want those cunts darkening the streets of our fair city. I don't give a fuck who we get as we will beat them. Simples Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted February 9, 2014 Share Posted February 9, 2014 Would want sevco in the final although it could be mayhem.... Anyone at home will do for the QF. While I'll happily watch us pump sevco 3-0 at Pittodrie in the next round I dont want them in the final. That sham of a club doesnt deserve a day out even if it is just to be toyed with and owned for 90 minutes at Celtic Park. Anyone at home will do me. We've nothing to fear from any of the clubs left. Utd and sevco would probably be the biggest challenges left, Utd because they are half decent on their day and sevco because of the media hype and spotlight that would be in the build up. Mind you having Aberdeen 4-0 The Rangers in the cup final records until the end of days would be nice. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted February 9, 2014 Share Posted February 9, 2014 After the Dundee United v Saint Mirren game, live on Sky. Having already despatched the top 2 placed teams in Scotland in our 2 previous rounds... Who do you fancy?(rhetorical question???) Looking at various websites, all followers of these teams will be happy whoever they get...as long as it's not US. Raith RoversAlbion RoversDumbartonSt JohnstoneSevcoICT or StranraerDundee United or St Mirren I didn't realise that Partick were placed in the top two favourites for the Scottish cup. If Utd beat St mirren I hope they draw the huns next round. Would happily take the huns in the final but think we deserve a nice "wee diddy" side in the next round for a wee break. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted February 9, 2014 Share Posted February 9, 2014 How about Aberdeen, sevco, United and Caley all being separated in the quarters and getting through to the semi - leading to us qualifying for Europe as early as March 9th? Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted February 9, 2014 Share Posted February 9, 2014 Be nice to have McGinn back for the next round. We done fantastic with ten men yesterday but I'd prefer we played eleven in the next game. Link to comment
JFK Posted February 9, 2014 Share Posted February 9, 2014 Such is my optimism right now there's not a single team I would want to avoid in the next round. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted February 9, 2014 Share Posted February 9, 2014 How about Aberdeen, sevco, United and Caley all being separated in the quarters and getting through to the semi - leading to us qualifying for Europe as early as March 9th? Only the winners will get the top Europa qualifying spot.We will be that side in May Link to comment
bonzodaddy73 Posted February 9, 2014 Share Posted February 9, 2014 Second and third place in the spfl both go in at qualifying round two for the Europa league, cup winners round three unless they are have already qualified. I think. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted February 9, 2014 Share Posted February 9, 2014 Be nice to have McGinn back for the next round. We done fantastic with ten men yesterday but I'd prefer we played eleven in the next game. Why the fuck is there a photo on the afc site, of Mcginn shaking hands with a tim supporter post game yesterday Link to comment
Biscuit Posted February 9, 2014 Share Posted February 9, 2014 Sums that cunt up. He should be ashamed of his performance yesterday. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted February 9, 2014 Share Posted February 9, 2014 So cup winners in R3 of Europa unless its sevco as they are not registered as a full member. Albion Rovers and the rest all fine for euro qualification. 1 Link to comment
Tord31 Posted February 9, 2014 Share Posted February 9, 2014 Why the fuck is there a photo on the afc site, of Mcginn shaking hands with a tim supporter post game yesterdayalso thought that was stupid as fuck for official site to upload that Link to comment
tup Posted February 9, 2014 Share Posted February 9, 2014 Is that Yazoo McGinn is drinking? Link to comment
Poodler Posted February 9, 2014 Share Posted February 9, 2014 There's not much quality left, what a nightmare if the Huns get to the final Link to comment
Henry Posted February 9, 2014 Share Posted February 9, 2014 Is that Yazoo McGinn is drinking?The athlete's choice. Sevco vs Dundee United would be ideal in the next round. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted February 9, 2014 Share Posted February 9, 2014 The athlete's choice.Sevco vs Dundee United would be ideal in the next round.Other way round. Jutes at home to the tribute act would be better. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted February 9, 2014 Author Share Posted February 9, 2014 I didn't realise that Partick were placed in the top two favourites for the Scottish cup. If Utd beat St mirren I hope they draw the huns next round. Would happily take the huns in the final but think we deserve a nice "wee diddy" side in the next round for a wee break. Shit, meant to say top 2 in Glasgow. Winning so may cup games these day, tis hard to keep track! Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted February 9, 2014 Share Posted February 9, 2014 Albion Rovers away or Sevco at home is my preference! We seem to be better away so maybe at Ibrox. Actually, if we are to get the newco Huns then make it in the semi final so half of Ibrox is red Link to comment
tup Posted February 9, 2014 Share Posted February 9, 2014 Canna ever remember us playing Albion Rovers. Link to comment
Henry Posted February 9, 2014 Share Posted February 9, 2014 Presumably the Sevco and Albion balls will be going in the oven at 1.30. 1 Link to comment
tup Posted February 9, 2014 Share Posted February 9, 2014 The Caley and Dons ones will be in the freezer 30 seconds later. That golf no mark will be well versed on his role. Link to comment