HNNHumphreys Posted February 10, 2014 Share Posted February 10, 2014 Hi Dons fans, Congrats on making the League Cup final and the brilliant result at Celtic Park on Saturday, both well deserved! I'm a reporter for a newspaper in Inverness but I come in peace... We're doing a big fans special supplement ahead of the all north final and I'm looking for Aberdeen supporters for two things... 1) Spy in the Camp - I'm after a fan to tell me about the Dons strengths/weaknesses, a player or two to watch, a young gun to watch, an unsung hero and how they fancy the Dons' chances in the final. 2) Inverness-based Dons fans - Anyone who's based in Inverness who follows the Dandies, I'd love to hear what it's like to be a supporter living in the other city, the banter between you and your ICT supporting friends and family and where you'll be watching the game on the day. If anyone fancies getting involved you can reply on here or call 01463 732230 or email n.humphreys@highland-news.co.uk I'd also need anyone keen to ping me a pic if possible. Cheers guys! Nick, Highland News. Link to comment
zander Posted February 10, 2014 Share Posted February 10, 2014 Strengths- Calvin Zola and Scott VernonWeakness- Peter Pawlett and Mark Reynolds 9 Link to comment
fatjim Posted February 10, 2014 Share Posted February 10, 2014 can't you just add salt to your sandwich instead? Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted February 10, 2014 Share Posted February 10, 2014 Strengths- Calvin Zola and Scott Vernon Weakness- Peter Pawlett and Mark ReynoldsI like that you've given Invernesses strengths and weaknesses. Link to comment
Westhill Red Posted February 10, 2014 Share Posted February 10, 2014 Has John Hughes just discovered the internet? Link to comment
zebradentist Posted February 10, 2014 Share Posted February 10, 2014 Inverness eh? I have a question for you then 1) Are you a hun? Link to comment
Bamber Posted February 10, 2014 Share Posted February 10, 2014 Inverness eh? I have a question for you then 1) Are you a hun? Nope...........hes a Hnn Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted February 10, 2014 Share Posted February 10, 2014 Hi Dons fans, Congrats on making the League Cup final and the brilliant result at Celtic Park on Saturday, both well deserved! I'm a reporter for a newspaper in Inverness but I come in peace... We're doing a big fans special supplement ahead of the all north final and I'm looking for Aberdeen supporters for two things... 1) Spy in the Camp - I'm after a fan to tell me about the Dons strengths/weaknesses, a player or two to watch, a young gun to watch, an unsung hero and how they fancy the Dons' chances in the final. 2) Inverness-based Dons fans - Anyone who's based in Inverness who follows the Dandies, I'd love to hear what it's like to be a supporter living in the other city, the banter between you and your ICT supporting friends and family and where you'll be watching the game on the day. If anyone fancies getting involved you can reply on here or call 01463 732230 or email n.humphreys@highland-news.co.uk I'd also need anyone keen to ping me a pic if possible. Cheers guys! Nick, Highland News. How about I give you my strengths and weaknesses??? Major stengths Drinking Goose, Blastn Peru and Fucking!!! Nae many but weakness Alchohol, Narcotics and Easy Women..... Link to comment
Pudgie Posted February 10, 2014 Share Posted February 10, 2014 How about I give you my strengths and weaknesses??? Major stengths Drinking Goose, Blastn Peru and Fucking!!! Nae many but weakness Alchohol, Narcotics and Easy Women.... Hair Growth, Keeping Ahold of Mobiles and Looking like Willo Flood Fixed it for you bud! Link to comment
ebbe Posted February 10, 2014 Share Posted February 10, 2014 oooooft, now yer getting it tight fae pudgie Link to comment
tup Posted February 10, 2014 Share Posted February 10, 2014 Charlie Sheen has nothing on reekie_dock Link to comment
Ke1t Posted February 10, 2014 Share Posted February 10, 2014 So basically what we have here is some dude signing up and asking other dudes to send him pictures of themselves. I'm not suggesting you're all falling for the oldest Online Predator routine on the net, but I've never heard of anyone having to send pictures of themselves to any magazine, newspaper, or periodical that was looking for submissions.* I'm also NOT suggesting that the next stage could see you being invited to a party up in Inverness, and waking up 3 days later naked in a ditch on the outskirts of Keith, your hands tied behind your back, with a Highland coo licking dry, caked blood and semen off your torn and exposed anus. Always think Safety First kids. ...and here's a picture of A Don In Oz to hopefully scare you straight. * Except maybe Fiesta's Readers' Wives. 8 Link to comment
ebbe Posted February 10, 2014 Share Posted February 10, 2014 alarmingly that's how i picture him kelt. Link to comment
caledonia Posted February 10, 2014 Share Posted February 10, 2014 Hi Dons fans, Congrats on making the League Cup final and the brilliant result at Celtic Park on Saturday, both well deserved! I'm a reporter for a newspaper in Inverness but I come in peace... We're doing a big fans special supplement ahead of the all north final and I'm looking for Aberdeen supporters for two things... 1) Spy in the Camp - I'm after a fan to tell me about the Dons strengths/weaknesses, a player or two to watch, a young gun to watch, an unsung hero and how they fancy the Dons' chances in the final. 2) Inverness-based Dons fans - Anyone who's based in Inverness who follows the Dandies, I'd love to hear what it's like to be a supporter living in the other city, the banter between you and your ICT supporting friends and family and where you'll be watching the game on the day. If anyone fancies getting involved you can reply on here or call 01463 732230 or email n.humphreys@highland-news.co.uk I'd also need anyone keen to ping me a pic if possible. Cheers guys! Nick, Highland News. Its not to good to leave your email addy on an open forumjust saying like btw the viagra and dating site emails will be along shortly Link to comment
caledonia Posted February 10, 2014 Share Posted February 10, 2014 Forgot to add you cant be much of a journalist if you cant look up or even watch the teams play to see for yourself what are their strengths/weaknessesDo you work for the evening express 1 Link to comment
tutankamun Posted February 10, 2014 Share Posted February 10, 2014 Its not to good to leave your email addy on an open forumjust saying like btw the viagra and dating site emails will be along shortlyIt's not his personal email. This email address is advertised on the Highland News website. Link to comment
Sheeptastic Posted February 10, 2014 Share Posted February 10, 2014 Forgot to add you cant be much of a journalist if you cant look up or even watch the teams play to see for yourself what are their strengths/weaknessesDo you work for the evening express Surely this is one of the most enjoyable aspects of the job. Strange. Link to comment
Walt Flanagan's Dog Posted February 10, 2014 Share Posted February 10, 2014 You are John Hughes and I claim my five pounds Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted February 11, 2014 Share Posted February 11, 2014 Charlie Sheen has nothing on reekie_dock Charlie Sheen is amatuer at best, Hookers and biff for breakfast!!!!!! Fixed it for you bud! Now now Youth dinna want to start yer pish, next away game I'll have you up the back oh the bus we yer kecks at yer ankles giving yer arse a good blasting!!!!!!Mind and put yer pants on back to front so I can get in easily........ Link to comment
HNNHumphreys Posted February 11, 2014 Author Share Posted February 11, 2014 Thanks for the replies folks... I promise I'm not Yogi or being paid by Caley Thistle to grab inside knowledge! As I mentioned in the original post we're doing a fans supplement, so I'm after the opinions of fans - hence why I asked you guys and don't just write up my own spiel on the Dons. If anyone's keen on getting involved then feel free to give me a shout on the number/email posted in the first message... Cheers!Nick Link to comment
gla5gowdon Posted February 11, 2014 Share Posted February 11, 2014 Links to your page, profile and supplement site or GTFO. Link to comment
Guest Posted February 11, 2014 Share Posted February 11, 2014 Nick. You sound young but at least you show initiative and are enterprising. But what the fuck is a fan's supplement and what can it give us that we don't already have? Get out of the print media. It's dying. Link to comment
rumpus Posted February 11, 2014 Share Posted February 11, 2014 Nick, Tup will do it. He has a strange view (almost unhealthy) view on our Manager, but apart from that he's a cool dude. If you want him to pose for a picture ask him to dress sensibly. He seems to think it's acceptable to go to football matches dressed like some sort of 'before' manequin in a Primark advert. 1 Link to comment
bonzodaddy73 Posted February 11, 2014 Share Posted February 11, 2014 The Highland news is a shite newspaper! It refused to run a story I gave them in fear of upsetting a company that advertises in it. The paper is around 35 pages of adverts and 5 of stories. For that reason this Inverness dandy will not be offering his help. Link to comment
tup Posted February 11, 2014 Share Posted February 11, 2014 I was going to do the fans thing on the Scotsman before, but StandFreeed took exception. Link to comment
tainboy Posted February 11, 2014 Share Posted February 11, 2014 Nick in respect to your query #2. This is infinitely difficult to quantify for two reasons. 1) the ICTFC fans have no banter. They are either bairns or aul coffs who are only there for something to do and their individual protests at the merger of caley and thistle have gone unanswered. 2). There are no ICTFC fans. Only Huns and an unsavoury influx of filthy weegies in the sneck. Link to comment
HNNHumphreys Posted February 11, 2014 Author Share Posted February 11, 2014 Hi all, as those who read the original post will know, the publication the supplement will be appearing in is the Highland News www.highland-news.co.uk . We're doing it to engage the fans... we'll be featuring lots of pics, memories from fans young and old, ex-pat supporters etc etc in addition to our in-depth coverage of the football side... if anyone wants a look when it's done I'm sure there will be plenty of copies knocking around Celtic Park, we reckon it'll make a decent read but people's opinions will differ of course. Bonzodaddy73... It's a shame you feel that way, but unless you give us a call/pop down to the office to discuss your issue there isn't an awful lot I can do to help. Anyway, cheers for taking the time to comment folks, anyone interested in being featured or with something useful to share please get in touch. Many thanks,Nick Link to comment
bonzodaddy73 Posted February 11, 2014 Share Posted February 11, 2014 Thanks for the offer HNN but the issue is a couple of years in the past now. The person I spoke too at the time made it fairly clear that nothing would be done. Looking back now I can understand your bosses not wanting to upset a company that normally has 6-8 full page ads. No hard feelings bud and good luck with your supplement. Link to comment
tainboy Posted February 11, 2014 Share Posted February 11, 2014 Spill the beans min!!! Link to comment