It sank to the bottom

It floated to the top

Lennon got excited he grabbed it by the cock

tails, champagne two and six a glass

If ye dinnae like it you can stick it up your

Ask nae questions tell nae lies

Have you ever seen Dean Shiels

Wi' two black eyes.

Aye, we've got standards to keep doon tae. Ah ken!

I will never criticise effort. It's better to have tried and failed than never tried at all etc.

But this is Aberdeen. The brutality of the truth keeps it real.

Glass min. NEVER write a poem or even think about writing a poem ever again.

If a poem is coming towards you in the street, make sure you cross to the other side.

You thought that that was worth posting on the internet? Are ye wise?

Total pish.

Lennon had a pit bull dog

He called it Tiny Tim

He took it to the lavvy to see if it could swim

It sank to the bottom

It floated to the top

Lennon got excited he grabbed it by the cock

tails, champagne two and six a glass

If ye dinnae like it you can stick it up your

Ask nae questions tell nae lies

Have you ever seen Dean Shiels

Wi' two black eyes.

Aye, we've got standards to keep doon tae. Ah ken!

Ah the good old Tiny Tim the turtle poem bastardised to suit Lennon.

I like it.

LOL, amazes me how many folk can't see it's a daft wee tongue n cheek effort from the west coast, it's not meant to be a masterpiece, only took about 2 mins... in 20+ mins i'm fek'n awesome with poetry, fook'n legend if you will,

but sadly my best work will never be viewed on a footy forum, just not the right audience... anyway, glad it got the attention, plenty of replies, lots of class comments, now off to cry myself to sleep, critics can be so harsh \m/