ChutneyLove Posted February 18, 2014 Share Posted February 18, 2014 I've decided to grow my hair long again. It is getting more salt than pepper these days, think it's my last chance - folk with long hair that are completely grey look weird. I think the beard will make a comeback too. Hair cut the morn, going to tell the wee poofter to leave the length, just thin it out a bit. I wish I'd gone bald like abody else, would save the hassle. 1 Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted February 18, 2014 Share Posted February 18, 2014 I've decided to grow my hair long again. It is getting more salt than pepper these days, think it's my last chance - folk with long hair that are completely grey look weird. I think the beard will make a comeback too. Hair cut the morn, going to tell the wee poofter to leave the length, just thin it out a bit. I wish I'd gone bald like abody else, would save the hassle. You've already forecast your own future. Bald people are more likely to have mental issues, so you (and me) are lucky there. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted February 18, 2014 Share Posted February 18, 2014 I hope this isn't the onset of a midlife crisis Chutney? Having said that, if you've got it, then flaunt it! Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted February 18, 2014 Author Share Posted February 18, 2014 Sports car ordered, gym membership pending, Thai bride catalogue in drawer. Hehe, no mid-life crisis here - plenty time for that. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted February 18, 2014 Share Posted February 18, 2014 Long hair on men is wrong. Long hair is for women and horses. 4 Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted February 18, 2014 Author Share Posted February 18, 2014 I disagree Bluto. I think the long hair I sported for most of my 20s was a hit with the ladies. A spectacular social career was only enhanced by my flowing locks. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted February 18, 2014 Share Posted February 18, 2014 Was this in the 80s Chutters? 1 Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted February 18, 2014 Author Share Posted February 18, 2014 Settle, 90s. Link to comment
360 Posted February 18, 2014 Share Posted February 18, 2014 When I have the displeasure to meet someone with long hair I get a sense of satisfaction. I instantly know that I'm superior in that I can a) afford to get my hair cut and b) I'm not a radical, stinking hippy. I treat long haired folk with the disdain they both ask for and deserve. Link to comment
daytripping Posted February 18, 2014 Share Posted February 18, 2014 I'm in need of a cut but like Chutney may just get it thinned out and leave it to grow, there's nothing the ladies love more than flowing locks of hair. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted February 18, 2014 Share Posted February 18, 2014 Having long hair was ace. Especially with a mop like mine, it just styled itself. Nae coo's licks, nae tufty bits, nae fucking aboot with gels/waxes or any shite, you just washed it and went. And it does get the lassies attention as well. A lot who want to touch it, which I just found weird. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted February 18, 2014 Share Posted February 18, 2014 , there's nothing the ladies love more than flowing locks of hair. Yeah on a pre pudescent girl. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted February 18, 2014 Share Posted February 18, 2014 Yeah on a pre pudescent girl. Even Big Jock is disgusted by that! Link to comment
Poodler Posted February 18, 2014 Share Posted February 18, 2014 Aye, the spelling? Chutters, there's a fine line between the Johnny Depp style and the screaming pervert style but I believe a man of your taste and spohistication can pull it off with the right accessories. We talking Johnny Depp or Undertaker fae WWE? Link to comment
Henry Posted February 18, 2014 Share Posted February 18, 2014 I'm in need of a cut but like Chutney may just get it thinned out and leave it to grow, there's nothing the ladies love more than flowing locks of hair. 4 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted February 18, 2014 Share Posted February 18, 2014 I'm in need of a cut but like Chutney may just get it thinned out and leave it to grow, there's nothing the ladies love more than flowing locks of hair. Correct. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted February 18, 2014 Share Posted February 18, 2014 Chutters, there's a fine line between the Johnny Depp style and the screaming pervert style but I believe a man of your taste and spohistication can pull it off with the right accessories. We talking Johnny Depp or Undertaker fae WWE? Probably more Jimmy Saville. Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted February 18, 2014 Share Posted February 18, 2014 Acceptable hair lengths for men: Top of head: No 2 (7mm)Back and sides: No 1 (3mm) Masculine, neat, manageable. 3 Link to comment
daytripping Posted February 18, 2014 Share Posted February 18, 2014 I'm going for a more adolf style long flick. Link to comment
Poodler Posted February 18, 2014 Share Posted February 18, 2014 Acceptable hair lengths for men: Top of head: No 2 (7mm)Back and sides: No 1 (3mm) Masculine, neat, manageable.You in the military? Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted February 18, 2014 Share Posted February 18, 2014 Acceptable hair lengths for men: Top of head: No 2 (7mm)Back and sides: No 1 (3mm) Masculine, neat, manageable. This the look you go for C_S? 2 Link to comment
fatjim Posted February 18, 2014 Share Posted February 18, 2014 My hair is longish but mainly because I am a lazy cunt who can't be arsed getting it cut that often.When I was a stupid I shaved my head when I was stoned and unattended. I was very gaunt at the time and looked like a bosnian refugee. I didn't get my hole for 8 months whereas before with long hair I regularly did. Never getting it cut too short again. Link to comment
dave_min Posted February 18, 2014 Share Posted February 18, 2014 Long hair is an excellent look if you have the bone structure to pull it off. Link to comment
fatjim Posted February 18, 2014 Share Posted February 18, 2014 Long hair is an excellent look if you have the bone structure to pull it off. Gok_min Link to comment
dave_min Posted February 18, 2014 Share Posted February 18, 2014 You need higher Cheekbones Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted February 18, 2014 Share Posted February 18, 2014 Long hair is a shit look if you have a massive double chin Link to comment
Henry Posted February 18, 2014 Share Posted February 18, 2014 I didn't get my whole for 8 months I was a fraction away from not posting a pun here. 1 Link to comment
fatjim Posted February 18, 2014 Share Posted February 18, 2014 I was a fraction away from not posting a pun here. My cock is that big I couldn't get it all in. Link to comment
fatjim Posted February 18, 2014 Share Posted February 18, 2014 I have relatively long hair, but not as long as FJ's. I actually remember seeing FJ at Tynecastle now, I believe he asked me if I was sniffing poppers. I cannot confirm nor deny if he was trying to get me in the toilet at the time. I was but you were definitely sniffing poppers. Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted February 18, 2014 Share Posted February 18, 2014 This the look you go for C_S? Cant believe that got two recommends, whats the place coming to? EDIT - and his hairs definitely longer than what I said lol Link to comment