cow Posted February 19, 2014 Share Posted February 19, 2014 http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-north-east-orkney-shetland-26247865 Leaving aside that Lewis and Harris are separate Islands, what do we think of the top 10 and anywhere else you would like to add to the list ? I've not done loads of Island hopping (very expensive) but I would love to tour all the islands and out to St Kilda one summer. Similarly I would like to visit some of the Greek Islands that haven't been wasted by club 18-30. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted February 19, 2014 Share Posted February 19, 2014 Lewis andharris is great but UK islands just canna compete with the garlic belt islands. If only for weather and lifestyle Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted February 19, 2014 Share Posted February 19, 2014 Been to the Faroe Islands many a time. Weird yet fantastic place and the women.... 1 Link to comment
rumpus Posted February 19, 2014 Share Posted February 19, 2014 Been to the Faroe Islands many a time. Weird yet fantastic place and the men.... Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted February 19, 2014 Share Posted February 19, 2014 Been to the Faroe Islands many a time. Weird yet fantastic place and the men.... Take it you are booked up then? Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted February 19, 2014 Share Posted February 19, 2014 For all round everything: history, culture, beauty, architecture, lifestyle its probably hard to beat Sardinia or Corsica. Mallorca if you're nae a mink is another gem Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted February 19, 2014 Share Posted February 19, 2014 Mallorca if you're nae a mink is another gem Is Mallorca the same as Majorca? Eh am off to one of them in June Link to comment
rumpus Posted February 19, 2014 Share Posted February 19, 2014 Mallorca is OK, Majorca is better though. 2 Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted February 19, 2014 Share Posted February 19, 2014 Mallorca is OK, Majorca is better though. I prefer Mallorca. More authentic, ken Link to comment
daytripping Posted February 19, 2014 Share Posted February 19, 2014 Tenerife fulfils all my needs, been loads of times. You've not lived till you've went down the Kamikaze in Aqualand. Link to comment
rumpus Posted February 19, 2014 Share Posted February 19, 2014 All year sunshine in Tenerife, and you can fly from ABZ, Ideal. Link to comment
daytripping Posted February 19, 2014 Share Posted February 19, 2014 All year sunshine in Tenerife, and you can fly from ABZ, Ideal. Getting away from the cold is the major bonus, 5 hours later in sunny Tenerife. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted February 19, 2014 Share Posted February 19, 2014 The bonus starts before checkin in the easy jet lounge min. Link to comment
Tommy Posted February 19, 2014 Share Posted February 19, 2014 Korcula.Cyprus.Fuertaventura. Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted February 19, 2014 Share Posted February 19, 2014 Best Island In Europe ? Great Britain, naturally. 1 Link to comment
chief_wiggum Posted February 19, 2014 Share Posted February 19, 2014 Cyprus Corsica Santorini Link to comment
Henry Posted February 19, 2014 Share Posted February 19, 2014 Shetland... No sign of it on the list. Meanwhile Orkney is in at #4 in Europe. Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted February 19, 2014 Share Posted February 19, 2014 I'm actually about to start a job in Tenerife... Any suggestions as to where to live, go out, avoid ? Link to comment
rumpus Posted February 19, 2014 Share Posted February 19, 2014 I'd rather have my finger nails pulled out by a sadist with pliers than pay money from my own pocket to visit the likes of Orkney. Link to comment
Poodler Posted February 19, 2014 Share Posted February 19, 2014 I'm actually about to start a job in Tenerife... Any suggestions as to where to live, go out, avoid ?The waterpark Siam Park has some mental flumes. The Veronica strip in season can be a laugh though it's usually reemed with England Fitba top types. Good luck down there Link to comment
daytripping Posted February 19, 2014 Share Posted February 19, 2014 The Vericonas strip is pretty run down these days, ok if you're young. If I was going to live there I'd choose Los Cristianos, more laid back and less jimmy jimmy guys trying to flog you fake rolex. Link to comment
cow Posted February 19, 2014 Author Share Posted February 19, 2014 Great Britain, naturally. Well played xx Link to comment
cow Posted February 19, 2014 Author Share Posted February 19, 2014 Mallorca is OK, Majorca is better though. It's excellent posts like this rumpus that cement your place as the best poster on here. Keep up the standard bro. Link to comment
Henry Posted February 19, 2014 Share Posted February 19, 2014 I'd rather have my finger nails pulled out by a sadist with pliers than pay money from my own pocket to visit the likes of Orkney.If you're worried about a lack of Indians to suck off, we do have a few. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted February 19, 2014 Share Posted February 19, 2014 Aye they get everywhere don't they harcus. Mind I guess orkeny is slight step up from slum infested Calcutta Link to comment
caledonia Posted February 19, 2014 Share Posted February 19, 2014 Great Britain, naturally. Where is it on the list if its so good Link to comment
Ke1t Posted February 19, 2014 Share Posted February 19, 2014 Santorini. Then, probably, Gruinard. Link to comment
caledonia Posted February 19, 2014 Share Posted February 19, 2014 Santorini looks great kelt have you been there and if so whats it like. Link to comment