ezroller Posted March 6, 2014 Share Posted March 6, 2014 Hey folks just a shout out for the Dons fans in Sydney. Wondering what plans people have for it, Pub in the CBD perhaps? Link to comment
ezroller Posted March 6, 2014 Author Share Posted March 6, 2014 Sorry everyone. I mongingly tagged this a match thread. 9th post and I've f**ked the other 8 up. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted March 6, 2014 Site Sponsor Share Posted March 6, 2014 Hey folks just a shout out for the Dons fans in Sydney. Wondering what plans people have for it, Pub in the CBD perhaps?There are still tickets available. Get your arses to the airport now!! 2 Link to comment
WA_Don Posted March 6, 2014 Share Posted March 6, 2014 fuck NSW, what are all the WA sheep dong for the final? anyone planning on going to the casino? Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted March 6, 2014 Share Posted March 6, 2014 Hey folks just a shout out for the Dons fans in Sydney. Wondering what plans people have for it, Pub in the CBD perhaps?Make sure Mr Shaw behaves!!He's excitable with a few drinks down his throat. I'm assuming you know of him as he's in your group on Pussjotter Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted March 6, 2014 Share Posted March 6, 2014 Hey folks just a shout out for the Dons fans in Sydney. Wondering what plans people have for it, Pub in the CBD perhaps? I'm on a circular for a Dons Supporters group in Perth and it was mentioned that the 'Sydney Reds' have organised a pub to show the game. Are you in touch with them? fuck NSW, what are all the WA sheep dong for the final? anyone planning on going to the casino? Said supporters group have already sounded Crown Casino. Sadly they were given a firm no. They've tried a few other places but the licensing laws are so restrictive in Perth, that it's basically going to be impossible. RedTV is looking like the only option sadly. Link to comment
WA_Don Posted March 6, 2014 Share Posted March 6, 2014 thats a shame, btw, can you pm me with how to join the supporters club? cheers, theres around 5 of us SOR that meet up to watch matches on setanta Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted March 6, 2014 Share Posted March 6, 2014 thats a shame, btw, can you pm me with how to join the supporters club? cheers, theres around 5 of us SOR that meet up to watch matches on setanta It's not really a supporters club to be honest... It's pretty much just a mailing list, organised by one guy. He looks in on here, but prefers to remain anonymous - I'm sure he'll drop you a PM with the details. A lot of those boys live up Joondalup way I think - whereabouts do you go to watch the matches? I also live SOR in Victoria Park. Link to comment
Hewitt1983 Posted March 6, 2014 Share Posted March 6, 2014 Info here for Sydney and New York based Dandies! http://www.afc.co.uk/articles/20140306/-parkred-supporters-information_2212163_3699968 Link to comment
rockinred Posted March 6, 2014 Share Posted March 6, 2014 I don't suppose anyone might know anywhere in Buenos Aries, Argentina to watch the match? Link to comment
dunc_afc Posted March 6, 2014 Share Posted March 6, 2014 Make sure Mr Shaw behaves!!He's excitable with a few drinks down his throat. I'm assuming you know of him as he's in your group on Pussjotter Zero chance of that happening Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 6, 2014 Share Posted March 6, 2014 I don't suppose anyone might know anywhere in Buenos Aries, Argentina to watch the match?Casa Bar On Rodríquez Peña 1150 normally show the local games and American football. Try there min. Jammy cunt working in Buenos Aires by the way. Link to comment
rockinred Posted March 6, 2014 Share Posted March 6, 2014 Casa Bar On Rodríquez Peña 1150 normally show the local games and American football. Try there min.Jammy cunt working in Buenos Aires by the way.Cheers min, I'll have a look there. Who said anything about working? Link to comment
ezroller Posted March 6, 2014 Author Share Posted March 6, 2014 Cheers for the info Hewitt! Link to comment
a don in oz Posted March 7, 2014 Share Posted March 7, 2014 Excellent. Just seen that RedTV is doing a video broadcast of it. Link to comment
a don in oz Posted March 7, 2014 Share Posted March 7, 2014 An aside... just seen that this is an excellent month for us overseas types. http://www.afc.co.uk/page/TV/LiveEventsLanding/0,,10284,00.html Link to comment
WA_Don Posted March 7, 2014 Share Posted March 7, 2014 Hard to find Dons supporters down my way. Internet connection in Oz is 3rd world, IMO. To the Oz boys on here, is it worth purchasing RED TV, because to be honest I'm not that keen that I'd stay up to watch games against Partick Thistle with an 11 hour time lag (work and all that). Re: Crown - EPL seems to be their limit.Ìt is, you wont get to watch every Dons match, but those that arent televised you can listen too. Last month was a good month for redtv with international subscribers like me able to watch the Sj Johnstone semi, Celtic 4th rnd game, Celtic League game and St Midden Game. Its all depending on your internet connection and pc, ADSL2 with a 3Ghz pc streams fine no lag Link to comment
tup Posted March 8, 2014 Share Posted March 8, 2014 How about you all gather in some crap bar and hope they let you watch it with the sound down? Link to comment
tup Posted March 8, 2014 Share Posted March 8, 2014 I wouldna be swapping places with any of you expatriate sad cases. Link to comment
Tommy Posted March 8, 2014 Share Posted March 8, 2014 I wouldna be swapping places with any of you expatriate sad cases.You, like me, was brought up well and taught to be a good loon.Deportation was for the real bad boys. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 8, 2014 Share Posted March 8, 2014 Take your laptop to a boozer, plug a cable from laptop into telly in boozer and watch it on RedTV. Fuck me Bruce you Aussies are making hard work of this. 1 Link to comment
tup Posted March 8, 2014 Share Posted March 8, 2014 Strewth, how hard can it be? Drop-kicks. Link to comment
tup Posted March 8, 2014 Share Posted March 8, 2014 Nor will I. I'm staying in weegieland. Link to comment
Monkey Posted March 8, 2014 Share Posted March 8, 2014 Shows the parochial nature of some of our fans, maybe RS is right and it's a regional thing, where instead of revelling in the fact that our club has retained supporters who have moved to the other side of the world and who are prepared to get up at all hours of the night and organise with bars to show what would be considered a minor sporting event, folks instead choose to take pops at these fans when often they themselves don't bother their arses half as much as the ex pats! Mon the ex pats, don't let the Huns and Tims dominate the Empire! 2 Link to comment
tup Posted March 8, 2014 Share Posted March 8, 2014 Where's the AFC Chat violin? I travel heaps to watch the Dons. You dinna hear me complaining. I just get on with it. These lads are full of excuses. When they get pulled up about that, they take to slagging Scotland. I'm tired of hearing about their idyllic lifestyles. If their lives were that great, they'd be at the final. Link to comment
a don in oz Posted March 8, 2014 Share Posted March 8, 2014 You've gone off half or quarter cocked here tup. Think you need a lie down in a dark room. For 50 minutes or so. Link to comment
tup Posted March 8, 2014 Share Posted March 8, 2014 I'm not having this sympathy nonsense, for folk who canna be arsed attending. Link to comment
redone Posted March 9, 2014 Share Posted March 9, 2014 I'm not having this sympathy nonsense, for folk who canna be arsed attending.Aye , if they were that bothered about the dons (or their family for that matter) they wouldna have taken themselves out of the equation by fuckin off to the other side of the world Link to comment
WA_Don Posted March 9, 2014 Share Posted March 9, 2014 Where's the AFC Chat violin? I travel heaps to watch the Dons. You dinna hear me complaining. I just get on with it. These lads are full of excuses. When they get pulled up about that, they take to slagging Scotland. I'm tired of hearing about their idyllic lifestyles. If their lives were that great, they'd be at the final.oh how i envy you tup, a die hard dons fan, traveling from wick every now and then, be it in the dead of a Scottish winter or in the tail end of summer, bearing all weather conditions to watch the dons play get this man a drink! a true dons supporter here. We all make our sacrifices for our team, some of us just dont have a spare AU$3000 lying around to spare, let alone time off work. But saying that if your willing to give me $3k. im willing to take it off you to attend at least the semi Link to comment