Guest Posted March 6, 2014 Share Posted March 6, 2014 OK, what is the greater - the amount of fans who have bought tickets for the Final next week, or the amount of 'ye knows' in an Andy Considine interview. The most recent on RedTV is a corker! Peter Pawlett seems to have latched on to this as well, ye know... trading blows with Andy in the ye know count. And Stewarty Milne.... without doubt, there's an afa lot of without doubts in his latest interview. Can't really speak myself - I've an awful tendency to use the word 'basically' when I'm addressing folk. Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted March 6, 2014 Share Posted March 6, 2014 so basically youre havering shite, yi know. Link to comment
Redstar Posted March 6, 2014 Share Posted March 6, 2014 OK, what is the greater - the amount of fans who have bought tickets for the Final next week, or the amount of 'ye knows' in an Andy Considine interview. The most recent on RedTV is a corker! Peter Pawlett seems to have latched on to this as well, ye know... trading blows with Andy in the ye know count. And Stewarty Milne.... without doubt, there's an afa lot of without doubts in his latest interview. Can't really speak myself - I've an awful tendency to use the word 'basically' when I'm addressing folk.Basically is...quite literally the crutch of the ditherer Link to comment
Stoneybloke Posted March 6, 2014 Share Posted March 6, 2014 Basically is...quite literally the crutch of the dithererAnd Effectively means ............nobody has a clue what you're on about. Link to comment
stirlingsheep Posted March 6, 2014 Share Posted March 6, 2014 Hangover from the Calderwood era, used "y'know" so often its probably echoing round Pittodrie even now. At least we don't still have to hear the word "sloppy" 674 times a season. Link to comment
rossafc92 Posted March 6, 2014 Share Posted March 6, 2014 OK, what is the greater - the amount of fans who have bought tickets for the Final next week, or the amount of 'ye knows' in an Andy Considine interview. The most recent on RedTV is a corker! Peter Pawlett seems to have latched on to this as well, ye know... trading blows with Andy in the ye know count. And Stewarty Milne.... without doubt, there's an afa lot of without doubts in his latest interview. Can't really speak myself - I've an awful tendency to use the word 'basically' when I'm addressing folk. He's bad for it. But what a fine speaker he is. Not how you expect a footballer to sound, ye know. He'll never beat McGhee though, ye know. Link to comment
Guest Posted March 6, 2014 Share Posted March 6, 2014 Aye, Andy is a toff of a guy. We'll let him off with the odd ye know or ten thousand Slightly better than kids nowadays with ever sentence including 'like' before it..... he was like, she was like, it was like, they were like..... Facebook society gone mad! Link to comment
KenDodd'sDad Posted March 6, 2014 Share Posted March 6, 2014 Do not give one single fuck if he's not some polished media perfomer as long as he performs on the pitch. Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted March 6, 2014 Share Posted March 6, 2014 the amount of 'ye knows' in an Andy Considine interview. Do you think he could beat Eoin "sort of" Jess? Link to comment
fatjim Posted March 7, 2014 Share Posted March 7, 2014 Does anyone remember how often Alex Smith used to say "eh" in interviews? Link to comment
Guest Posted March 7, 2014 Share Posted March 7, 2014 Come to think of it, Willie Miller uses 'basically' an affa lot when he's talking.... Link to comment
gla5gowdon Posted March 7, 2014 Share Posted March 7, 2014 One of the last of Jimmy's dross. The sooner he's gone the better. Link to comment
rossafc92 Posted March 7, 2014 Share Posted March 7, 2014 One of the last of Jimmy's dross. The sooner he's gone the better. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 7, 2014 Share Posted March 7, 2014 It's Stewart Milne he's on about. Link to comment
Guest Posted March 7, 2014 Share Posted March 7, 2014 One of the last of Jimmy's dross. The sooner he's gone the better. Who Considine? He's turned into a fine defender. He's bulked up so much over the last season or two, that he now has the power to hold his own. Perhaps not the best left back we could imagine, but in his natural position of centre half, he's been on the money. Link to comment
360 Posted March 7, 2014 Share Posted March 7, 2014 One of the last of Jimmy's dross. The sooner he's gone the better. Learn to fish son Link to comment
Guest Posted March 7, 2014 Share Posted March 7, 2014 really? he's improved, definitely however he was MINCE, so now, he's, erm, chicken, as he's no steak Not that I keep tabs on everything you write MT, but are you not a big hater of Anderson as well? Do you have something against Aberdonian born defenders? Considine is twice the defender Alan Tate is, let's be honest. Don't let your west coast bias blinker your beliefs on our players. Link to comment
gla5gowdon Posted March 7, 2014 Share Posted March 7, 2014 Plenty of bites. I really like Consi. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 7, 2014 Share Posted March 7, 2014 Plenty of bites. I really like Consi. 2 bites. Hardly constitutes as plenty. Link to comment
gla5gowdon Posted March 7, 2014 Share Posted March 7, 2014 2 bites. Hardly constitutes as plenty. Two more than I usually get. Link to comment
K-9 Posted March 7, 2014 Share Posted March 7, 2014 i wasnt "biting" i dont think considines there yetCertainly nae at left back Link to comment
stirlingsheep Posted March 7, 2014 Share Posted March 7, 2014 erm, calderwood era? no... mcgheeJimmy was the same. Either that or name dropping that 'Van Basten', 'Renus Michels' and the 'boy who put his finger in the dyke' couldn't understand why he was getting criticism at getting beaten on penalties by Queens Park. Link to comment