rumpus Posted March 9, 2014 Share Posted March 9, 2014 40000 tickets sold, I don;t have one., Having been to Pittodriwe for fcuk knows how many years and watched us being gubbed by the likes of John Robertson scoring for Linvinston in fronto f 5500 people and then fgoinjg back to my flat inClifton Rd and standing in front of my fire until my arse cheeks stop shaking, I cant make the final, Anyone else notn part of the 40000? Link to comment
tutankamun Posted March 9, 2014 Share Posted March 9, 2014 40000 tickets sold, I don;t have one., Having been to Pittodriwe for fcuk knows how many years and watched us being gubbed by the likes of John Robertson scoring for Linvinston in fronto f 5500 people and then fgoinjg back to my flat inClifton Rd and standing in front of my fire until my arse cheeks stop shaking, I cant make the final, Anyone else notn part of the 40000?Why are you not going? Link to comment
woohoo Posted March 9, 2014 Share Posted March 9, 2014 40000 tickets sold, I don;t have one., Having been to Pittodriwe for fcuk knows how many years and watched us being gubbed by the likes of John Robertson scoring for Linvinston in fronto f 5500 people and then fgoinjg back to my flat inClifton Rd and standing in front of my fire until my arse cheeks stop shaking, I cant make the final, Anyone else notn part of the 40000? The woohoo used to stay on Clifton Road too, it's a damn fine street Rumpus ye drunken weirdo, dinna forget that I stay in Melbourne these days and unable to make the final. I gave it huge consideration, but I started a new role at work very recently and was unable to swing the time off. It will break my heart not being there. I've never seen us lift a trophy and had a season ticket for roughly 15 years of pure shite. It's going to be a long week spent waiting for this game. Link to comment
tainboy Posted March 9, 2014 Share Posted March 9, 2014 I also shall not be in attendance. I am not happy. Link to comment
Jings Crivvens Posted March 9, 2014 Share Posted March 9, 2014 I shall also not be there due to being in Angola. I am currenlty hoping to be able to get to somewhere with wifi and watch it on line, but it all depends how work goes. I will be setting my sky box to record it. I shall watch it for sure when I get home. Although if we lose, i shall delete it!! If I can't get away from work, I shall certainly be following it on BBC text!! Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted March 9, 2014 Share Posted March 9, 2014 No tickets for me. Was all set to buy a couple of dumbarton tickets (which I couldn't attend) just to create the buying history but i was persuaded not to, regretting it now! However a Semi final at Ibrox might need to be the start of healing that disappointment. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 9, 2014 Share Posted March 9, 2014 No tickets for me. Was all set to buy a couple of dumbarton tickets (which I couldn't attend) just to create the buying history but i was persuaded not to, regretting it now! However a Semi final at Ibrox might need to be the start of healing that disappointment.That was silly. People with tickets for the Dumbarton game will get preference for semi final tickets. Link to comment
Nespa Posted March 9, 2014 Share Posted March 9, 2014 I'll know next week if I will be or not. same here.... she better no go early Link to comment
StevieT1986 Posted March 9, 2014 Share Posted March 9, 2014 I 'm away for a 4 week trip tomorrow and going by the rota I will miss the scottish cup final aswell. Absolutely gutted. Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted March 9, 2014 Share Posted March 9, 2014 Not going. Get my daughter every 2nd weekend and it clashes. I wont even get to watch the whole game as will be driving her back to her mothers. Will see the 2nd half though. I need to check the dates for the SC Semi to see if I can make that instead. Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted March 10, 2014 Share Posted March 10, 2014 Sadly I will be in Turkey at the time of the game. I had been looking forward to a week of sun, but it turns out its the worst holiday ever as I will miss the final (and its also during lent, just to put the tin lid right on it). Anyway the effing turks better have it on the telly. Link to comment
Tommy Posted March 10, 2014 Share Posted March 10, 2014 Sadly I will be in Turkey at the time of the game. I had been looking forward to a week of sun, but it turns out its the worst holiday ever as I will miss the final (and its also during lent, just to put the tin lid right on it). Anyway the effing turks better have it on the telly.Can you not just ignore Lent ?Seems daft going to Turkey and being restricted with your enjoyment. Link to comment
The Oxford Don Posted March 10, 2014 Share Posted March 10, 2014 I'm sure the Turks will be right into Lent, what with them all being devout Catholics. What have you given up anyway, Clydesider? Alcohol? Kebabs? Unionism? Link to comment
Ke1t Posted March 10, 2014 Share Posted March 10, 2014 Sadly I will be in Turkey at the time of the game. I had been looking forward to a week of sun, but it turns out its the worst holiday ever as I will miss the final (and its also during lent, just to put the tin lid right on it). Anyway the effing turks better have it on the telly. Istanbul, or some wretched resort? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 10, 2014 Share Posted March 10, 2014 Sadly I will be in Turkey at the time of the game. I had been looking forward to a week of sun, but it turns out its the worst holiday ever as I will miss the final (and its also during lent, just to put the tin lid right on it). Anyway the effing turks better have it on the telly. Can you not just ignore Lent ?Seems daft going to Turkey and being restricted with your enjoyment.Or give up the holiday for Lent and go to the game. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted March 10, 2014 Share Posted March 10, 2014 Give up Lent for Lent... that's that imaginary problem all solved to fuck. 2 Link to comment
Redstar Posted March 10, 2014 Share Posted March 10, 2014 Not going...wanted 6 tickets and foolishly took Ollie1903's advice..."don't panic everyone who wants a ticket will get one" or words to that effect...he doesn't often get it wrong...Cammy Smith excluded...turns out I'm probably off to Port Spain,Trinidad on the Monday so would have all been a bit rushed...Cheers Ollie...you saved me a lot of stress and driving...feet up a five skinner and a couple of bevvys in front of the telly. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted March 10, 2014 Share Posted March 10, 2014 Cammy Smith, then playing for the 15's, will make his first team debut within 2 seasons. Correct. Not sure what I've got wrong, seeing as that is the only prediction I've made about him. Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted March 11, 2014 Share Posted March 11, 2014 I'm sure the Turks will be right into Lent, what with them all being devout Catholics. What have you given up anyway, Clydesider? Alcohol? Kebabs? Unionism? Alcohol and crisps. Ive done alcohol for a few years, it got too easy, hence the addition of crisps (pious show-boating lol) I couldnt give up crisps without alcohol, coz then I would just get p*ssed and have a bag of crisps Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted March 11, 2014 Share Posted March 11, 2014 Istanbul, or some wretched resort? It cant be worse than the place I stayed the last time I was in Turkey, with friends about 13 yrs ago. The 'hotel' was up an unpaved side street, and its sign was on the ground propped up against a big metal bin on wheels. When we arrived, the bin had overflowed, and a stray dog was picking through the burst bags next to the sign. There also seemed to be no functioning sewer system, such that the narrow roads were clogged constantly by what we termed "shit lorries" - clatty tankers going about emptying septic tanks etc. Also, our room "toilet" had leaky pipes and was under about 1" of water constantly. On the plus side, the nearby harbour (Bodrum - I think?!) had an interesting castle built by the Knights Hospitaller and drink was so cheap that I managed to vomit in my sleep of an evening (unpleasant). The other two moaned like f*ck when I insisted on having the sole single bed, leaving them to share a double (gays) - but they didnt seem to mind after I woke up in distress, caked in puke This time I am going with the wife, its a fancy hotel in Antalya (or whatever its called), one of these "lie about on your arse all week in luxury surroundings" affairs. Link to comment
dervish Posted March 11, 2014 Share Posted March 11, 2014 Not going...wanted 6 tickets and foolishly took Ollie1903's advice..."don't panic everyone who wants a ticket will get one" or words to that effect...he doesn't often get it wrong...Cammy Smith excluded...turns out I'm probably off to Port Spain,Trinidad on the Monday so would have all been a bit rushed...Cheers Ollie...you saved me a lot of stress and driving...feet up a five skinner and a couple of bevvys in front of the telly. Taking advice off an internet forum I just don't understand how that didn't work out. Even now if you want to go I'm pretty sure you could get tickets just maybe not together (not a big deal on a day like this). Link to comment
dervish Posted March 11, 2014 Share Posted March 11, 2014 Alcohol and crisps. Ive done alcohol for a few years, it got too easy, hence the addition of crisps (pious show-boating lol) I couldnt give up crisps without alcohol, coz then I would just get p*ssed and have a bag of crisps The traditional purpose of Lent is the preparation of the believer through prayer, penance, repentance of sins, almsgiving, atonement and self-denial. Its institutional purpose is heightened in the annual commemoration of Holy Week, marking the death, burial and resurrection of Jesus, which recalls the tradition and events of the New Testament beginning on Friday of Sorrows, further climaxing on Jesus' crucifixion on Good Friday, which ultimately culminates in the joyful celebration on Easter Sunday of the Resurrection of Jesus Christ. When is the bit when you get to eat his body and drink his blood (which is ok because he's back or something). Also shrimp is that ok now? Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted March 11, 2014 Share Posted March 11, 2014 Get one of them huge fitness balls. My wife was sitting bouncing on one of those complaining that the baby was never coming out when her waters broke. 4 hours later junior was here in plenty time for the fitba. He was a day early. Link to comment
Ingolfsson Posted March 11, 2014 Share Posted March 11, 2014 I'm not going. Missus is due to give birth to our first bairn at start of April. Cutting it too fine and wouldn't be properly comfortable being so far away, so close to the day. If not for the imminent baby, I'd definitely be back and at the game, whatever the cost. For me, folk saying they can't get a ticket should be more creative. Caley end ticket if needed. Fuck missing this if you're in the country. Gutted to be missing out. My Dad, Mum, brother and cousin are all going. Was a ST holder for 11 years (1995 - 2006) and attended all sorts of dross through the years. Stopped going regularly when I started working in sports media but would still attend any game that wasn't on a Saturday. After moving here in 2010 it's been a couple of games at xmas time and that's your lot. This is the first time that the distance from home has really been felt. Still fucking love the Dons and they're a big part of my life. Never thought I'd miss a cup final, was there in 95 and at both in 2000, but fuck it. Gutted to be missing this, it's been 14 long years and 19 even longer years! I'll be watching on a laptop in a bar here, going mental with Dons scarf on surrounded by cunts watching the English fitba. Roberto, good luck first and foremost with the bairn. Hopefully you can make the final too. To all those going, have a fucking great day, noise up the weegies and roar us on to a long overdue trophy. COYR. 1 Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted March 11, 2014 Share Posted March 11, 2014 I'm starting to panic!!!! Put a cork up it Sunday morning. Take it out when you come back Sunday night. Sorted. Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted March 11, 2014 Share Posted March 11, 2014 When is the bit when you get to eat his body and drink his blood (which is ok because he's back or something).Every sunday!Also shrimp is that ok now?Its never been "not OK" Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted March 11, 2014 Share Posted March 11, 2014 Can you not just ignore Lent ? Seems daft going to Turkey and being restricted with your enjoyment.Well, yes, but it wouldnt make any sense for me to ignore it. I will enjoy Turkey, but not as much as I would have liked the cup final. Still, a week of long lies, reading and basking in the sun ought to tickle my fancy. I am contemplating a bit of exercise too, swiming and biking - though I am sure even one session will knacker me for the rest of the holiay! I expect the hotel will have a vast array of TV channels, so it should be easy enough for me to see the game! (or Hulk will smash!) Link to comment
dervish Posted March 11, 2014 Share Posted March 11, 2014 Every sunday!Its never been "not OK" Sure about that? Leviticus 11:10But anything in the seas or the rivers that has not fins and scales, of the swarming creatures in the waters and of the living creatures that are in the waters, is detestable to you. Detestable sounds "not ok". Link to comment