Jigot Posted March 9, 2014 Share Posted March 9, 2014 The mob I work for has been having "cash flow" problems for a few months now, so much in fact, our weekly wage has been late in going into our accounts on 5 occasions since Christmas. One of the Directors came onsite last week and informed me and my mate that he was starting up himself and will be taking all the work with him and he asked us if we would go with his new company.Is he being a fly hoor and trying to get out of paying any redundancy monies, bearing in mind his Dad owns the firm we work for. We are currently waiting for an interview for another job entirely but everything is going down at the same time. A bit of lolly and a new job right away would be braw but do we hing on or take up his offer or sit and wait for the interview and take that job.(for reasons I can't disclose we have more than a good shout for the latter) The wise words of the Sages of The Hat would be very much appreciated. Link to comment
minijc Posted March 9, 2014 Share Posted March 9, 2014 Nae much luck pal, first your team now your work going the same way, horrific scenes. Link to comment
Tommy Posted March 9, 2014 Share Posted March 9, 2014 It looks like he's trying to avoid redundancy payments.Is he a hun?I'd thank him for his offer but say you're happy as you are as you tryand get that other job. Link to comment
Guest Posted March 9, 2014 Share Posted March 9, 2014 Here's the best advice you can ever get re this situation jigot. Instinct. Use it. Tune into yours. Look the cunts in the eye and feel what they taste like. Trust only yourself and you'll be good. Link to comment
Jigot Posted March 9, 2014 Author Share Posted March 9, 2014 Nae much luck pal, first your team now your work going the same way, horrific scenes. Ah'm no that worried. I'd get a job with any of the main roofing contractors doon here.It looks like he's trying to avoid redundancy payments.Is he a hun?I'd thank him for his offer but say you're happy as you are as you tryand get that other job.Aye x 4 Here's the best advice you can ever get re this situation jigot. Instinct. Use it. Tune into yours. Look the cunts in the eye and feel what they taste like. Trust only yourself and you'll be good.That cunt is flyer than a bus load of Fifers. I think they have been rat-holing the money away for the past couple of years. The more I think of it the latter is more appealing. Only about 50% of us has been asked to go to the new company but what's to stop him pulling the plug after a couple of weeks? One things for sure I'll take the job I mentioned earlier, it's due to start 1st week in April. Sevco aren't the only cunts I want to be pushing up the flooers. Link to comment
rumpus Posted March 9, 2014 Share Posted March 9, 2014 The guy who's setting up his own business is possibly not much of a man. He's trying to poach his Dad's workforce and intends stealing all his work? Stay away from him.... Link to comment
Jigot Posted March 9, 2014 Author Share Posted March 9, 2014 Good point Rumpus. I've worked for him 10yrs over 2 spells. I kent he was a cunt but didn't realise he was such a vile cunt. Link to comment
dervish Posted March 9, 2014 Share Posted March 9, 2014 Looking like the interview is the best option. Though sounds like you're pals with the folk involved... can be a good thing but can be a bad thing too. Link to comment
Jigot Posted March 9, 2014 Author Share Posted March 9, 2014 Looking like the interview is the best option. Though sounds like you're pals with the folk involved... can be a good thing but can be a bad thing too.Nae pals like, the Clerk of Works on the job told us they plan to do the work in future "in house" and their own men aren't capable.He's on the panel of 3 doing the interviews and although he can't guarantee the jobs," what he says goes a long way" Link to comment
urbanprotection Posted March 9, 2014 Share Posted March 9, 2014 Sounds like a Steven Jardine type character! Link to comment
zebradentist Posted March 9, 2014 Share Posted March 9, 2014 Flat out ask the cunt to his face what his motives are, nothing to lose in that situation See how much he squirms and then judge for yourself 1 Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted March 10, 2014 Share Posted March 10, 2014 Tell the cunt you're having a pay rise, effective immediately or you'll grass to his Da. Play slime with slime. Link to comment
tup Posted March 10, 2014 Share Posted March 10, 2014 Sounds like you are in the freemasons Jigot. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 10, 2014 Share Posted March 10, 2014 Sounds like you are in the Freemasons Jigot.Fixed. Jigot my good brother good luck in your quest. Link to comment
Jigot Posted March 10, 2014 Author Share Posted March 10, 2014 Sounds like you are in the freemasons Jigot.No tup, Ah'm no, although I have been invited on 2 occasions. They do a lot of charity work tbh.Just opened the email telling me the date and time for my interview. Ah've no had an interview since I was 16!Apart fae the Polis yins that is. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted March 10, 2014 Share Posted March 10, 2014 Now, are Masons the ones who fuck the kids or the goats? Link to comment
dervish Posted March 10, 2014 Share Posted March 10, 2014 Now, are Masons the ones who fuck the kids or the goats? Kid goats I believe. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 10, 2014 Share Posted March 10, 2014 Now, are Masons the ones who fuck the kids or the goats? Join and you'll find out. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted March 10, 2014 Share Posted March 10, 2014 I would join for the lulz, there's no doubt about that. Standing in a darkened room, wearing a fancy apron and a tiny hat, one trouser leg rolled up, chanting magical incantations as a goat gets passed around for everyone's pleasure. Who wouldn't find the comedy in that? Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted March 10, 2014 Share Posted March 10, 2014 I would join for the lulz, there's no doubt about that. Standing in a darkened room, wearing a fancy apron and a tiny hat, one trouser leg rolled up, chanting magical incantations as a goat gets passed around for everyone's pleasure. Who wouldn't find the comedy in that? Maybe the goat? Depends on the goat of course. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 10, 2014 Share Posted March 10, 2014 I would join for the lulz, there's no doubt about that. Standing in a darkened room, wearing a fancy apron and a tiny hat, one trouser leg rolled up, chanting magical incantations as a goat gets passed around for everyone's pleasure. Who wouldn't find the comedy in that?I always like to act the goat. Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted March 10, 2014 Share Posted March 10, 2014 Anit a truer word said..... Link to comment
dervish Posted March 10, 2014 Share Posted March 10, 2014 One guy at my work claims not to be. Though seems to buy that they are amazing and trace their existence back to biblical times... gets very touchy about it. Seems pretty hunish Boof. Very hunish infact. Link to comment
Jigot Posted March 11, 2014 Author Share Posted March 11, 2014 The mob I worked for went tits up today. The men in the Ayr, Stranraer and Dumfries all got sent hame this morning. Every cunt apart fae us, we're expected to work on, even though we have been told not to expect any wages on Thursday? This is to guarantee the continuation of work on sites that my gaffer is taking with him! None of is is willing to go with him until any redundancy is sorted out .Me and my mate were working for a different Clerk of Works today and we told him the news. he said that there was a couple of jobs going with his mob but we would be too late. I told him that we had interviews for them next week and he said "good , I'm on the panel" he's coming to see us tomorrow. A fucking weird day right enough.I'm in the mood for they pints I'm having with a fellow Hatter later, let me tell you. Ma heid's fuckin burlin'. Link to comment
dervish Posted March 12, 2014 Share Posted March 12, 2014 Fucking hell Jigot shit times. Hope it works out for you. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted March 12, 2014 Share Posted March 12, 2014 The mob I worked for went tits up today. The men in the Ayr, Stranraer and Dumfries all got sent hame this morning. Every cunt apart fae us, we're expected to work on, even though we have been told not to expect any wages on Thursday? This is to guarantee the continuation of work on sites that my gaffer is taking with him! None of is is willing to go with him until any redundancy is sorted out .Me and my mate were working for a different Clerk of Works today and we told him the news. he said that there was a couple of jobs going with his mob but we would be too late. I told him that we had interviews for them next week and he said "good , I'm on the panel" he's coming to see us tomorrow. A fucking weird day right enough.I'm in the mood for they pints I'm having with a fellow Hatter later, let me tell you. Ma heid's fuckin burlin'. Well, if he's telling you not to expect wages on Thursday tell him not to expect any work done. Presumably he's still being/has been paid for whatever work you're doing, so if I were an employee of his I'd be somewhat irked that I've been told not to expect to get paid for for work that has already been contracted. I mean, unless you enjoy working for fuck all... perhaps you do. Free money for him, though. You do the work, he gets the cash, you get stiffed. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted March 12, 2014 Share Posted March 12, 2014 Well, if he's telling you not to expect wages on Thursday tell him not to expect any work done. Presumably he's still being/has been paid for whatever work you're doing, so if I were an employee of his I'd be somewhat irked that I've been told not to expect to get paid for for work that has already been contracted. I mean, unless you enjoy working for fuck all... perhaps you do. Free money for him, though. You do the work, he gets the cash, you get stiffed. Settle doon Ke1t, I don't think the bloke wants to bum Jigsy. Link to comment
Jigot Posted March 12, 2014 Author Share Posted March 12, 2014 Well, if he's telling you not to expect wages on Thursday tell him not to expect any work done. Presumably he's still being/has been paid for whatever work you're doing, so if I were an employee of his I'd be somewhat irked that I've been told not to expect to get paid for for work that has already been contracted. I mean, unless you enjoy working for fuck all... perhaps you do. Free money for him, though. You do the work, he gets the cash, you get stiffed. Fuck ahv slept in. AH ken wit yer sayin kelt but theyv nae broken the contract til thursday i think ahv had plenty of job offers last nicht Ill worry about it after yer final. Aboot next wedensday or there aboots Link to comment
a don in oz Posted March 12, 2014 Share Posted March 12, 2014 Crap situation; all the best Jigot. Link to comment
Jigot Posted March 12, 2014 Author Share Posted March 12, 2014 Thanks for the good wishes, fellows. The thing is I'll have a job next week and I'll ken if I have the job I want on Wednesday night. We were told today that the administrators will decide if we get our redundancy quick or it might be a long drawn out affair. #sevcoroofingcontractors Link to comment