Guest Posted March 10, 2014 Share Posted March 10, 2014 Ok, for all the gloryhunters, here's a starter for 10 of the songs we'll be singing: 1. Stand Free2. Aberdeen, Aberdeen, Aberdeen3. And it's Aberdeen, Aberdeen FC4. The Northern Lights of Old Aberdeen5. Peter Pawlett Baby6. We Hate Glasgow Rangers7. The Sheep are on Fire8. He Plays on the Left, He Plays on the Right, Niall McGinn...... (hopefully after scoring the winner!)9. Rooney, Rooney, Rooney10. Sign on/Can you hear the Celtic sing/What a shitey home support. Out of interest, do the Supporters clubs have meetings together anymore? When I was working in Milan and going to all the Inter home games, it was awesome watching the organisation that went into galavanising the support and generating noise. As some of you will know, they sit together in supporters groups there, with one or two of them, stood down the front - the conductor if you like. They have their back to goal, and their main task is to start the songs and get everyone to join in. Not sure how they decide what songs and chants to sing, but pretty much, as soon as one group starts, the rest join in.Would have been nice if the club had arranged our supporters clubs in pockets, along the length of the stadium or at very least, 50% behind the goals, 50% in upper teir of the North Stand, and those groups had a focal point for arranging what we'd all sing etc.Och well, we've time to organise for the SC Final Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted March 10, 2014 Share Posted March 10, 2014 we are the aberdeen casuals, you`ll never take the casuals, we`re red yer deid we`re booncing on yer heid, nice one simmie . Link to comment
zander Posted March 10, 2014 Share Posted March 10, 2014 No ten men went to mow?A few thousand pished cunts will ensure a cracking atmosphere. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted March 10, 2014 Share Posted March 10, 2014 No who's that lying at Pittodrie? 1 Link to comment
Guest Posted March 10, 2014 Share Posted March 10, 2014 No who's that lying at Pittodrie? No, but it does make it into the non-PC top 10 Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted March 10, 2014 Share Posted March 10, 2014 We don't sing we hate Glasgow Rangers any moreOk, for all the gloryhunters, here's a starter for 10 of the songs we'll be singing: 1. Stand Free2. Aberdeen, Aberdeen, Aberdeen3. And it's Aberdeen, Aberdeen FC4. The Northern Lights of Old Aberdeen5. Peter Pawlett Baby6. We Hate Glasgow Rangers7. The Sheep are on Fire8. He Plays on the Left, He Plays on the Right, Niall McGinn...... (hopefully after scoring the winner!)9. Rooney, Rooney, Rooney10. Sign on/Can you hear the Celtic sing/What a shitey home support. Out of interest, do the Supporters clubs have meetings together anymore? When I was working in Milan and going to all the Inter home games, it was awesome watching the organisation that went into galavanising the support and generating noise. As some of you will know, they sit together in supporters groups there, with one or two of them, stood down the front - the conductor if you like. They have their back to goal, and their main task is to start the songs and get everyone to join in. Not sure how they decide what songs and chants to sing, but pretty much, as soon as one group starts, the rest join in. Would have been nice if the club had arranged our supporters clubs in pockets, along the length of the stadium or at very least, 50% behind the goals, 50% in upper teir of the North Stand, and those groups had a focal point for arranging what we'd all sing etc.Och well, we've time to organise for the SC Final We sing we hate Glasgow Celtic not Glasgow Rangers. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted March 10, 2014 Share Posted March 10, 2014 Your granny is safeYour granny is safeIts not that Rooney.Your granny is safe. Thats my song. I wrote it. 1 Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted March 10, 2014 Share Posted March 10, 2014 Spamx3 did... ABERDEEN, OH ABERDEENRED AND WHITE, WHITE AND RED, THAT'S THE SCENE - FOR PITTODRIES GIANTS CAME HOME AND TRIUMPHED SO THE LEAGUE CUP COULD BE SEEN, FOR FANS THEY CAME FROM FAR AND WIDE TO SEE THE RED DEVILS PARADE WITH PRIDE, SO FILL YOUR GLASSES LADS AND LASSES AND DRINK A TOAST TO THE PRIDE O' ABERDEEN No he didn't. I did. I just didnt post it on here. Link to comment
newcastlered Posted March 10, 2014 Share Posted March 10, 2014 Don't worry I've got plenty of sweetie wrappers to rustle Link to comment
Guest Posted March 10, 2014 Share Posted March 10, 2014 Spamx3 did... ABERDEEN, OH ABERDEENRED AND WHITE, WHITE AND RED, THAT'S THE SCENE - FOR PITTODRIES GIANTS CAME HOME AND TRIUMPHED SO THE LEAGUE CUP COULD BE SEEN, FOR FANS THEY CAME FROM FAR AND WIDE TO SEE THE RED DEVILS PARADE WITH PRIDE, SO FILL YOUR GLASSES LADS AND LASSES AND DRINK A TOAST TO THE PRIDE O' ABERDEEN What's Man Utd got to do with our game on Sunday? Link to comment
Pudgie Posted March 10, 2014 Share Posted March 10, 2014 What's Man Utd got to do with our game on Sunday? Very poor if you don't know what song that is. Here comes a corner WOO HOO A corner for AiberdeenSend the ba' acrossAnd wi Derek for a bossWe'll show you the wye it's deen Link to comment
Tord31 Posted March 10, 2014 Share Posted March 10, 2014 your granny is safe is a terrible shout imo If he scores in the cup final he deserves 'its a goal adam rooney... 1 Link to comment
dervish Posted March 10, 2014 Share Posted March 10, 2014 I'm not fucked about Celtic/Sevco/the late Rangers/Dundee Utd/Hearts/Hibs or any other songs. In your glasgow slums is still acceptable IMHO though. Link to comment
laphroaig Posted March 10, 2014 Share Posted March 10, 2014 Adam Rooney is having a partybring yer vodka and yer charlie Link to comment
Boooooth Posted March 10, 2014 Share Posted March 10, 2014 Richard Gough... Richard Gough... Richard Gough... Link to comment
StandFree_MainStand Posted March 10, 2014 Share Posted March 10, 2014 HERE WE GO, HERE WE GO, HERE WE GO HERE WE GO, HERE WE GO, HERE WE GOOOOOOOOO Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted March 10, 2014 Share Posted March 10, 2014 HERE WE GO, HERE WE GO, HERE WE GO, HERE WE GO Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted March 10, 2014 Share Posted March 10, 2014 Chick Young is a CUNT, Chick Young is a Cunt, that's not sectarian, Chick Young is a CUNT! Are you watching Glasgow Press? Are you watching Glasgow Press? As Ando lifts the trophy aloft. 1 Link to comment
CalgaryDon Posted March 10, 2014 Share Posted March 10, 2014 Apologizes if this has already been posted, haven't seen it anywhere else on the forum so here goes. The unofficial Aberdeen cup final song! Enjoy! http://talkingbaws.com/2014/03/10/confident-aberdeen-fans-reveal-brilliant-unofficial-anthem-for-scottish-league-cup-final/? 1 Link to comment
CalgaryDon Posted March 10, 2014 Share Posted March 10, 2014 Is that Ian Wood at 1.45? No don't think so. Thought the same when I first saw it. Link to comment
dervish Posted March 10, 2014 Share Posted March 10, 2014 Cracking video, bit tongue in cheek and a decent tune, good crack. Link to comment
dervish Posted March 10, 2014 Share Posted March 10, 2014 No don't think so. Thought the same when I first saw it. Was just thinking surely he has £50m he was thinking of using for other things he could spare if he's so into us. Link to comment
dunc_afc Posted March 11, 2014 Share Posted March 11, 2014 Is that Ian Wood at 1.45? Haha, thats Richard Gordon min. Link to comment
Guest Posted March 11, 2014 Share Posted March 11, 2014 Paul Ames - Pride of Aberdeen. We were the red devils before those cunts. Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk Aye, I know the song... 3 years on the Marshall Bar Reds bus to away games, and I think I know every word to every Dons song ever recorded (and the ones not recorded!!). I'm not a Man Utd fan, but I thought they've always been known as the Red Devils.... and have never heard of us being referred to as that. The Dons will do just fine for me. Just downloaded 'Come On You Reds' off iTunes..... some crackers on there. Red Balloon Crew - awesome - Gogsy, Reidzer, Chunky, Haddock..... hahahahaha! Edit: Just listened to 'The Wee Red Devils' off that album.... "Hail Hail, the Dons are here"???? When was that song recorded?? Anyone old enough to recall a time when this was sang at Pittodrie? Maybe it was a generic song back in the day and the tims tried to claim it as their own? Wouldn't be like them to steal a song or two - seeing as they think 'Walk On' was written about them!! Link to comment
Stoney Posted March 11, 2014 Share Posted March 11, 2014 ARE YOU WATCHING CALDERWOOOOOOOOOD 2 Link to comment
dervish Posted March 11, 2014 Share Posted March 11, 2014 Haha, thats Richard Gordon min. or I'll be damned if I can pick them apart. Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted March 11, 2014 Share Posted March 11, 2014 I'll be damned if I can pick them apart.The other guy is much older looking than Richard Gordon. Link to comment
dunc_afc Posted March 11, 2014 Share Posted March 11, 2014 or I'll be damned if I can pick them apart. Thats quite uncanny, they should form a proclaimers tribute act. Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted March 11, 2014 Share Posted March 11, 2014 I'm not fucked about Celtic/Sevco/the late Rangers/Dundee Utd/Hearts/Hibs or any other songs. In your glasgow slums is still acceptable IMHO though. Aye dervish but are you like me and would would love to see the second verseYou shite on the carpet, and pish in the bath, you finger your grab and you think it's a laugh. That for me is the best verse but is never sung Link to comment