boboisared Posted March 21, 2014 Share Posted March 21, 2014 Getting a proper ribbing from his St Mirren team mates for celebrating with rhe Dons on the pitch John Terry style. Some of the pics on twitter were quite funny. Apologies if this ahs been posted already. Didn't see it. Link to comment
dervish Posted March 21, 2014 Share Posted March 21, 2014 Aye was pretty funny even did a couple myself. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted March 21, 2014 Share Posted March 21, 2014 By all accounts he as been absolutely horrific for St. Mirren, so not surprising he's taking the opportunity to celebrate. Hard to blame him really. Don't think he'll be involved with full time football beyond the end of his current contract. Link to comment
Stoneybloke Posted March 21, 2014 Share Posted March 21, 2014 By all accounts he as been absolutely horrific for St. Mirren, so not surprising he's taking the opportunity to celebrate. Hard to blame him really. Don't think he'll be involved with full time football beyond the end of his current contract.One match a few weeks ago, he got a standing ovation. Fans loved him. Link to comment
Guest Posted March 21, 2014 Share Posted March 21, 2014 I love Josh. He is industrial just now but there is a player in there. Stan Collymore without the magic but enough quality for the SPL, no danger. Link to comment
Stoney Posted March 21, 2014 Share Posted March 21, 2014 By all accounts he as been absolutely horrific for St. Mirren, so not surprising he's taking the opportunity to celebrate. Hard to blame him really. Don't think he'll be involved with full time football beyond the end of his current contract.really, got a pretty decent round of applause during his last game 1 Link to comment
Tommy Posted March 21, 2014 Share Posted March 21, 2014 A St Mirren fan I know was singing his praises.I've always liked Josh, raw but as Rocket said, he has something.I think he'll move on in the summer because he needs to be playing. Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted March 21, 2014 Share Posted March 21, 2014 There is a player in there somewhere, but I describe his best attribute as a battering ram. Link to comment
newcastlered Posted March 21, 2014 Share Posted March 21, 2014 I think he'd have been useful in the final when hayes went off, bit of pace maybe could do something with the hoofball but just as likely to make a penis of himself and cause us to concede Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted March 21, 2014 Share Posted March 21, 2014 he's like the big fast laddie at primary school, running like fuck but cannae just get the fitba. I think with the right prakky, he'll git there. josh the mosh numero uno. Link to comment
Tommy Posted March 21, 2014 Share Posted March 21, 2014 He's fucking pish.Nah min, he drinks the stuff. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted March 21, 2014 Share Posted March 21, 2014 Nah min, he drinks the stuff.Gulp Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted March 21, 2014 Share Posted March 21, 2014 henry rollins drinks his own pish. Link to comment
dervish Posted March 21, 2014 Share Posted March 21, 2014 he's like the big fast laddie at primary school, running like fuck but cannae just get the fitba. I think with the right prakky, he'll git there. josh the mosh numero uno. Agree with the first bit. Think it's easier to raise a players fitness or athletic ability than touch and technical ability. In fact at his age I'd think his touch and technique is as far as it'll go. Whether there is some role you could make his limits not matter I don't know. Though it'd need to be a fairly low level team to have to be built round big Josh. Seems a good cunt and puts the effort in but seems another athlete who can't play to me. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted March 22, 2014 Share Posted March 22, 2014 Josh, like Vernon, seems like a great lad but are on there way this summer unless a minor miracle But talk of Magennis not finding full time football is shite plenty clubs will take a punt on him. Link to comment
tup Posted March 22, 2014 Share Posted March 22, 2014 Magennis would struggle to get a game for Wick Academy. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted March 22, 2014 Share Posted March 22, 2014 I always wanted Magennis to make it. He had the raw skills but just hasn't developed since his debut 4 years ago. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted March 22, 2014 Share Posted March 22, 2014 I'd get rid of him before Vernon but after Zola. Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted March 22, 2014 Share Posted March 22, 2014 Never had any raw skills think rocket has been on the moon juice, thanks Josh its been a hoot Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted March 22, 2014 Share Posted March 22, 2014 Am on the glue, radio said he was oot , fkn starts Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted March 22, 2014 Share Posted March 22, 2014 I love Josh. He is industrial just now but there is a player in there. Stan Collymore without the magic but enough quality for the SPL, no danger. I love your fitba analysis Rocket. Probably the best on this forum. More often than not bang on the money. Obvious that you played football at a decent level in your younger days. Amazed you rate Magennis. I was lucky enough to see Stan Collymore in the flesh a couple of times. In his pomp, a player who'd lift fans from their seats whenever he got the ball. To name the players in the same breath is astonishingly poor judgement. There was more talent in Stan Collymores toenail clippings than Josh Magennis has ever had. As human beings though, there is no comparison. Josh Magennis seems like a brilliant lad. Collymore is the lowest of the low. Link to comment
John_B81 Posted March 22, 2014 Share Posted March 22, 2014 There is a player in there somewhere, but I describe his best attribute as a battering ram.That's exactly how I describe him! He's had four years to prove himself but he's not delivered despite his best efforts. He probably had his best performances as a right back but never as a striker. Needs to move on for his own career as he's not good enough to carve out one at Aberdeen. Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted March 22, 2014 Share Posted March 22, 2014 Collymore had all the tools to be a world class striker but didnt work hard enough Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted March 22, 2014 Share Posted March 22, 2014 I'd get rid of him before Vernon but after Zola. Vernon and Magennis both out of contract at the end of the season - would be disappointed if either stayed. Pretty certain Zola will be heading back down to England also. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted March 22, 2014 Share Posted March 22, 2014 I think the fact that Zola isn't featuring at all now show's he's away at the end of the season. Never been any word on an injury to him. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted March 22, 2014 Share Posted March 22, 2014 It appears even Declan McManus is ahead of him in the pecking order now. McInnes' biggest blunder so far.... which is encouraging cause it's hardly been the end of the world. Link to comment