CalgaryDon Posted May 16, 2014 Share Posted May 16, 2014 http://www.afc.co.uk/articles/20140516/early-bird-season-ticket-pricing-deadline-extended_2212158_3831753? Up 200% from this point last year? I'm wondering if they mean 20% however if true then its shows further signs our club is back on the right track once more. Hopefully the revenue generated can help towards reducing our debt along with potentially adding some further quality to the squad as we look to achieve a run in Europe and improve on this season just passed. Link to comment
Stoney Posted May 16, 2014 Share Posted May 16, 2014 Like i said in the other thread, Dont remember them selling before the last game last season which was on the 18th so have no doubt that sales are up at this point. Why would they extend the early bird if things were going so well? Surely the only reason they would have to extend it would be if sales wernt going so well and they wanted to temp people by keeping the cheaper rate going a little longer? Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted May 16, 2014 Share Posted May 16, 2014 Renewed 2 this afternoon.Slight wait in getting through. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted May 16, 2014 Share Posted May 16, 2014 The original early bird ending date was a bit shite anyways. A lot of people get paid at the end of the month, so the early bird deal should have went on till the week after. So in that respect, it's best they changed it. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted May 16, 2014 Share Posted May 16, 2014 Like i said in the other thread, Dont remember them selling before the last game last season which was on the 18th so have no doubt that sales are up at this point. Why would they extend the early bird if things were going so well? Surely the only reason they would have to extend it would be if sales wernt going so well and they wanted to temp people by keeping the cheaper rate going a little longer? They probably always planned to extend the early bird. Make it short to get people chomping at the bit to get one who might have held off, and then extend it past a payday to get in some more. Link to comment
dave_min Posted May 16, 2014 Share Posted May 16, 2014 Any Students out there not renewing? Link to comment
Guest Posted May 16, 2014 Share Posted May 16, 2014 For 'season ticket sales doing really well', read, 'season ticket sales are not going as well as we had hoped'. I suspect the anguish that most felt after last Sunday, has left a bit of a sour taste in our mouths. An expiry of less than 2 weeks after the season has finished, coupled with a substantial increase in prices, was insane sales and marketing, particularly for the very supporters who have showed their loyalty, year after year. Link to comment
Redstar Posted May 16, 2014 Share Posted May 16, 2014 For 'season ticket sales doing really well', read, 'season ticket sales are not going as well as we had hoped'. I suspect the anguish that most felt after last Sunday, has left a bit of a sour taste in our mouths. An expiry of less than 2 weeks after the season has finished, coupled with a substantial increase in prices, was insane sales and marketing, particularly for the very supporters who have showed their loyalty, year after year.I suspect...after the abject disappointment felt by all the fans...only the announcement of a first rate Goalkeeper will reverse this... Link to comment
McginnAgain Posted May 16, 2014 Share Posted May 16, 2014 Any Students out there not renewing? I might not be, haven't decided yet. Link to comment
RUL Posted May 16, 2014 Share Posted May 16, 2014 Check the folk desperate for the clubs season tickets to fail. 5 Link to comment
Tord31 Posted May 16, 2014 Share Posted May 16, 2014 oh well will just keep my money in pocket for one more week Link to comment
Guest Posted May 16, 2014 Share Posted May 16, 2014 Check the folk desperate for the clubs season tickets to fail. Where? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted May 16, 2014 Share Posted May 16, 2014 Check the folk desperate for the clubs season tickets to fail. Where? Here. For 'season ticket sales doing really well', read, 'season ticket sales are not going as well as we had hoped'. I suspect the anguish that most felt after last Sunday, has left a bit of a sour taste in our mouths. An expiry of less than 2 weeks after the season has finished, coupled with a substantial increase in prices, was insane sales and marketing, particularly for the very supporters who have showed their loyalty, year after year. 1 Link to comment
Stoney Posted May 16, 2014 Share Posted May 16, 2014 think twl gives a pretty decent summery of whats happening, by no means does it read that anybody wants to see sales drop Link to comment
CraigHill Posted May 16, 2014 Share Posted May 16, 2014 think twl gives a pretty decent summery of whats happening,by no means does it read that anybody wants to see sales dropDo you not bore yourself???? Link to comment
Stoney Posted May 16, 2014 Share Posted May 16, 2014 i nwill have you know im a mushroom Link to comment
Kazakred Posted May 17, 2014 Share Posted May 17, 2014 Does anyone know where I can find an online seating plan for Pittodrie that shows seats that are free to purchase season tickets ....I have one already but my loon wants to change. I'm overseas right now so can't get to the ticket office .....cheers ! Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted May 17, 2014 Share Posted May 17, 2014 Does anyone know where I can find an online seating plan for Pittodrie that shows seats that are free to purchase season tickets ....I have one already but my loon wants to change. I'm overseas right now so can't get to the ticket office .....cheers !The buy tickets online link on Redweb home page Link to comment
Dynamo Posted May 17, 2014 Share Posted May 17, 2014 Got my first season ticket in a couple years the other day. 4 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted May 19, 2014 Share Posted May 19, 2014 Might be moving up north later than I had hoped now so may have to get the mid-season one.Another reason why half season tickets should be on sale at the start of the season and not just half way through. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted May 19, 2014 Share Posted May 19, 2014 For anyone wanting to buy a new season ticket at Pittodrie, there is very little left worth buying. South Stand - You are either sitting in the unconvered section, or in the first 4-5 rows.RDS - Unless you want to sit in the first few rows, there is nothing left but single seats.Merkland - Loads left, but it's the Merkland...and it's only really open for those with kids. Obviously these seats are reserved for the previous ST holders, but we really don't have much slack for new ST holders! I would have liked to have moved my ST from the Merkland, where I take my nephew, to the South or the RDS but I couldn't find anything suitable! Open the RDU ffs. Link to comment
reidserdandy Posted May 19, 2014 Share Posted May 19, 2014 Totally agree ive been looking to get one too but all the seats left seem pretty shit was gonna wait and hope some decent seats dont get renewed but that seems like a long shot dont see why they dont just open the upper its a far better atmosphere Link to comment
Tord31 Posted May 19, 2014 Share Posted May 19, 2014 Buy now to lock in cheap price and then change your seat the first day the seats are released Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted May 19, 2014 Share Posted May 19, 2014 yep everyone knows here that I have been pushing the club to make the half season tickets available from the start of the season Link to comment
dave_min Posted May 19, 2014 Share Posted May 19, 2014 If you think the club will ever offer half season tickets at the start of the season you're not living in the real world. If you were able to do it and then half way through the season we were shite (as is often the case) - nae cunt in their right mind would renew it for the second half of the season. Making sure that any old mug who wants a ST has to commit to the whole season makes perfect business sense. 3 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted May 19, 2014 Share Posted May 19, 2014 If you think the club will ever offer half season tickets at the start of the season you're not living in the real world. If you were able to do it and then half way through the season we were shite (as is often the case) - nae cunt in their right mind would renew it for the second half of the season. Making sure that any old mug who wants a ST has to commit to the whole season makes perfect business sense.You need to think outside the box Dave min min. I've championed this idea of a half season ticket from the start of the season for a couple of years now. Ignore EB4B. He's on about the offshore and emergency services ticket which is a complete different thing altogether. So because I have championed this it becomes a good idea. How often have we played shite the first half of the season then played brilliantly the second half? Very little is the answer so your point does not stand up to statistical analysis. It's no different to the second half season ticket. We may play fantastic the first half of the season, everyone buys a second half season ticket and we play shite for the rest of the season. And nae cunt would be daft enough to then renew for the start of the following season. I'd buy a season ticket until December and see how they get on. No problem with that at all. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted May 19, 2014 Share Posted May 19, 2014 I'll also add that there should be second half season tickets for folk who work until 3.30pm on a Saturday and are unable to make kick off but can be there in time for the second 45 minutes. Likewise a first half ticket for those on shift work from 4pm on a Saturday. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted May 19, 2014 Share Posted May 19, 2014 Aye & HT st's so folk that work near by but cannot get off for the game can still nip in during their break at HT for a pie & to check out Angus the bull Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted May 19, 2014 Share Posted May 19, 2014 I'll also add that there should be second half season tickets for folk who work until 3.30pm on a Saturday and are unable to make kick off but can be there in time for the second 45 minutes. Likewise a first half ticket for those on shift work from 4pm on a Saturday. You're off your heid min 1 Link to comment