Karl Fletcher Posted June 18, 2014 Share Posted June 18, 2014 This has come around quick. Still no hard and fast confirmation either way whether the first round draw will be regionalised or not with UEFA's own website still not confirming either way. http://www.uefa.com/uefachampionsleague/news/newsid=2116646.html The draw can be watched live on the UEFA website apparently. Our draw starts at 1pm CET so am I right in saying that's Midday our time? The second round draw starts an hour and a half later. Monday won't be the most productive of afternoons. Link to comment
dave_min Posted June 18, 2014 Share Posted June 18, 2014 Has anybody found out proper confirmation that the Seeded teams play their first leg away in the first round (or not?). Link to comment
Tord31 Posted June 18, 2014 Share Posted June 18, 2014 We could be home or away either leg Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted June 22, 2014 Share Posted June 22, 2014 This has plenty stuff on the Europa. Still looking to see what kind of regionalisation is applied to early prelim rounds, if any. http://kassiesa.home.xs4all.nl/bert/uefa/seedel2014.html Link to comment
buchanskii Posted June 22, 2014 Share Posted June 22, 2014 As far as I understand, I think the are slightly regionalised. Last year, the 76 teams were split up into 7 groups: 4 X groups of 10 (5 seeded vs 5 unseeded) 3 X groups of 12 (6 seeded vs 6 unseeded) They will surely try to regionalise these wee groups as best they can, however there will be some spare teams that get screwed over. Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted June 22, 2014 Share Posted June 22, 2014 Here's last year's groups for reference. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2013%E2%80%9314_UEFA_Europa_League_qualifying_phase_and_play-off_round#First_qualifying_round Link to comment
Tord31 Posted June 22, 2014 Share Posted June 22, 2014 Any word on the sub groups? Granite City SC saying they out this afternoon? Link to comment
K-9 Posted June 22, 2014 Share Posted June 22, 2014 One of: Dundalk FC (IRL)Stjarnan (ISL)Crusaders FC (NIR)Tartu FC Santos (EST)ÍF Fuglafjørdur (FRO)FK Daugava Rīga (LVA) Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted June 22, 2014 Share Posted June 22, 2014 One of: Dundalk FC (IRL)Stjarnan (ISL)Crusaders FC (NIR)Tartu FC Santos (EST)ÍF Fuglafjørdur (FRO)FK Daugava Rīga (LVA) Tartu FC Santos as they aren't even in the top flight of Estonian football please. Link to comment
Poodler Posted June 23, 2014 Share Posted June 23, 2014 That Irish team have had Rosenborg the past two seasons at this stage and been smashed by them both times, in fact they've only ever won once in Europe Link to comment
Tord31 Posted June 23, 2014 Share Posted June 23, 2014 Fingers crossed for the Estonian or Faroes sides. Who presumably on paper are the weakest Irish teams too tricky. Not what we are looking for at this stage Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted June 23, 2014 Share Posted June 23, 2014 Eh have been to ÍF Fuglafjørdur's ground me It was/is an artficial pitch surrounded by a chain-link fence. The game would likely be moved to Tórshavn, home of some stunning pussy. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted June 23, 2014 Author Share Posted June 23, 2014 Got to be hoping for that Tartu mob. Good beer trip and they are in the third tier of Estonian fitba! Link to comment
Poodler Posted June 23, 2014 Share Posted June 23, 2014 How did a 3rd division Estonian side end up in Europe? Edit, they reached Estonian cup final against a team already in Europe. Link to comment
zander Posted June 23, 2014 Share Posted June 23, 2014 For the away tie, Crusaders or Estonia.Estonia or Faroes for getting through to next round.On paper we should beat any of them no marks. Link to comment
Poodler Posted June 23, 2014 Share Posted June 23, 2014 The Estonian side smashed their league like. P26 W24 GD +122 Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted June 23, 2014 Share Posted June 23, 2014 The Estonian side smashed their league like. P26 W24 GD +122 Did they spend £70m to do it? Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted June 23, 2014 Share Posted June 23, 2014 Draw is live on Uefa.Com @12pm, Crusaders please, away 1st leg . Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted June 23, 2014 Author Share Posted June 23, 2014 The Dandies in Belfast right in the middle of Marching Season would be interesting right enough Link to comment
zander Posted June 23, 2014 Share Posted June 23, 2014 Draw is live on Uefa.Com @12pm, Crusaders please, away 1st leg .This would suit me fine also as on Holiday for second leg. A few of the stickers we had for the Scottish cup semi would go down a treat over there. Link to comment
zander Posted June 23, 2014 Share Posted June 23, 2014 That would certinaly be a fun trip.Couple o hundred dandies steaming into some fat minks dressed as gnomes. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted June 23, 2014 Share Posted June 23, 2014 this isnt about a trip it is about winning the tie would much rather we avoided the irish sides Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted June 23, 2014 Share Posted June 23, 2014 The Dandies in Belfast right in the middle of Marching Season would be interesting right enough Link to comment
Dynamo Posted June 23, 2014 Share Posted June 23, 2014 Dundalk are not a bad side. Hopefully avoid them. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted June 23, 2014 Author Share Posted June 23, 2014 this isnt about a trip it is about winning the tie would much rather we avoided the irish sides I agree. Unfortunately I'm not going regardless who we get so my preference is the Estonian lot followed by the Faroe Islands gadgies. Link to comment
dave_min Posted June 23, 2014 Share Posted June 23, 2014 I'd like to draw the lower league Estonian side. I'm nae going though. Link to comment
ferlaytio Posted June 23, 2014 Share Posted June 23, 2014 Latvian or Estonian side with away leg second then i'm going. Iceland I'll consider. The others i'm nae bothering. Link to comment
Poodler Posted June 23, 2014 Share Posted June 23, 2014 Dundalk are not a bad side. Hopefully avoid them.John Hewitts old team isn't it? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted June 23, 2014 Share Posted June 23, 2014 Dundalk FC (IRL) not bothered checkingStjarnan (ISL)Return flight from Aberdeen £385Crusaders FC (NIR) not bothered checkingTartu FC Santos (EST) Return flight from Aberdeen £321ÍF Fuglafjørdur (FRO) Return flight currently un availableFK Daugava Rīga (LVA)Return flight from Aberdeen £264 All flights leaving on Monday 1st July and returning Sat 6th July. Interesting to see which one we get and what the price rockets to. Clearly if we're at home first leg then the dates change. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted June 23, 2014 Share Posted June 23, 2014 All through skyscanner and to main airports. (Reykavik, Tallinn and Riga) Link to comment