ferlaytio Posted June 24, 2014 Share Posted June 24, 2014 Anyone booked up yet? If so what's your travel plans? I'm flying in from Bangkok on the 8th (only £317 via Moscow) and then direct to Aberdeen on the 13th with Air Baltic (£120). Should be a quality trip. Never been to Riga before. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted June 24, 2014 Share Posted June 24, 2014 Anyone booked up yet? If so what's your travel plans? I'm flying in from Bangkok on the 8th (only £317 via Moscow) and then direct to Aberdeen on the 13th with Air Baltic (£120). Should be a quality trip. Never been to Riga before. I'll be on the same flight as you on the wie back. Fleeing oot wi' AB fae ABZ on game day. Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted June 24, 2014 Share Posted June 24, 2014 Not booked yet but thinking about it. Will be flying Edinburgh-Frankfurt-Riga, out on the Wednesday back Friday. £380 which includes hotel. Can do it for £310 if you want to fly from Riga at 6.25 Friday morning! Link to comment
Epic Events Posted June 24, 2014 Share Posted June 24, 2014 Depending on interest and availability Epic Events in Aberdeen are looking to hire a private charter to the away leg on July 10th. Flying from Aberdeen. We are keen to fly there and back on the same day. If this of interest to you please send me over an e--mail and I can discuss all details - events@theepicgroup.co.uk Link to comment
Pudgie Posted June 24, 2014 Share Posted June 24, 2014 Depending on interest and availability Epic Events in Aberdeen are looking to hire a private charter to the away leg on July 10th. Flying from Aberdeen. We are keen to fly there and back on the same day. If this of interest to you please send me over an e--mail and I can discuss all details - events@theepicgroup.co.ukAny idea of a rough cost and how long we'd be there for pre match? Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted June 24, 2014 Share Posted June 24, 2014 Anyone else booked their flight for Warsaw on 27th May 2015 yet? Link to comment
ferlaytio Posted June 25, 2014 Author Share Posted June 25, 2014 Anyone booked their hotel yet? They are a lot more expensive than I was expecting. Might just youth hostel it. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted June 25, 2014 Share Posted June 25, 2014 Youth hostel? I suppose you might score a stinky finger. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted June 25, 2014 Share Posted June 25, 2014 We are keen to fly there and back on the same day. Fuck that. Link to comment
Stoney Posted June 25, 2014 Share Posted June 25, 2014 Fuck that. There are some games where i wish i had done that. Bohemians in particular. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted June 25, 2014 Share Posted June 25, 2014 There are some games where i wish i had done that. Bohemians in particular. You're going all that way to Latvia (and spending hundreds) and wouldn't see anything of the city at all. You'd want to be there the day before at least. Link to comment
Stoney Posted June 25, 2014 Share Posted June 25, 2014 You're going all that way to Latvia (and spending hundreds) and wouldn't see anything of the city at all. You'd want to be there the day before at least. True, Some folk might have annual leave problems and have no option if they want to take in two or three games though. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted June 25, 2014 Share Posted June 25, 2014 The company doing the charter would be able to reduce the costs greatly if they only have the plane for one day. Epic Group - is that nae the bloke who owns the Monkey Hoose / Ministry etc? Usually charters to Old Trafford. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted June 25, 2014 Share Posted June 25, 2014 The company doing the charter would be able to reduce the costs greatly if they only have the plane for one day. Epic Group - is that nae the bloke who owns the Monkey Hoose / Ministry etc? Usually charters to Old Trafford.They'll likely do Man United's European adventures this year then? 1 Link to comment
zander Posted June 25, 2014 Share Posted June 25, 2014 Depending on interest and availability Epic Events in Aberdeen are looking to hire a private charter to the away leg on July 10th. Flying from Aberdeen. We are keen to fly there and back on the same day. If this of interest to you please send me over an e--mail and I can discuss all details - events@theepicgroup.co.ukFed up profiting off Man United and now trying to coin in from our success after years of turning Dons fans away who wanted to watch the Dons on the TV in favour of English football. You should be ashamed. 1 Link to comment
dave_min Posted June 25, 2014 Share Posted June 25, 2014 Riga isn't that great. If somebody can organise a day trip for this game, Dave's in. When I enquired earlier, I was quoted £35k for a 78 seater, so £448 each (+a whip round for the pilot). Link to comment
The Boofon Posted June 25, 2014 Share Posted June 25, 2014 Is it that shit you couldn't hang around for 2 days looking at hot Russian flange? Are you going to Groningen? A meet up with Bluto is on the cards. Link to comment
dave_min Posted June 25, 2014 Share Posted June 25, 2014 Estonia > Lithuania > Latvia. Link to comment
zander Posted June 25, 2014 Share Posted June 25, 2014 Riga isn't that great. If somebody can organise a day trip for this game, Dave's in. When I enquired earlier, I was quoted £35k for a 78 seater, so £448 each (+a whip round for the pilot). Any word if the plane would stop on the way back for a chipper or a pub? Link to comment
dave_min Posted June 25, 2014 Share Posted June 25, 2014 Leaving straight after the game, you'll make last orders at the Masada. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted June 25, 2014 Share Posted June 25, 2014 totally gutted to miss this one but Scottish Open and T in the Park for me. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted June 25, 2014 Share Posted June 25, 2014 totally gutted to miss this one but Scottish Open and T in the Park for me.Who are we going to get our info and analysis from if you don't go??? Link to comment
Tord31 Posted June 25, 2014 Share Posted June 25, 2014 Who are we going to get our info and analysis from if you don't go???Aye terrible form. Always next time Link to comment
dave_min Posted June 25, 2014 Share Posted June 25, 2014 5 of us hiring a car, drive down to Luton overnight Tues into Weds, fly out and arrive in Riga at lunchtime. Back Friday to Prestwick. If you get the sleeper train, it stops at Watford Junction which is by Luton Airport. I learned this as I watched somebody else do it while I had to doss around London for 24 to wait for the flight the next day... But if some other cunt is driving, I wouldn't bother with this information. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted June 25, 2014 Share Posted June 25, 2014 525 for the charterYou using the money you've saved on not getting a season ticket? Link to comment
Stoney Posted June 25, 2014 Share Posted June 25, 2014 You using the money you've saved on not getting a season ticket?Im saving myself for the big games Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted June 25, 2014 Share Posted June 25, 2014 Im saving myself for the big games This'll be the biggest game of the season so far... Link to comment
Tord31 Posted June 25, 2014 Share Posted June 25, 2014 525 without ticket is a fair amount like for day trip Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted June 25, 2014 Share Posted June 25, 2014 So with the quote earlier, that means 47 quid x 78 passengers profit ..... 3,666 profit for booking a plane. Probably re-sell a few seats due to cancellations too. I might charter a hot air balloon. Hookers and coke included, 2,000 all in. Fuck knows where we'll land. Link to comment