An American Take On Soccer

It's Ann Coulter. Her job is to be controversial and to gain exposure to sell her books.

I wouldn't get too worked up about it. The whole point in that column is clickbait.

Also she is a woman so her opinion is automatically null and void.

Defend this Kelt. One of your own isn't so keen on fitba.

http://www.anncoulter.com/columns/2014-06-25.html#read_more

"one of [my] own"?

Dude, that's Ann Coulter, she isn't even fucking human, let alone 'one of my own.

Ann Coulter is a Troll who makes money by stirring shit.

Anything that comes out of her mouth is intended to start an argument, nothing more.

I didn't even read the link... as soon as I saw Ann Coulter I shook my head, loled, and x'ed out of the page.

You have one of these, she has one of these, eh rest my case m'lud

190px-Us-passport.jpg

Had never even heard of the woman before thon rant.

She's a professional Troll. Usually political, but since the World Cup is a global event she no doubt figured she'd get some awesome attention if she trolled the world's premier sports event.

So that's what she did.

It's basically someone saying, "Your sport is a stinky sport and it smells like poo. And you smell like poo. "

When you understand that that's the intellectual level of a Troll it becomes much easier to ignore him or her.

• 4 weeks later...

Late response I know, but - while I agree with Kelt about Coulter being a shit stirrer - I think her views reflect cultural sporting differences between the USA and the rest of the world.

1) She moans about "little individual achievement" on show - that's right, its a team game dumb ass. But you see Americans love 'heros' and every story must have one (even to the point of manufacturing them especially).

2) Her claiming football is not athletic is ridiculous. American sports are so start / stop its ridiculous, (plenty of time for tv commercials then), they have nothing to match the physical intensity of football.

3) She bemoans goal-less draws, you see America must always have winners and losers. The necessary hero can only be so if he is first a winner. Not for them, the romance of the wee team getting a hard-won point off the big team.

4) She seems to think football is missing the risk of humiliation or injury for its players - ignorance.

5) She moans the players cant use their hands. The clue is in the name of the game.

She then goes on an unrelated rant about foreigners and the metric system.

Late response I know, but - while I agree with Kelt about Coulter being a shit stirrer - I think her views reflect cultural sporting differences between the USA and the rest of the world.

1) She moans about "little individual achievement" on show - that's right, its a team game dumb ass. But you see Americans love 'heros' and every story must have one (even to the point of manufacturing them especially).

2) Her claiming football is not athletic is ridiculous. American sports are so start / stop its ridiculous, (plenty of time for tv commercials then), they have nothing to match the physical intensity of football.

3) She bemoans goal-less draws, you see America must always have winners and losers. The necessary hero can only be so if he is first a winner. Not for them, the romance of the wee team getting a hard-won point off the big team.

4) She seems to think football is missing the risk of humiliation or injury for its players - ignorance.

5) She moans the players cant use their hands. The clue is in the name of the game.

She then goes on an unrelated rant about foreigners and the metric system.

Yeah, you're basically falling for her trollage.

Ignore it and she'll soon find something else to have an 'outrageous' opinion about. Probably whatever happens to be headline news at the time her next article is due.