danger_mouse Posted June 29, 2014 Share Posted June 29, 2014 Anyone else heard anything about one happening in the city soon? Hun at work made a comment about 'marching the street's' the other day, and there seem's to be one or two thing's appearing on fb about it Link to comment
Jigot Posted June 29, 2014 Share Posted June 29, 2014 I thought that shit only went on in Lanarkshire/West Lothian/Ayrshire? Mind you I got caught up in one in Stirling 2 or 3 weeks ago. Nearly knocked a few flutes down some throats with the mirror of my tipper twuck. Nae luck though! Link to comment
The Oxford Don Posted June 29, 2014 Share Posted June 29, 2014 There are several in the Edinburgh area including one which goes right past my flat in Musselburgh. Pleasingly, the folk who take part in it are all ancient, and there are fewer and fewer of them every year. Link to comment
ebbe Posted June 29, 2014 Share Posted June 29, 2014 I'll be applying for and obtaining a fire arms license if they start that shite here. Link to comment
360 Posted June 29, 2014 Share Posted June 29, 2014 What's the problem? Stop being a bigot and let them get on with it. Link to comment
tutankamun Posted June 29, 2014 Share Posted June 29, 2014 They've had Orange marches in Aberdeen before. Link to comment
ebbe Posted June 29, 2014 Share Posted June 29, 2014 They've had Orange marches in Aberdeen before.I know, I meant for the seagulls who could hamper such a parade. Link to comment
tutankamun Posted June 29, 2014 Share Posted June 29, 2014 I seem to recall there was a bit of bother last time. Link to comment
daytripping Posted June 29, 2014 Share Posted June 29, 2014 No place for it in the North East but if they want to march let them get on with it, no skin off my nose whether the bigots march or not. Link to comment
tup Posted June 29, 2014 Share Posted June 29, 2014 These should be outlawed and made a criminal offence for participation. That would quickly put an end to it. 1 Link to comment
Jigot Posted June 29, 2014 Share Posted June 29, 2014 Just as bad as the Mad Mullahs spouting their poison imo. Agree with tup even though that would make us bigots in the PC, fucked up world we live in. Bonkers!!! Link to comment
KenDodd'sDad Posted June 29, 2014 Share Posted June 29, 2014 I hate Illinois Nazis. 2 Link to comment
tup Posted June 29, 2014 Share Posted June 29, 2014 Its dark ages stuff, which panders to the neanderthal element. I can't think of a single reason for justifying this kind of provocative nonsense. 5 Link to comment
DD1903 Posted June 29, 2014 Share Posted June 29, 2014 Went past my house yesterday, what a racket.That'll just be a warm up as well. The large scale one is this Saturday coming...shower of shite Link to comment
Ke1t Posted June 29, 2014 Share Posted June 29, 2014 They've had Orange marches in Aberdeen before. One of them made the mistake of smacking the bonnet of my brother-in-law's car as they went by on their wee parade. Silly laddie. Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted June 30, 2014 Share Posted June 30, 2014 I thought that shit only went on in Lanarkshire/West Lothian/Ayrshire? The most northernly orange lodges areAberdeen Bon AccordPeterheadInverness Link to comment
Dynamo Posted June 30, 2014 Share Posted June 30, 2014 One of them made the mistake of smacking the bonnet of my brother-in-law's car as they went by on their wee parade. Silly laddie. What happened? Did your bro-in-law write him a note? Link to comment
Scrumpy Posted June 30, 2014 Share Posted June 30, 2014 Fuck that. No place for any of that sectarian shit in Aberdeen. 1 Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted June 30, 2014 Share Posted June 30, 2014 Edinburgh, Saturday past 9:00am, out my front door, all these gnarled faggy old men dressed for a funeral/court up regent road. the copper comes walking along. 'ere pal, what's going on? john knox orange march, he says, going down towards holyrood he says. all pleased and chuffed with himself, fuckin bizzie bastards! Link to comment
Jigot Posted June 30, 2014 Share Posted June 30, 2014 I often wonder how many actually go to the Kirk on a Sunday. The vast majority will be scratching the back doors of pubs for their Sabbital curers. Scum that they are. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted June 30, 2014 Share Posted June 30, 2014 they really are brutal, you can spot them a mile off. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted June 30, 2014 Share Posted June 30, 2014 What happened? Did your bro-in-law write him a note? No, but from the description of the incident my sister later gave me the fella's doctor most likely had to Link to comment
dervish Posted June 30, 2014 Share Posted June 30, 2014 I thought that shit only went on in Lanarkshire/West Lothian/Ayrshire? Mind you I got caught up in one in Stirling 2 or 3 weeks ago. Nearly knocked a few flutes down some throats with the mirror of my tipper twuck. Nae luck though! Have them in England too. In Bristol first indication was a bit like the start of World War Z saw a congregation of huns in the hotel I was staying in at the time, saw one or two more... then pipes then orange bits.. then the full on mongo march of puffed up torn faced cunts. Surprisingly none tripped over their faces. Also the Trident in Derby is a hun stronghold. I know this as was slating to fuck the old club during a european game and it got a bit icy... went for a piss and saw the UVF graffiti on the walls... minks. Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted July 1, 2014 Share Posted July 1, 2014 I often wonder how many actually go to the Kirk on a Sunday. Its a good question - very few, if any. One of their claims to respectability is that they represent what they call the "protestant" faith and culture. But "protestant" is in fact a meaningless word - it refers to 10s of 1000s of various Christian offshoots, which are as different to one another as are chalk and cheese. For example, in Scotland alone, there are seven (seven!) different Presbyterian churches - and so to claim that "protestant" refers to a unique and specific identity (in the same way that "Catholic" does) is fundamentally false. Unfortunately, Holyrood does not challenge this faux-respectability as they ultimately care more for votes than for society. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted July 2, 2014 Share Posted July 2, 2014 The Hun Marching season is in full swing. http://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/news/local-national/northern-ireland/racists-fly-ku-klux-klan-flag-in-east-belfast-30397555.html A Ku Klux Klan flag was erected in east Belfast this week, where a spate of racist attacks have taken place. The blue 'New Order Knights' flag was pictured flying from a lamppost off Island Street in Ballymacarrett on Tuesday morning, displaying the words "Ku Klux Klan"- an emblem which clearly denotes racism and white supremacy. It has since been taken down. East Belfast Alliance MP Naomi Long hit out at those behind it, saying it added an "even more sinister edge" to recent race-related incidents. Mrs Long said she had received a number of complaints from constituents regarding the flags, which she passed to the PSNI for action. “Yet again we see those who wish to bully anyone different from them use flags and emblems to assert dominance and control over a community. To do so at all is to be condemned but to put up these flags in broad daylight shows just how brazen the culprits are," she said. “To use flags hailing a hate group such as the KKK is sickening and lends a further menacing element to recent events." Last year 982 racist incidents were reported to the PSNI – an average of up to three every day. That marks a big rise on the year before – there were 750 reports about racist incidents in 2012-13. Police have said the loyalist paramilitary group the Ulster Volunteer Force (UVF) has been orchestrating racist attacks in south and east Belfast. Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted July 2, 2014 Share Posted July 2, 2014 The Hun Marching season is in full swing. http://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/news/local-national/northern-ireland/racists-fly-ku-klux-klan-flag-in-east-belfast-30397555.html Ah the old friendships and links coming to the fore - KKK, UVF, the Huns etc. Billy Fullerton - a 20th century Glasgow gang leader, he who is immortalised in the hun son "the (Bridgeton) billy boys" (ie singing the gangs name) - had formal links with not only the Ku Klux Klan (KKK) but also with Oswald Moselys British Union of Fascists (BUF.) Fullerton actually founded a branch of the KKK in Scotland. (The KKK is viciously anti-catholic as well as racist. Its not just our darker brothers they dislike.) http://www.scotsman.com/news/evil-faces-of-glasgow-s-gangsters-revealed-1-539230 And to think this dismal record is what they understand by "unsurpassed dignity" From the link, we can see that Scotland hasnt made progress in some social areas, it says of Fuillerton: "Rangers and the Billy Boys were his life" And thats exactly the problem - then, as now. A lovely group of people, those who congregate around Mordor eh? They are unfit to breathe air. Link to comment
Ohjimmyjimmy Posted July 2, 2014 Share Posted July 2, 2014 I would rather have an ISIS parade down Union street than that pish. Link to comment
Scrumpy Posted July 2, 2014 Share Posted July 2, 2014 A bunch of sad bastards with miserable meaningless lives who don't actually realise that they are trying to give their lives meaning by associating themselves with something that they lack the intelligence to fully understand. 1 Link to comment