Ke1t Posted June 29, 2014 Share Posted June 29, 2014 Temperature and humidity killing the Cloggies... currently the equivalent of 36C on the field. Have to fancy the Mexicans as the game goes on. Link to comment
daytripping Posted June 29, 2014 Share Posted June 29, 2014 What a goal!!!!!! screamer!! These South Americans have turned up some amazing goals in this competition. Link to comment
Jigot Posted June 29, 2014 Share Posted June 29, 2014 Remember the Alamo, Zapata tached fuckers. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted June 29, 2014 Author Share Posted June 29, 2014 Dutch are looking fucked... no movement off the ball, heavy touches... air conditioned indoor stadium and this would be a different game. Link to comment
daytripping Posted June 29, 2014 Share Posted June 29, 2014 Too hot for many to even sit in the sun, gonna be tough to chase the game in those conditions. Link to comment
daytripping Posted June 29, 2014 Share Posted June 29, 2014 Won £222.36 last night after a few beers and punted the lot on Costa Rica, in the cold light of day I'm not sure, being offered £211.24 to cash it in...need some advice guys, stick or twist?? Wins £555.90 if it comes in. Can't say I really need the money so I'm nae going hungry if it gets beat, just way bigger than my usual bets, am unnerved by it. What would you do? Link to comment
Ke1t Posted June 29, 2014 Author Share Posted June 29, 2014 Won £222.36 last night after a few beers and punted the lot on Costa Rica, in the cold light of day I'm not sure, being offered £211.24 to cash it in...need some advice guys, stick or twist?? Wins £555.90 if it comes in. Can't say I really need the money so I'm nae going hungry if it gets beat, just way bigger than my usual bets, am unnerved by it. What would you do? I really fancy Costa Rica Greece are boring and pish, Costa Rica are surprisingly good. Weather is 82F and 74% humidity... that's fucking brutal for physical exercise. Humidity is the killer. Costa Rica will be more acclimatised to those sorts of conditions than the Greeks. I think your bet's a fairly safe one... I wouldn't be looking past Costa Rica to win this one. Link to comment
fifered Posted June 29, 2014 Share Posted June 29, 2014 Costa Rica for me as well. I wouldn't cash in. Greece are poor. Link to comment
daytripping Posted June 29, 2014 Share Posted June 29, 2014 Didn't know the weather so thanks for that. My initial thinking was Greece are probably the poorest team in the last 16, Costa Rica I'm still not sure on but surely they can't have fluked 3 games in a row, maybe better than I'm giving them credit for. Link to comment
Jigot Posted June 29, 2014 Share Posted June 29, 2014 Won £222.36 last night after a few beers and punted the lot on Costa Rica, in the cold light of day I'm not sure, being offered £211.24 to cash it in...need some advice guys, stick or twist?? Wins £555.90 if it comes in. Can't say I really need the money so I'm nae going hungry if it gets beat, just way bigger than my usual bets, am unnerved by it. What would you do?Let it ride, Baby! Link to comment
daytripping Posted June 29, 2014 Share Posted June 29, 2014 3 in a row, good enough for me, thanks chaps. Back to the game why doesn't Hernandez get a start, he's lethal, would love him at Pittodrie. Link to comment
tup Posted June 29, 2014 Share Posted June 29, 2014 Greece will beat Costa Rica by two or three goals. They are a much better side. A wise man would withdraw the bet. Link to comment
Jigot Posted June 29, 2014 Share Posted June 29, 2014 Hatters are notorious for being unwise, tup. Withdraw fuck aw Dyts. The Gorgie section of The Hat will be rootin fer ye! Link to comment
Ke1t Posted June 29, 2014 Author Share Posted June 29, 2014 Looking at the stadium, most of it's in shade now... at the start of the game it was directly under the sun. That'll suit the Cloggies. Link to comment
ScottishAndDutch Posted June 29, 2014 Share Posted June 29, 2014 Holland! Whooo i know this would happen. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted June 29, 2014 Author Share Posted June 29, 2014 Best celebration yet.... Flying Karate Kick to the corner flag! Link to comment
Jigot Posted June 29, 2014 Share Posted June 29, 2014 Best celebration yet.... Flying Karate Kick to the corner flag! You should have seen my loup ower the coffee table. Banana fritters over the shop. Link to comment
boboisared Posted June 29, 2014 Share Posted June 29, 2014 Never a pen. Robben should be hounded out of the tournament. Cheating cunt. Link to comment
tup Posted June 29, 2014 Share Posted June 29, 2014 Never a pen. Robben should be hounded out of the tournament. Cheating cunt.Settle, we're not English. Link to comment
ScottishAndDutch Posted June 29, 2014 Share Posted June 29, 2014 Never a pen. Robben should be hounded out of the tournament. Cheating cunt.Before the penalty he had to get one in the first half. I think its karma again. Link to comment
CalgaryDon Posted June 29, 2014 Share Posted June 29, 2014 Never a pen. Robben should be hounded out of the tournament. Cheating cunt.Tad OTT. Link to comment
Jigot Posted June 29, 2014 Share Posted June 29, 2014 I couldnae give a Stubsey's left (or right) testecal, it keeps my bet alive. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted June 29, 2014 Share Posted June 29, 2014 I really fancy Costa Rica Greece are boring and pish, Costa Rica are surprisingly good. Weather is 82F and 74% humidity... that's fucking brutal for physical exercise. Humidity is the killer. Costa Rica will be more acclimatised to those sorts of conditions than the Greeks. I think your bet's a fairly safe one... I wouldn't be looking past Costa Rica to win this one. It's fucking freezing in Greece like Link to comment
tup Posted June 29, 2014 Share Posted June 29, 2014 Before the penalty he had to get one in the fist half. I think its karma again.This makes no sense. Link to comment
Jigot Posted June 29, 2014 Share Posted June 29, 2014 It's fucking freezing in Greece likeAye, they're aye grittin' the Rhodes like. 1 Link to comment
minijc Posted June 29, 2014 Share Posted June 29, 2014 Never a pen. Robben should be hounded out of the tournament. Cheating cunt.Clear contact and he made the most of it, pen for me. Link to comment