Awesome Cup Final Charity Auction

Hey All,

Fancy an awesome memory of the 2014 League Cup Final? Right now I have a multi signed teamsheet from the final, signed in black marker by the squad plus Derek McInnes and Stewart Milne. It's an amazing memento from the day, an official a4 teamsheet as issued at Celtic Park and signed outside Tynecastle following the league match shortly afterwards. You may have see some of the Dons team tweeting about it, if not... here's the full story :)

Since 2006 I have raised over £42k for charity through running marathons and auctioning items like this. Over May/June I am auctioning items exclusively through my website, with all money being donate to Maggie's Centres. For those of you who haven't heard of Maggie's, they provide support to anyone affected by cancer, be it someone diagnosed needing financial, emotional, or practical help or a family member who doesn't know how to cope with the news. I've been holding auctions via my website since May to prevent funds being lost to eBay fees, and so far over £1500 has come in. I'm hoping to be able to make a donation in the next week or so which will allow me to once again sponsor a day at Maggie's, at a cost of £2400, to open the centre for a day. I'm creeping ever closer to the target, and would love you to be a part of it.

Alongside the teamsheet, there are loads of other items for auction ranging across various genres, and a couple with an Aberdeen twist, like the match worn Lee Mair boots.

You can see the full range of items up for auction @ http://one4themoney.wordpress.com/items-for-auction-now/ . Bidding is simple, either via email to me - twelveby12@yahoo.co.uk or tweet me @13challenge :)

Thanks for your time in reading this, hope you'll be able to help and snap up an awesome bit of history at the same time. If you have any questions, please do give me a shout.

best
Robin

Hey All,

Fancy an awesome memory of the 2013 League Cup Final? Right now I have a multi signed teamsheet from the final, signed in black marker by the squad plus Derek McInnes and Stewart Milne. It's an amazing memento from the day, an official a4 teamsheet as issued at Celtic Park and signed outside Tynecastle following the league match shortly afterwards. You may have see some of the Dons team tweeting about it, if not... here's the full story :)

Since 2006 I have raised over £42k for charity through running marathons and auctioning items like this. Over May/June I am auctioning items exclusively through my website, with all money being donate to Maggie's Centres. For those of you who haven't heard of Maggie's, they provide support to anyone affected by cancer, be it someone diagnosed needing financial, emotional, or practical help or a family member who doesn't know how to cope with the news. I've been holding auctions via my website since May to prevent funds being lost to eBay fees, and so far over £1500 has come in. I'm hoping to be able to make a donation in the next week or so which will allow me to once again sponsor a day at Maggie's, at a cost of £2400, to open the centre for a day. I'm creeping ever closer to the target, and would love you to be a part of it.

Alongside the teamsheet, there are loads of other items for auction ranging across various genres, and a couple with an Aberdeen twist, like the match worn Lee Mair boots.

You can see the full range of items up for auction @ http://one4themoney.wordpress.com/items-for-auction-now/ . Bidding is simple, either via email to me - twelveby12@yahoo.co.uk or tweet me @13challenge :)

Thanks for your time in reading this, hope you'll be able to help and snap up an awesome bit of history at the same time. If you have any questions, please do give me a shout.

best

Robin

If you can get anything signed by batman Millertime will be all over it like a rat doon a laider

You say black marker. Is that a permanent marker or the non permanent kind that you use on whiteboards and other writing surfaces?

Quite important from a signature point of view.

On this occasion, it wouldn't actually make a difference as whiteboard marker wouldn't wipe off a paper teamsheet, but it's signed in your finest quality black sharpie. ;) Bidding stands at £25 just now.

and now at £75 thanks to an awesome bid this morning. Well chuffed with this.

A signed programme with 12 signatures from the winning St Johnstone Scottish Cup team/staff hit £200 not that long ago for my fundraising, this teamsheet has loads more signatures... how high can it go?

Thanks again to those who have bid :D

Hey Folks,

Just a wee reminder that this auction ends in a little over 24 hours, at 10pm tomorrow night.

There's the signed 2014 Cup Final Teamsheet, but also loads of goodies from the likes of Ricky Burns, Jessie J, Star Wars and Dr Who cast members, and loads loads more. Check out http://one4themoney.wordpress.com for more info now and get your bids in before it's too late :D

All money being raised from this auction and the last ones are going to Maggie's Centres, as part of my long term support of this awesome cause! If you haven't heard of them before, they provide support to anyone affected by cancer, at their purpose built centres in the grounds of major hospitals around the UK.

Thanks to all for your bids :D

best

Robin

• 2 months later...

Shameless additional plug from me... I made a £2k donation to Maggie's, with around £300 of that coming from the Cup Final Mini Auction, so thanks to those who bid.

My fundraising has now switched to one of my other charities, Children with Cancer UK, for whom I am running the London Marathon for again next year. There are loads of sports related goodies on there just now, including Glasgow 2014 official athlete kit, signed golf balls and gloves ahead of the Ryder Cup and more. There's also one last signed Cup Final photo, showing the team celebrating in the dressing room post game, with 17 signatures.

Cheers for reading :D

Robin

Shameless additional plug from me... I made a £2k donation to Maggie's, with around £300 of that coming from the Cup Final Mini Auction, so thanks to those who bid.

My fundraising has now switched to one of my other charities, Children with Cancer UK, for whom I am running the London Marathon for again next year. There are loads of sports related goodies on there just now, including Glasgow 2014 official athlete kit, signed golf balls and gloves ahead of the Ryder Cup and more. There's also one last signed Cup Final photo, showing the team celebrating in the dressing room post game, with 17 signatures.

Cheers for reading :D

Robin

How do you bid on the auction, wouldna mind the Cup Final picture?

Hey Mate,

Humble apologies, I didn't see this post until now and the photo sold. If you're still after something, best way is to follow me on twitter and drop me a message, and if I can source anything else I will give you a shout :)

Thanks for your support :)

best

Robin

PS... loads of sports items still in auction, running until this Friday :D Check out www.one4themoney.wordpress.com for more info