dj_bollocks Posted July 11, 2014 Share Posted July 11, 2014 Waste of time ? I see Van Gaal moaning that they shouldn't have to play it, we shouldn't have had to watch 120+ minutes of your turgid semi final... In the past some of the play offs had a lot of goals in them (better than some of of the cagey as fuck finals IIRC). Saturday night, will you be watching ? Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted July 12, 2014 Author Share Posted July 12, 2014 Power on through…All night sesh… Link to comment
boboisared Posted July 12, 2014 Share Posted July 12, 2014 Never a pen, outside box. Should have been a red card though so it evens out in my opinion. Great penalty from RvP. Link to comment
boboisared Posted July 12, 2014 Share Posted July 12, 2014 Poor from David Luiz there. Great control and finish from a left back though! Couldn't believe it when I saw Brazil were favourites for this game. Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted July 12, 2014 Share Posted July 12, 2014 Poor from David Luiz there. Great control and finish from a left back though! Couldn't believe it when I saw Brazil were favourites for this game. Worlds most expensive defender Probably do better with Ifil in your defence. Link to comment
boboisared Posted July 12, 2014 Share Posted July 12, 2014 Worlds most expensive defender Probably do better with Ifil in your defence.No idea what he was thinking, heads it right in to the danger zone with no idea of who was there. Link to comment
boboisared Posted July 12, 2014 Share Posted July 12, 2014 Clarke Carlisle is hopeless. Replay shows Oscar clearly clipping his own heels and he's talking about Martins Indi tripping him. That's the second dive from Oscar tonight, he also had two against Germany. I can't remember if he's had any others in this tournament but I've always thought he was an honest player at Chelsea. Link to comment
minijc Posted July 12, 2014 Share Posted July 12, 2014 Clarke Carlisle is hopeless. Replay shows Oscar clearly clipping his own heels and he's talking about Martins Indi tripping him. That's the second dive from Oscar tonight, he also had two against Germany. I can't remember if he's had any others in this tournament but I've always thought he was an honest player at Chelsea.Indi clips him sightly, it's hard to make out but that's what causes Oscars foot to then hit his other one. Link to comment
boboisared Posted July 12, 2014 Share Posted July 12, 2014 Indi clips him sightly, it's hard to make out but that's what causes Oscars foot to then hit his other one.Get tae fuck. Link to comment
minijc Posted July 12, 2014 Share Posted July 12, 2014 Get tae fuck.It's ever so slight, you'll think I'm being a cunt here, I'm not, you can just make it out. Link to comment
boboisared Posted July 12, 2014 Share Posted July 12, 2014 It's ever so slight, you'll think I'm being a cunt here, I'm not, you can just make it out.I'd agree it was slight if you didn't say it made him lift his other foot up and clip the back of the 'slightly' impeded foot with it. Link to comment
minijc Posted July 12, 2014 Share Posted July 12, 2014 I'd agree it was slight if you didn't say it made him lift his other foot up and clip the back of the 'slightly' impeded foot with it.Looked to me like it did, obviously he over exaggerates it. Link to comment
boboisared Posted July 12, 2014 Share Posted July 12, 2014 Looked to me like it did, obviously he over exaggerates it.Too much of that from Brazil in this tournament. Link to comment
boboisared Posted July 12, 2014 Share Posted July 12, 2014 http://online.wsj.com/articles/the-world-rankings-of-flopping-1403660175 Link to comment
boboisared Posted July 12, 2014 Share Posted July 12, 2014 Brilliant, first time he is caught and he gets done for diving. Still tried to dive before he was actually caught though. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted July 13, 2014 Share Posted July 13, 2014 i like david luiz, it's just nobody knows what to do with him. I'd stick him up near the front 2, where he is less of a bombscare. if he had 2 players round about him that could read the same game that david luiz sees, then they should have a good chance. i think thiago silva keeps him reigned in a bit, psg should get stronger as the season goes on after a few shockers. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted July 13, 2014 Share Posted July 13, 2014 i like david luiz, it's just nobody knows what to do with him. I'd stick him up near the front 2, where he is less of a bombscare. if he had 2 players round about him that could read the same game that david luiz sees, then they should have a good chance. i think thiago silva keeps him reigned in a bit, psg should get stronger as the season goes on after a few shockers.He's a rich mans Zander Diamond. 2 Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted July 13, 2014 Share Posted July 13, 2014 You know, as hysterically funny as it is to see Brazil lose 10 goals in two games and basically make fuds of themselves this is actually quite depressing. What happens to football now? The Champions League is a carve up, the money men have their hands gripped on the game so tightly that it's barely a competition. Huns still stotting about in Hun tops. Football is completely hollow these days and the end of Brazil is probably the best punctuation of that. Also, Naymar's hair makes him look like the sort of wee fanny I would love to boot up the arse. Obviously I would have no hope of catching the spoilt wee fuck. I hope Brazil go back to their roots after this. 1 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted July 14, 2014 Share Posted July 14, 2014 You know, as hysterically funny as it is to see Brazil lose 10 goals in two games and basically make fuds of themselves this is actually quite depressing. What happens to football now? The Champions League is a carve up, the money men have their hands gripped on the game so tightly that it's barely a competition. Huns still stotting about in Hun tops.Football is completely hollow these days and the end of Brazil is probably the best punctuation of that.Also, Naymar's hair makes him look like the sort of wee fanny I would love to boot up the arse. Obviously I would have no hope of catching the spoilt wee fuck.I hope Brazil go back to their roots after this.I hope Neymar does. Horrendous dye job. Link to comment
Tyrant Posted July 15, 2014 Share Posted July 15, 2014 Clarke Carlisle is hopeless. Replay shows Oscar clearly clipping his own heels and he's talking about Martins Indi tripping him. That's the second dive from Oscar tonight, he also had two against Germany. I can't remember if he's had any others in this tournament but I've always thought he was an honest player at Chelsea. And yet most folk are only going on aboot Robben diving against Brazil. He didn't as far as I saw. And I saw the whole match. Clarke Carlisle hates Holland so much. I first heard him during their game against Australia. I actually looked up the internet to see if he was half Australian or something like that because Holland couldn't do anything right and Australia couldn't do anything wrong. It was my worst commentary experience of my whole life. Fucking dreadful. http://online.wsj.com/articles/the-world-rankings-of-flopping-1403660175 Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted July 15, 2014 Share Posted July 15, 2014 Robben dives but its brilliant that he admitted it.Great interview on nos from him. the much vaunted German side have a few gamesmanship experts in their side who ate partial to trippi g over. But if you like me a d can sift through media and fan fan bullshit you'll see that robben is no worse than any other footballer Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted July 15, 2014 Share Posted July 15, 2014 van bommel was amazing, used to foul cunts and the get the foul himself. class. the dutch ken fit's fit. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted July 15, 2014 Share Posted July 15, 2014 Aye van bommel was a proper spoiler. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted July 16, 2014 Share Posted July 16, 2014 blooterington? have you finished your Panini. I still need 113, I'm sure there are a few out there that are like willy wonka's golden ticket! Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted July 16, 2014 Share Posted July 16, 2014 um down to 1 a packet, 2 if I'm lucky. danny shittu was notorious back in the day. Link to comment