3Rd Qualifying Round Draw

Nae the right thread I ken, but anyone know the St J and Zmurderwell scores?

BBC website obviously canna be arsed updating fitba scores.

Clearly if it's nae the Weegie games they are nae interested.

St j in extra time, Motherwell heading that way if not already there.

"Just got beat" - they fecking beat us easily.

But that Atletico team is a lot better than this Sociedad team and we're now better than that Aberdeen team.

They didn't beat us easily- comfortably yes.

Until Hart slipped up and have them a penalty they were struggling to break us down

They didn't beat us easily- comfortably yes.

Until Hart slipped up and have them a penalty they were struggling to break us down

Exactly. Of course, they were the better side, but we were dealing with what they had to throw at us. A draw would have been magnificent. They certainly didn't play us off the park, as you'd expect with a team of that calibre.

As seen in the WC, Spanish teams generally struggle with sides who 'park the bus' and tend to throw the kitchen sink at opponents in order to get a goal. Our pace could pose them problems over there next week. Set up in a defensive manner (but not like 2nd half tonight) and play for the 0-0.

I just booked.

£330 in total for flights. Will look at hotel soon. DT Sports to have prices out soon but cannot see it being less than that.

Aberdeen - Gatwick - 10.05am

Gatwick - Biarritz - 18.25pm

Biarritz - Gatwick - 21.40pm

Gatwick - Aberdeen - 8.05am

£330. Happy with that.

That looks alright. That Wednesday - Friday?

DT Sports looks like it's gonna be bus.

Should be a good trip to Spain, but looking at last nights results these are the teams we could have played, would have fancied the Dons to have beaten any of those, especially after our last game.

FC Astana (KAZ)

Atromitos FC (GRE)

FC Zimbru Chisinau (MDA)

Slovan Liberec (CZE)

SV Zulte Waregem (BEL)

Looking real forward to this now. Tuesday to Friday night, happy to sleep on the beach. Won't expect much dandies if everyone is skint after holland but will still be a decent tear up

This being successful stuff is not great for the wallet eh. Imagine we were a Man Utd or Man City, and you had 7 or 8 away games a season in Europe! Imagine the die hards would be selling the family jewels to follow their team.

Beats being subject to pre-season friendlies versus Jimmy Caldderwood XI in deepest Holland, or Fraserburgh and Peterhead!

Should we get passed Real, I think a fair few would make the trip to the next away game.

If nothing else, we should be razor sharp for Utd.