Dal Riata Don Posted July 20, 2014 Share Posted July 20, 2014 James Garner of Rockford Files and The Great Escape fame has died. http://www.theguardian.com/tv-and-radio/2014/jul/20/james-garner-dies-86-rockford-files-maverick I always liked him as watching the Rockford Files was one of the few things which me and my old man enjoyed doing together. Too young for Maverick but enjoyed the 90's film re-make. Also, I got a tie-break question right about him in a pub quiz once viz: What was his job in the tunnel project in the Great Escape i.e. Steve McQueen was the Cooler King etc.? [answer at the bottom] Moocher. Link to comment
Redstar Posted July 20, 2014 Share Posted July 20, 2014 Won't be getting back to anyone now...God Rest Him. Link to comment
Jigot Posted July 20, 2014 Share Posted July 20, 2014 Sad times, another one from my childhood gone! Is thon sleekit, bearded fucker Angel still on the go? The times Big Jim got thon cunt oot the shite! It's just isnae fair! I'm gonnae change my ringtone fae Captain Pugwash tae The Rockford Files till the morn. Link to comment
elephantstone78 Posted August 18, 2014 Share Posted August 18, 2014 Another one from the great escape has gone. Not many left now. Dicky Attenborough still going strong though Link to comment
elephantstone78 Posted August 25, 2014 Share Posted August 25, 2014 Really sorry for jinxing you mr Attenborough. Link to comment