lukas989 Posted July 20, 2014 Share Posted July 20, 2014 Just moved into a new pad, and the existing bed sucks balls. So I'm going to splash out and buy a new bed - a quality back is not something to take for granted. Now obviously with something this important, best not scrimping and saving - only the best will do (preferably on sale if possible). So given that its a financial commitment, what sort of mattress is recommended? Pillowtop? memory foam? Gel? water? Looking for very satisfied-style reviews. Link to comment
buchanskii Posted July 20, 2014 Share Posted July 20, 2014 Furthermore...I too just moved into a new pad and I'm dissatisfied with the mattress I bought. Was considering getting one of thon 'toppers', has anyone bought one before, they decent or a waste of time? Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted July 20, 2014 Share Posted July 20, 2014 Hope you boys have a great time living together. Link to comment
tup Posted July 20, 2014 Share Posted July 20, 2014 They dinna work, I canna mind what happened last week ffs. Link to comment
Jigot Posted July 20, 2014 Share Posted July 20, 2014 Fuck, thought the thread was about Kelly Brook! ffs! Link to comment
The Boofon Posted July 20, 2014 Share Posted July 20, 2014 memory foam is fucking pish....thats all i'm saying on the matter. Mine had fucking dementia.I love them. Thank fuck that failure to post shit has been sorted. Get the proper memory foam one and you'll never have a bad night sleep again. Link to comment
caledonia Posted July 20, 2014 Share Posted July 20, 2014 I love them. Thank fuck that failure to post shit has been sorted. Get the proper memory foam one and you'll never have a bad night sleep again.Agree but they are a cunt to just sit on and sometimes do get a bit hot.. Link to comment
Tyrant Posted July 21, 2014 Share Posted July 21, 2014 Just don't get a really cheap one that's really thin and you'll probably be ok. Get something that's got a wee bit of quality. I just bought two memory foam pillows from Poundstretcher (ain't even mad). £16 for the pair. Saw them priced at between £50 and £90 each in a bed shop at Kittybrewster. Mintal. Link to comment
granite sheep Posted July 21, 2014 Share Posted July 21, 2014 Glencraft do decent ones, good value too. Link to comment
Tyrant Posted July 21, 2014 Share Posted July 21, 2014 Glencraft do decent ones, good value too. There's a reason for that... Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted July 21, 2014 Share Posted July 21, 2014 I know someone whose Ma's a mattress. 1 Link to comment
lukas989 Posted July 21, 2014 Author Share Posted July 21, 2014 Alright guys ta. Going to go in to a few places (Bensons, Dreams, Ikea etc) to test drive a few - but you better believe I'll pay extra attention to those mentioned. I am a bit worried about test driving beds by myself - but ach fuck it. Cunts gonna judge. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted July 21, 2014 Share Posted July 21, 2014 memory foam is fucking pish....thats all i'm saying on the matter. .That's cause you squashed the life out of it To the average man memory foam is ace Link to comment
Giblets Posted July 22, 2014 Share Posted July 22, 2014 I bought the Ergoflex one, cost £500 at the time but it's ace. http://www.ergoflex.co.uk/memoryfoammattress/uk-standard-king-size Link to comment