Stewart Milne

56 members have voted

1. 1. waste of space, or club backbone?

• Man is killing our club
    • Man is our clubs safety net
    • I don't know, I will wait to see how the majority vote & then delete this vote & join the cool gang because I have no opinion of my own

Folk will argue that he's keeping us going but imo he is only doing that completely through his own doing.

He has slowly choked the club until we are completely under his control & totally depending on him.

He only ever shows his face from under his rock when things are going well & then slithers off again until the next time.

He has failed (yet again) to build off the back of a decent season.

In short he's a cockhead imo.

He went up in my albiet low estimation earlier in the year as he actually sounded like a true fan but he is the man at the top and is accountable for everything at the club and one of those is progression. Maybe last season was just too much excitement for 1 decade and he has decided to reign it in.

Dod Yule been quiet so far this season...the club is improving off the field no doubt but that could do with a jolt from on the field performances

Guaranteed this thread would never have got created if we had beaten St Johnstone.

but we didn't

if we won every game all fans would be (reasonably) happy - when we don't people start to wonder why.

When a club as big as AFC in the Scottish scene take 19 years to win a trophy then it is not unreasonable to wonder why and consider whether or not there is some unifying element behind such abject underperformance.

It is also reasonable to be concerned that last season might represent a flash in the pan given the track record of what has gone before

Why is this Milnes fault? Is this because we haven't signed Shinnie yet? Winning the league cup and getting papped out of Europe before the actual competition doesn't mean we have 100k to spend on players. Very few other clubs are spending money and we're in no position to do it either.

Surely to fuck if we are being priced out of Shinnie then McInnes should be looking elsewhere for a LB...he should shoulder as much of the blame, if not all.

People seem to think that we should be out spending shit loads of money on the back of a League Cup win and 3rd in the League! It just won't happen. McInnes has a budget and it's his JOB to go out and find the best possible players with that budget. You are not telling me that we've got less of a budget than anyone else other than Celtic, and now probably DU because of the sales?

We've also got a side that is capable of winning games...but we aren't. That also isn't Milnes fault.

Any blame for us being pish should be shouldered by the players and the management because we've got the fucking tools to do well, we just don't seem to do it week in, week out.

The guy has had the better part of 15-20 years to do something positive with the club.

In that time he has taken the clear third force in Scotland and turned it into a near bankrupt, relegation-haunted shambles. There has been zero investment in the club's infrastructure, and numerous instances of cash we don'T have being pished against the wall.

We have a grand total of one League Cup to show for his tenure.

That's fucking pathetic.

I cut him no slack after the LC win, because I don'T have the memory of a goldfish.

He has been poison to AFC.

I wonder if Stewart Milne prefers Pizza Hut or Dominos, lads.

I don't know 360 min but last weekend I had a couple of fiiiiinnnee Patmos.

Parmo taste test challenge involving pizza mondo and some place in acklam.

Acklam lads is home to the great Chris Tea

As I whizzed towards acklam Auberge rang throughout my head.

:cool:

:beer:

Why is this Milnes fault? Is this because we haven't signed Shinnie yet? Winning the league cup and getting papped out of Europe before the actual competition doesn't mean we have 100k to spend on players. Very few other clubs are spending money and we're in no position to do it either.

Surely to fuck if we are being priced out of Shinnie then McInnes should be looking elsewhere for a LB...he should shoulder as much of the blame, if not all.

People seem to think that we should be out spending shit loads of money on the back of a League Cup win and 3rd in the League! It just won't happen. McInnes has a budget and it's his JOB to go out and find the best possible players with that budget. You are not telling me that we've got less of a budget than anyone else other than Celtic, and now probably DU because of the sales?

We've also got a side that is capable of winning games...but we aren't. That also isn't Milnes fault.

Any blame for us being pish should be shouldered by the players and the management because we've got the fucking tools to do well, we just don't seem to do it week in, week out.

Why is what Milne's fault?

20 years of shite & one league cup win?

There have been numerous threads started over Milnes time "running" our club, so why is it wrong to start one after he's tried grabbing some credit for a (quite honestly) small glory of winning a league cup finally like we're a wee diddy side like St Mirren, or Killie.

Yes finally winning a cup was ace & a fkn long time coming but this was a time to build. Especially given the fact one arse cheek is absent but Milne has simply slithered away back under his rock "hoping" McInnes can improve again without any help.

Some folk just cannot accept anyone at our club having their failings pointed out or spoken about like it's fkn taboo or something.

McInnes isn't perfect but he's the best we've had in years & yet some get on their high horse if you point out his weaknesses.

Milne is a fkn massive failure as a chairman & McInnes winning a league cup in spite of Milne's limited support doesn't change this imo.

Losing to St Johnstone has nothing to do with this thread. NOT helping McInnes to improve the first team at the perfect time is the main gripe I have at this moment in time.

Look at Hibs, hearts and what sadly happened to rangers.

Milne isn't that bad

but why do people compare things with the worst that could happen , and not what could have been - on a positive direction.

Do people not remember that our chairman was pushing for a 10 team league ; to obviously just leech of the then old firm, when the majority of fans were against.

& worse , this is the chairman who sided with Celtic to keep the corrupt voting system , when we could have reformed scottish football , at least in a good part.

He got this job for the wrong reasons imo - not that I know what there reasons were, but after so long in his leadership I can see what they're not.

Why is what Milne's fault?

20 years of shite & one league cup win?

There have been numerous threads started over Milnes time "running" our club, so why is it wrong to start one after he's tried grabbing some credit for a (quite honestly) small glory of winning a league cup finally like we're a wee diddy side like St Mirren, or Killie.

Yes finally winning a cup was ace & a fkn long time coming but this was a time to build. Especially given the fact one arse cheek is absent but Milne has simply slithered away back under his rock "hoping" McInnes can improve again without any help.

Some folk just cannot accept anyone at our club having their failings pointed out or spoken about like it's fkn taboo or something.

McInnes isn't perfect but he's the best we've had in years & yet some get on their high horse if you point out his weaknesses.

Milne is a fkn massive failure as a chairman & McInnes winning a league cup in spite of Milne's limited support doesn't change this imo.

Losing to St Johnstone has nothing to do with this thread. NOT helping McInnes to improve the first team at the perfect time is the main gripe I have at this moment in time.

Bullshit.

If we had won on Saturday this thread would never have seen the light of day.

Not helping McInnes build from last season, fair enough. However we still have a good enough squad to be doing better than we've done in the league since the final. This lies on the players and McInnes shoulders.