Tord31 Posted October 25, 2014 Share Posted October 25, 2014 Injured: Anderson & Robertson Expect the same line up again after first clean sheet in a while. Only change perhaps Rooney for Goodwillie. Brown Logan Taylor Reynolds Considine Jack Flood McGinn Pawlett Hayes Goodwillie subs: Langfield, Rose, Smith, Robson, Monakana, Rooney, Shanklandcrowd: 9500 1 Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted October 25, 2014 Share Posted October 25, 2014 Langfield on the bench. Play anyone else. 1 Link to comment
baconman Posted October 25, 2014 Share Posted October 25, 2014 Good chance for team to quickly amend their woeful display last week. It won't be easy but it's time AFC started stepping up the performance level now. 2-1 dons Link to comment
TwoStars Posted October 25, 2014 Share Posted October 25, 2014 Good chance to give the lad Billington a shot. Seems the only capable goalkeeper at club of coming for and successfully catching a cross. Get that ferret lookalike chunt Brown ti buggery. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted October 25, 2014 Share Posted October 25, 2014 Good chance to give the lad Billington a shot. Seems the only capable goalkeeper at club of coming for and successfully catching a cross. Get that ferret lookalike chunt Brown ti buggery.Aye, a lad that we know jack shite about, a lad with a three month contract, throw him in to a cup quarter final, one of only two competitions we can have realistic expectations of winning at the moment. FFS min, you're nae very sharp are ye Link to comment
TwoStars Posted October 25, 2014 Share Posted October 25, 2014 Aye, a lad that we know jack shite about, a lad with a three month contract, throw him in to a cup quarter final, one of only two competitions we can have realistic expectations of winning at the moment. FFS min, you're nae very sharp are yeWe didn't know jack all about Brown other than an untested performance against Livingston and a few U20 games where he leaked more than a tap. McInnes had enough faith to sign the lad and he was absolutely outstanding midweek against Celtic. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted October 25, 2014 Share Posted October 25, 2014 We didn't know jack all about BrownOther than the year spent having him watched 1 Link to comment
TwoStars Posted October 25, 2014 Share Posted October 25, 2014 Other than the year spent having him watchedYou don't think a youngster from America hasn't been tracked, McInnes just signed him of a whim. Come on min, Bryce for number one. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted October 25, 2014 Share Posted October 25, 2014 Snelders was signed off the back of watching a video of him, allegedly. The pre-internet version of a Youtube compilation Anyway, I've been running the rule over a new striker for the Dandies. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted October 25, 2014 Share Posted October 25, 2014 You don't think a youngster from America hasn't been tracked, McInnes just signed him of a whim. Come on min, Bryce for number one.Watching someone play a few games in America vs watching and working with someone almost every day, seeing him train, play in the reserves and the odd game in the first team. I know which one i'd trust. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted October 25, 2014 Share Posted October 25, 2014 Snelders was signed off the back of watching a video of him, allegedly. The pre-internet version of a Youtube compilation Anyway, I've been running the rule over a new striker for the Dandies. The third goal on the video, against Celtic, sums Mackie up. His first touch is absolute pish and it goes to the opposition, but he then never gives up and ends up somehow getting a goal from nothing. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted October 25, 2014 Share Posted October 25, 2014 You don't think a youngster from America hasn't been tracked, McInnes just signed him of a whim. Come on min, Bryce for number one.I'd say McInnes knew fuck all about him. His agent will have whored him to every club in the land and our youth coaches will have taken a punt. If we had done all this homework why would we have only given him a three month contract If he'd been suitably scouted all the way from the states. Link to comment
TwoStars Posted October 25, 2014 Share Posted October 25, 2014 I'd say McInnes knew fuck all about him. His agent will have whored him to every club in the land and our youth coaches will have taken a punt. If we had done all this homework why would we have only given him a three month contract If he'd been suitably scouted all the way from the states.McInnes was over watching the lad in the summer Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted October 25, 2014 Share Posted October 25, 2014 Agree with Tord, only possible change being Rooney for Badwillie . Oot1 - 1 90mins, 2 - 1 Dons after extra-time (McGinn then Rooney with the winner)9,342 . LETS RETAIN THE CUP Link to comment
starryfish Posted October 25, 2014 Share Posted October 25, 2014 Is Nicky Low injured just now? Noticed he wasn't on the bench last night. Link to comment
Poodler Posted October 25, 2014 Share Posted October 25, 2014 McInnes was over watching the lad in the summerIn the shower? Link to comment
Redstar Posted October 25, 2014 Share Posted October 25, 2014 I'd say McInnes knew fuck all about him. His agent will have whored him to every club in the land and our youth coaches will have taken a punt. If we had done all this homework why would we have only given him a three month contract If he'd been suitably scouted all the way from the states.Ollie the yanks have produced decent keepers before...at one time there were something like 5 or 6 of them playing in the EPL...If Derek is going to be fair about this the yank deserves a start...the Hamilton game would be ideal... Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted October 25, 2014 Share Posted October 25, 2014 Ollie the yanks have produced decent keepers before...at one time there were something like 5 or 6 of them playing in the EPL...If Derek is going to be fair about this the yank deserves a start...the Hamilton game would be ideal...You do crack me up min Link to comment
Redstar Posted October 25, 2014 Share Posted October 25, 2014 You do crack me up minBooyah...brother Link to comment
TwoStars Posted October 26, 2014 Share Posted October 26, 2014 Ollie the yanks have produced decent keepers before...at one time there were something like 5 or 6 of them playing in the EPL...If Derek is going to be fair about this the yank deserves a start...the Hamilton game would be ideal...Agreed. Ferret looking Brown and crisp paper hands are both nae use. Time for Bryce to get a look in. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted October 26, 2014 Share Posted October 26, 2014 Important that neither Langfield nor Robson play. Also can't be long til Shankland gets a start. 1 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted October 26, 2014 Share Posted October 26, 2014 Now that we're playing with a goal keeper, we can maybe start being a little more adventurous further up the park. This should give the rest of team a lot more confidence knowing that they at least have something in goal that reduces the chances of their mistakes leading to certain goals. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted October 26, 2014 Share Posted October 26, 2014 Thought this was an easy game when the draw was made. We'll need to be at our best to progress. Hope we sneak through for another almighty league cup semi final session. 3-2 AberdeenQuitongo hat-trick all in injury time against his old club to begin his path of glory Link to comment
zoso77 Posted October 26, 2014 Share Posted October 26, 2014 That Mackie goal montage was fun ,to an outsider he could look quite a prolific striker...until you realise it took "barren" 10 years to compile. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted October 28, 2014 Share Posted October 28, 2014 Just got really up for this. For anyone that's forgotten... This is our cup! Let's fucking keep it that way! COYR! Link to comment
Tord31 Posted October 28, 2014 Author Share Posted October 28, 2014 WE MUST FUCKING WIN THIS NOW. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted October 28, 2014 Share Posted October 28, 2014 WE MUST FUCKING WIN THIS NOW.I think we can wait until Tomorrow Link to comment
TwoStars Posted October 28, 2014 Share Posted October 28, 2014 WE MUST FUCKING WIN THIS NOW.Surely we must always be looking to win the match. Why suddenly now? Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted October 29, 2014 Share Posted October 29, 2014 BrownLogan Taylor Reynolds ConsidineJack FloodMcGinn Pawlett HayesRooney Finish work 3.30pmGrill 4pm 2-0 DonsMcGinn & Rooney Att: 10,200 Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted October 29, 2014 Share Posted October 29, 2014 Does the reverse logic work as its a cup tie Langfield back in goals? Link to comment