spencey7 Posted October 31, 2014 Share Posted October 31, 2014 Hi folks, I need a new suit for my wedding hamefarin (and beyond) and haven't a pink clue where to start - any recommendations would be hugely appreciated. Not looking to break the bank, but would be willing to spend £150-£200... I'm basically looking for a smart, regular fit black suit (possibly with a waistcoat). Slaters? Next? Elsewhere? Any advice/experience/war stories would be great. Cheers! Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted October 31, 2014 Share Posted October 31, 2014 Go to slaters, tell my sister you want my discount Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted October 31, 2014 Share Posted October 31, 2014 John Lewis has (or did have) a limited selection of decent suits. As others have said can't go wrong wi slaters. Link to comment
rumpus Posted October 31, 2014 Share Posted October 31, 2014 Go to Next (they're good) Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted November 1, 2014 Share Posted November 1, 2014 Go to slaters, tell my sister you want my discountThat's nae the huge fat quine by any chance? Nice lassie. Slaters is excellent for suits. Next is shite, unless you're skinny, or super skinny. Which I've only been in the amphetamine days. Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted November 1, 2014 Share Posted November 1, 2014 My advice would be to save up an extra £100 at least before splashin out. £150 will get you a crap suit unless you're and you'd wish saved your cash. You get somethin nae bad in Debenhams, Slaters, etc for £300+ Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted November 1, 2014 Share Posted November 1, 2014 Dinna go to slaters unless you are ether 65 or like searching for the Borat look. Bought two suits out of slaters for 300 note and I'll never wear them again fuckn shite Last one from next has been best and 150 note cheaper than slaters. Link to comment
weapon Posted November 1, 2014 Share Posted November 1, 2014 Dinna go to slaters unless you are ether 65 or like searching for the Borat look. Bought two suits out of slaters for 300 note and I'll never wear them again fuckn shite Last one from next has been best and 150 note cheaper than slaters. Agree with this, slaters suits are shite. Bought my last one from Next for just oer £150 and it's a 3 piece, looks pretty smart blue ish kinda colour. Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted November 1, 2014 Share Posted November 1, 2014 Agree with this, slaters suits are shite. Bought my last one from Next for just oer £150 and it's a 3 piece, looks pretty smart blue ish kinda colour.Must be the same one as me..... Slick as fuck but saying that id look good in a bin liner..... Link to comment
CraigHill Posted November 1, 2014 Share Posted November 1, 2014 For the cash you are spending, go to Next and get a couple of shirts too. Link to comment
DD1903 Posted November 1, 2014 Share Posted November 1, 2014 Next do have some very nice suits at the moment, however, most of them are ridiculous slim or skinny fits. The slim is fine for the jacket, but fuck me the trousers are stoopid looking Link to comment
The Boofon Posted November 1, 2014 Share Posted November 1, 2014 Dinna go to slaters unless you are ether 65 or like searching for the Borat look.Bought two suits out of slaters for 300 note and I'll never wear them again fuckn shiteLast one from next has been best and 150 note cheaper than slaters.Ignore this idiot and get yourself down to Hugo Boss. It is a wedding nae a fucking court appearance. Make an effort FFS. Link to comment
TwoStars Posted November 1, 2014 Share Posted November 1, 2014 That's nae the huge fat quine by any chance? Nice lassie.Slaters is excellent for suits. Next is shite, unless you're skinny, or super skinny. Which I've only been in the amphetamine days.Jesus aye, she's huge. Had a wee peak at her airse like, just for giggles. It wasn't worth it. Link to comment
Redstar Posted November 1, 2014 Share Posted November 1, 2014 Dinna go to slaters unless you are ether 65 or like searching for the Borat look.Bought two suits out of slaters for 300 note and I'll never wear them again fuckn shiteClassic case of...you can't make a silk purse out of a pigs ear...Slaters is probably the best option in Aberdeen. Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted November 1, 2014 Share Posted November 1, 2014 That's nae the huge fat quine by any chance? Nice lassie.Slaters is excellent for suits. Next is shite, unless you're skinny, or super skinny. Which I've only been in the amphetamine days.I've nae seen her for ages, she's a wee quine usually small Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted November 1, 2014 Share Posted November 1, 2014 I've nae seen her for ages, she's a wee quine usually smallThink she may have let herself go a bit :jabba: Link to comment
Guest Posted November 1, 2014 Share Posted November 1, 2014 Hugo Boss value for money is toilet. Quality of product used to be fantastic. Check the labels these days. Built in wherever, imported through whatever and guaranteed to look shite within three wears. Boss is the most over-priced brand on the planet. Utter garbage. Link to comment
Guest Posted November 1, 2014 Share Posted November 1, 2014 Better than the suit is the shirt. Got to be Italian. Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted November 1, 2014 Share Posted November 1, 2014 Think she may have let herself go a bit:jabba: Im near sure it's nae her what's her name? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted November 1, 2014 Share Posted November 1, 2014 Hugo Boss value for money is toilet. Quality of product used to be fantastic. Check the labels these days. Built in wherever, imported through whatever and guaranteed to look shite within three wears.Boss is the most over-priced brand on the planet. Utter garbage.I bought one in the summer and it's awesomeness cannot be faulted. The hairy selling it in the Aberdeen shop was also something to behold. No fatties in Hugo's unlike Slaters. Link to comment
Guest Posted November 1, 2014 Share Posted November 1, 2014 I bought one in the summer and it's awesomeness cannot be faulted. The hairy selling it in the Aberdeen shop was also something to behold. No fatties in Hugo's unlike Slaters.Sorry. Wasn't talking about suits particularly. I've only bought one this decade. I don't wear suits. The Boss range is fucking awful quality now compared to 20 and 30 years ago and for the same premium price. Link to comment
Robbie Winters Posted November 2, 2014 Share Posted November 2, 2014 Try TK Maxx. Can get a suit for about £30 albeit you'll get a black jacket and brown breeks Link to comment
rumpus Posted November 2, 2014 Share Posted November 2, 2014 Next are good. I bought a T shirt there. 2 Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted November 2, 2014 Share Posted November 2, 2014 Next are good. I bought a T shirt there.Dinna pretend to have style min...... Your attire all comes from sue ryder.... Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted November 2, 2014 Share Posted November 2, 2014 I bought one in the summer and it's awesomeness cannot be faulted. The hairy selling it in the Aberdeen shop was also something to behold. No fatties in Hugo's unlike Slaters. Even we a Suit on Boofon you'd still look like a tramp. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted November 2, 2014 Share Posted November 2, 2014 Canna go wrong wi a Primark suit. Link to comment
tup Posted November 2, 2014 Share Posted November 2, 2014 George at Asda, 25 sheet. Spend the rest on drink, sorted. 1 Link to comment