Stoney Posted December 2, 2014 Share Posted December 2, 2014 10 Times in 11 seasons our Scottish cup run has come to an end on Live TV. Again pretty flat atmosphere on Saturday for a stupid KO time. Certainly seems to effect our support, Atmosphere for the Semi at Tynecastle which was 3pm on Saturday afternoon was fantastic, fast forward only 2 months to the scottish cup semi where the atmosphere was flat against the very same opponents. Are modern television times harming us in the FA Cup? By arranging ties at unsociable hours it certainly seems to have an adverse affect on our away support which is one of our best assets. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted December 2, 2014 Share Posted December 2, 2014 10 Times in 11 seasons our Scottish cup run has come to an end on Live TV. Again pretty flat atmosphere on Saturday for a stupid KO time. Certainly seems to effect our support, Atmosphere for the Semi at Tynecastle which was 3pm on Saturday afternoon was fantastic, fast forward only 2 months to the scottish cup semi where the atmosphere was flat against the very same opponents. Are modern television times harming us in the FA Cup? By arranging ties at unsociable hours it certainly seems to have an adverse affect on our away support which is one of our best assets. The change of time and venue did that. Tynecastle was fit to burst, Ibrox could have had everyone take a mate and still not have been full. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted December 2, 2014 Share Posted December 2, 2014 Personally speaking, I don't believe in any curse.... and I don't think KO time makes much of a difference to anyone other than supporters, From what I saw, the main reason that we were dumped out of the cup was because Rooney and Goodwillie both picked the same day to have an off afternoon. On another day we could have won comfortably, by a few goals. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted December 2, 2014 Share Posted December 2, 2014 Personally speaking, I don't believe in any curse.... and I don't think KO time makes much of a difference to anyone other than supporters, From what I saw, the main reason that we were dumped out of the cup was because Rooney and Goodwillie both picked the same day to have an off afternoon. On another day we could have won comfortably, by a few goals.Correct. Anyone who believes in a curse is a moron. 1 Link to comment
Stoney Posted December 2, 2014 Author Share Posted December 2, 2014 The change of time and venue did that. Tynecastle was fit to burst, Ibrox could have had everyone take a mate and still not have been full. How many could we have taken if that game wasnt televised? An particular a Sunday morning? Link to comment
Dynamo Posted December 2, 2014 Share Posted December 2, 2014 TV games are shit full stop. Whether it's the league or the cup. The kick off times are pish. If games have to be shown on TV they should be allowed to be shown at 3pm on a Saturday. And more than one at once. Who gives a fuck if it coincides with Burnley v Hull. Link to comment
The Oxford Don Posted December 2, 2014 Share Posted December 2, 2014 TV games are shit full stop. Whether it's the league or the cup. The kick off times are pish. If games have to be shown on TV they should be allowed to be shown at 3pm on a Saturday. And more than one at once. Who gives a fuck if it coincides with Burnley v Hull. Sky, unfortunately. Who obviously have to be placated at all times. Just because, that's why. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted December 2, 2014 Share Posted December 2, 2014 Clangers is the only curse at our club Link to comment
Pudgie Posted December 2, 2014 Share Posted December 2, 2014 How many could we have taken if that game wasnt televised? An particular a Sunday morning? Maybe not too many more, but I can confirm I was in a worse state at the first semi than the first along with a lot of others. Nae time for drinkypoos and a 1/2 empty stadium made it shite. Link to comment
dave_min Posted December 2, 2014 Share Posted December 2, 2014 Maybe not too many more, but I can confirm I was in a worse state at the first semi than the first along with a lot of others. Nae time for drinkypoos and a 1/2 empty stadium made it shite. You do make a valid point here. The first semi-final is in serious contention to be my favourite ever Dons game now you mention it. Link to comment
Stoney Posted December 2, 2014 Author Share Posted December 2, 2014 You do make a valid point here. The first semi-final is in serious contention to be my favourite ever Dons game now you mention it. Aye - I loved the semi, it was far better than the main event. Not often you can say that. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted December 2, 2014 Share Posted December 2, 2014 You do make a valid point here. The first semi-final is in serious contention to be my favourite ever Dons game now you mention it.I really really really enjoyed myself at Tynecastle... Apparently. Link to comment
dave_min Posted December 2, 2014 Share Posted December 2, 2014 Aye - I loved the semi, it was far better than the main event. Not often you can say that. I agree 100%. Weird. Link to comment
Pash Posted December 2, 2014 Share Posted December 2, 2014 Tynecastle. I was mashed. Were you with Roberto Stoney? I couldnt find my seat as had lost everyone coming in. Best game since Copenhagen. Link to comment
Stoney Posted December 2, 2014 Author Share Posted December 2, 2014 Tynecastle. I was mashed. Were you with Roberto Stoney? I couldnt find my seat as had lost everyone coming in. Best game since Copenhagen. Aye you gave me a nice big cuddle, to be honest it was probably that alone that made it better than the final. Link to comment
Pash Posted December 2, 2014 Share Posted December 2, 2014 Aye you gave me a nice big cuddle, to be honest it was probably that alone that made it better than the final. Haha. I love a bosie. Shaking hands is just awkward. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted December 2, 2014 Share Posted December 2, 2014 I really really really enjoyed myself at Tynecastle... Apparently.Yes, the friendship you struck up with some neo nazi boy was rather funny. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted December 2, 2014 Share Posted December 2, 2014 I'm not a superstitious kind of man, sounds a bit like a shit lyric. anyway. goodwillie needs to start scoring, um running out of patience with our strikers. must do better, coz tightbreeks says so. Link to comment
mavv1903 Posted December 2, 2014 Share Posted December 2, 2014 The tynecastle semi from start to finish that day was superb...the whole day out drink atmosphere etc.. Ibrox was shite all over...was in stadium for 1st time ever about 1hr before kick off... Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted December 2, 2014 Share Posted December 2, 2014 Tynecastle 2014 was akin to tynecastle 2008 (or 7, or maybe 9. Fucking Jutes anyway) the only difference occurred after the kick off. Link to comment
Jack_Glass Posted December 2, 2014 Share Posted December 2, 2014 Superstitious crap dont exist, what does exists is people thinking we have the right to win almost every game. We're not far away from being debt free, having top training facilities and becoming the side we shoud have been many years ago. We've had to cut back in every dept, its cost us plenty of humiliating defeats and we'll always succumb to giant killing because WE ARE ONE OF THE SPL's BIGGEST TEAMS. We'll become bigger and better, but chill out and let it happen. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted December 2, 2014 Share Posted December 2, 2014 I think deek said after the game that he doesn't know how we managed to lose that game. I do. the forwards need to score goals. I wonder if some players have the ability to run with the ball and be able to kick it in the direction they want. rooney's first? at tynecastle when he ran through and blasted it home like a jean pierre-papin, I thought ay up he looks good. need more from them all. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted December 2, 2014 Share Posted December 2, 2014 Superstitious crap dont exist, what does exists is people thinking we have the right to win almost every game. We're not far away from being debt free, having top training facilities and becoming the side we shoud have been many years ago. We've had to cut back in every dept, its cost us plenty of humiliating defeats and we'll always succumb to giant killing because WE ARE ONE OF THE SPL's BIGGEST TEAMS. We'll become bigger and better, but chill out and let it happen.Yeah sorry. Don't know what we're all thinking by being pissed off at being beaten by Dundee in the Scottish cup & the fact that our strikers are shite at scoring goals. But I for one will now console myself in the knowledge that we are just the victim of giant killing now & again. Link to comment