adl333 Posted December 30, 2014 Share Posted December 30, 2014 Hogmanay Help!! My partner wants to do the Hogmanay Dinner Dance hotel stay thing tomorrow (& I was thinking that if it was in the North East, not too far from AB24, I could use it as an excuse to make the journey up for the St Johnstone game). Can anyone suggest a decent venue (not Ardoe House prices). Thanks in advance.Al Link to comment
RAZOR Posted December 30, 2014 Share Posted December 30, 2014 Edinburgh mate. Aberdeen is gash for New Year. Link to comment
adl333 Posted December 30, 2014 Author Share Posted December 30, 2014 Thanks for the advice Razor. Done the crowded streets of foreigners in Edinburgh thing, fancied a country hotel with it's own dance/ceilidh (on a budget), & being at Pittodrie when we went top of the league (for an hour or 2). Link to comment
adl333 Posted December 30, 2014 Author Share Posted December 30, 2014 Thanks Roberto, I saw that on AFC website. Any good? Recommend? Link to comment
daytripping Posted December 30, 2014 Share Posted December 30, 2014 The Cloverleaf Hogmany tickets are like lesbians nipples. Very difficult for the common man to get a hold of. Bit late in the day like!! I've been trying as well, my usual contact says they're like gold dust, if you happen upon a spare couple you know where to come. The door does tend to be a free for all later on so may just take my chances from the bar. Link to comment
Redstar Posted December 30, 2014 Share Posted December 30, 2014 fancied a country hotel with it's own dance/ceilidh (on a budget)I'd push the boat out chief...best not to be minky this time of year... Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted December 31, 2014 Share Posted December 31, 2014 We're going to a Party just round the corner from our house. Did toy with the idea of Pittodrie as our supporters club has a table booked I believe. Heard it's quite a good night. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted December 31, 2014 Share Posted December 31, 2014 Got a few friends and family coming round tonight. Cant be arsed with the going to a hotel or having to wait for a taxi. Better things to be spending my cash on just now. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted December 31, 2014 Share Posted December 31, 2014 Sounds a fair feast Roberto. Bella Italia with all the In Laws then back to ours for a couple of glasses of champagne at the bells. Only 1 or 2 though, got a 10km at 0930 so need to be fighting fit. Link to comment
zerodon47 Posted December 31, 2014 Share Posted December 31, 2014 Similar to ourselves Daz. Got a couple friends round. I'm making a Four Bird Roast (fucking oh ayeeeee), all the trimmings followed by sticky toffee pudding and cream. There'll be a few drinks had, some Articulate to be played. Rowies at the bells and maybe some soup, followed by a cheese board and crisps. Fit rare. great combination, Articulate is a class game! Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted December 31, 2014 Share Posted December 31, 2014 In bed for 9pm prob treat maself to a viewing oh Made in Brazil 4 Film is epic Link to comment
boboisared Posted December 31, 2014 Share Posted December 31, 2014 Doing fuck all. Hogmanay is shite. 2 Link to comment
Tommy Posted December 31, 2014 Share Posted December 31, 2014 Away into town for a few drinks then a night in.All The Best Lads n Lassies.COYR. Link to comment
Geoff_Tipps Posted December 31, 2014 Share Posted December 31, 2014 Hogmanay is for gays and paedos. Link to comment
Tommy Posted December 31, 2014 Share Posted December 31, 2014 Hogmanay is for gays and paedos.Well make the most of it. Link to comment
boboisared Posted December 31, 2014 Share Posted December 31, 2014 Well make the most of it. Have a good one Auld yin. Link to comment
minijc Posted December 31, 2014 Share Posted December 31, 2014 Staying in but I'm boozing, 8th day now I've been on it Link to comment
minijc Posted December 31, 2014 Share Posted December 31, 2014 ........a negros cock?You'd think that, judging by the state my arse is in. Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted December 31, 2014 Site Sponsor Share Posted December 31, 2014 All the best for 2015 when it comes Hatters. Ill be out over the Atlantic in an hour so not able to post and wish abody happy new year at midnight your time. All things being well, back in ABZ at 1.15pm tomorrow and heading straight to God's Hallowed Turf to hopefully see us go top of the league. COYR 1 Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted December 31, 2014 Share Posted December 31, 2014 Happy new year fae 2015! Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted January 1, 2015 Share Posted January 1, 2015 could've been a happ new year in a bonnie new Scotland. a certain shit career politician called bollock salmon seen to that. I have a huge diatribe if anybody is willing to listen on why he, and he alone, killed it. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted January 1, 2015 Share Posted January 1, 2015 wait, just a moment. something to do. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted January 1, 2015 Share Posted January 1, 2015 so there he is, the winning post right there, Westminster shitting bricks. now was the time for his vision, his grand plan. hydrocarbons have shown to be a bit dodgy to base your economy on straight off the bat. the worst of it all is that he didn't even have the balls to hedge his bets on oil and gas! the problem with salmond is that he's in with the bricks. farage, for all his faults, at least seems to have a vision. That wily fat coyote salmond passed the vision on to the Scottish people, the blouse. I've got a vision for Scotland, and that's another story. salmond has now carved a path to his lordship of Banff and buchanshire or wherever. good luck to him, may he get more dauphinoise potatoes at the Caledonian club. he said it wasn't about him. I'm sure it would've been all about him if we voted yes. shame. shame on ou. Link to comment
snoyl Posted January 1, 2015 Share Posted January 1, 2015 That's Only an excuse ticked off the list.A show that somehow managed to top last years shitness! It's never a good sign when an impressionist needs to tell you the name of the person before or during the sketch. A Limmy special would have been better! Link to comment
Stoney Posted January 1, 2015 Share Posted January 1, 2015 Only an excuse is fucking dire, its done ffs. Link to comment
tup Posted January 1, 2015 Share Posted January 1, 2015 I never bothered my arse with the bells. Pointless occasion. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted January 1, 2015 Share Posted January 1, 2015 I never bothered my arse with the bells.Pointless occasion.Weird place to put a bell.. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 1, 2015 Share Posted January 1, 2015 Weird place to put a bell..The end is nigh. Link to comment
caledonia Posted January 1, 2015 Share Posted January 1, 2015 only an excuse is getting worsemrs broons boys was a repeat and the rest of the Hogmany tv was worse than mince Link to comment