Stoney Posted January 1, 2015 Share Posted January 1, 2015 How much will second placed Celtic spend during this window to buy the title? Link to comment
KenDodd'sDad Posted January 1, 2015 Share Posted January 1, 2015 Any chance of them buying up some of our best players? Link to comment
caledonia Posted January 1, 2015 Share Posted January 1, 2015 How much will second placed Celtic spend during this window to buy the title? Very good question and if we had not got players tied up on contract might have tried their luck with us..I will go 3 million Link to comment
ScottishJohn Posted January 1, 2015 Share Posted January 1, 2015 So they are only buying Cifti? Link to comment
RAZOR Posted January 1, 2015 Share Posted January 1, 2015 I'm glad they spunked money on Scepovic. He's dire. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 1, 2015 Share Posted January 1, 2015 How much will second placed Celtic spend during this window to buy the title?Money doesn't always buy success. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted January 1, 2015 Share Posted January 1, 2015 Money doesn't always buy success.What about happiness? Link to comment
Stoney Posted January 1, 2015 Author Share Posted January 1, 2015 Money doesn't always buy success.It does in this league Link to comment
Pudgie Posted January 1, 2015 Share Posted January 1, 2015 Those that say money can't buy happiness haven't been buying the right cheesecake! 1 Link to comment
Tord31 Posted January 1, 2015 Share Posted January 1, 2015 I'll go for £0 transfer fees paid Holding on to Van Dijk Selling Commons on deadline day Terminating two loans Two more loan signings Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted January 1, 2015 Share Posted January 1, 2015 It does in this leagueAtletico showed real that money does not but success. This league is no different This can be done, it's whether the players believe they can do it that matters Link to comment
RAZOR Posted January 1, 2015 Share Posted January 1, 2015 Atletico showed real that money does not but success. This league is no differentThis can be done, it's whether the players believe they can do it that mattersAbsolutely. Belief, consistency and wee bit of good fortune will go a long way. Link to comment
Stoney Posted January 1, 2015 Author Share Posted January 1, 2015 Dream dream dream........ Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted January 1, 2015 Share Posted January 1, 2015 I'll go for £0 transfer fees paid Holding on to Van Dijk Selling Commons on deadline day Terminating two loans Two more loan signingsAye, i can see them holding on to van Dyke until summer. Is there nae a limit on loans a club can take each season? I think they've about 5 already. Link to comment
caledonia Posted January 1, 2015 Share Posted January 1, 2015 Dream dream dream........Sounds like your about to start a song there stoney Link to comment
RUL Posted January 1, 2015 Share Posted January 1, 2015 Atletico spent a fortune on players themselves no? I think we've probably got to close to early, they may panic and spend significant money if we beat Motherwell. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted January 1, 2015 Share Posted January 1, 2015 Aye, i can see them holding on to van Dyke until summer. Is there nae a limit on loans a club can take each season? I think they've about 5 already.Limit is only on loan players over a certain age I think. Denayer and Guidetti are youngsters. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted January 1, 2015 Share Posted January 1, 2015 Dream dream dream........It's a good dream Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 1, 2015 Share Posted January 1, 2015 Atletico spent a fortune on players themselves no? I think we've probably got to close to early, they may panic and spend significant money if we beat Motherwell.Buying who exactly? Link to comment
Stoney Posted January 2, 2015 Author Share Posted January 2, 2015 Atletico spent a fortune on players themselves no? I think we've probably got to close to early, they may panic and spend significant money if we beat Motherwell.Said the same to the wife today, no chance they wont get at least two players in. Shame, bit its the state of our game Link to comment
Dandie1992 Posted January 2, 2015 Share Posted January 2, 2015 Actually I don't think they will spend big... They probably still don't recognise us as a major threat and they'll expect us to lose it. Hard to justify buying new players to bolster league challenge if you feel you will win anyway. Link to comment
zerodon47 Posted January 2, 2015 Share Posted January 2, 2015 i think, and hope, they will actually sell Van Dijk, for aboot 6-8mill. think theyl get rid of 1 or 2 loans and spend aboot 3mill on some cunt we've never heard of who is, hopefully, shit. just like Scepovic haha Link to comment
Tord31 Posted January 2, 2015 Share Posted January 2, 2015 I'm confident on my predictions. They'll actually spend nothing, no net about it. They are tight as fuck at the moment. Only signing of note is whether they extend Guidetti beyond end of season. The fee is agreed at £3M its a big decision whether to do it or not and think they will mull over it longer than this month. Forster was sold in this years financial accounts (so they are happy with their lot) they'll want to eek out Van Dijk until 1st July unless someone goes crazy and bids above £10M up front. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 2, 2015 Share Posted January 2, 2015 Said the same to the wife today, no chance they wont get at least two players in.Shame, bit its the state of our gameI'd love to know who they'll be spending these millions on. Ciftci?Armstrong?Van Persie and Costa? Link to comment
Tord31 Posted January 2, 2015 Share Posted January 2, 2015 I dont think United will ever sell another player within Scotland during Thompson era. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 2, 2015 Share Posted January 2, 2015 I dont think United will ever sell another player within Scotland during Thompson era.Just used them as an example. Who would Ciftci or Armstrong replace in the Tims team? They won't spend millions this month. Their squad is big enough to still be favourites so they won't gamble. If we keep going and buys they make will be panic ones and very few of those work out. I can see them trying to unsettle Goodwillie and Pawlett from us and the above mentioned jutes as is the case every time a team starts spooking them. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted January 2, 2015 Share Posted January 2, 2015 Just used them as an example. Who would Ciftci or Armstrong replace in the Tims team?They won't spend millions this month. Their squad is big enough to still be favourites so they won't gamble. If we keep going and buys they make will be panic ones and very few of those work out. I can see them trying to unsettle Goodwillie and Pawlett from us and the above mentioned jutes as is the case every time a team starts spooking them.Ciftci would easily get a game over Thumb or Scepovic. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted January 2, 2015 Share Posted January 2, 2015 Hopefully Celtic sell Van Dijk and spend the money on shite like Scepovic, Borrighter, Balde, Pukki etc Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 2, 2015 Share Posted January 2, 2015 Ciftci would easily get a game over Thumb or Scepovic.Neither of them get a game too often as it is anyway. Link to comment